Proton Prevé V20, Don't provoke the modest beast!
dares
May 10 2014, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(kulatkia @ May 9 2014, 10:52 PM) yes note it but the problem is the Tyre specialist ask me to reduce 4psi from the spec given. just wondering why? he mentioned better grip but i didn't know whether it give any side effect or not....  Lower pressure means the contact patch between the tire and the road will increase, hence theoretically better grip. Side effects include higher fuel consumption and tire botak sooner.
kulatkia
May 10 2014, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(dares @ May 10 2014, 10:25 PM) Lower pressure means the contact patch between the tire and the road will increase, hence theoretically better grip. Side effects include higher fuel consumption and tire botak sooner. Alright the Bro!
kulatkia
May 10 2014, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 9 2014, 10:54 PM) faster change tayar lo since side will botak faster.  Ohh now I know what the intention behind....
kulatkia
May 10 2014, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ May 10 2014, 01:13 PM) better grip? i dont think so.. when hard cornering, the car will b abit jumpy.. K... Will stick on manufacturer recommended spec then... Thx
V12Kompressor
May 10 2014, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(dares @ May 10 2014, 10:25 PM) Lower pressure means the contact patch between the tire and the road will increase, hence theoretically better grip. Side effects include higher fuel consumption and tire botak sooner. 4psi down from manufacturer recommended inflation rate is already considered as underinflation. and it will not make the grip better, because the contact patch is reduced. It poses hazard more severe than overinflation. This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: May 10 2014, 11:37 PM
hong3831
May 10 2014, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(baem90 @ May 10 2014, 08:51 PM) I just now test drive suprima s with my mother, the performance top class, i can say this car can tapau any average car, just want to ask, how to reduce the noisy engine? Since that the only thing that wont impress my mother to buy ipreve for me. My mother really picky one. She owned merc, camry 2011, and new 2014vios. The cfe engine not that quite. if you want it quiet like vios, is nearly impossible. same like if you want vios handling and power same like suprima, also nearly impossible~ want both? get something above 110k~
Xu3r
May 11 2014, 12:31 AM

vios use the same engine from the first vios
LOL
hafizhans
May 11 2014, 07:55 AM
based on experience on the smoothness process of claiming insurance, do suggest which insurance i should pick. TQ
TS:3mushy:3
May 11 2014, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(hafizhans @ May 11 2014, 07:55 AM) based on experience on the smoothness process of claiming insurance, do suggest which insurance i should pick. TQ My friends recommended Allianz, so I'm going to change to that from UniAsia next month.
penpal_my
May 11 2014, 10:16 AM
Hai guys,
I'm thinking to buy Preve at the end of this year. Now, my ride is 5 years old Waja CPS. With waja, my feeling was mixed. Sometimes, this car can give a smooth and steady power, sometimes not. I'm not sure why this happened. And just reached 40K mileage now, my car had a lot of rattling sound. This is make me a little bit down.
I'm still worry if proton still has a problem like my waja cps. I understand not all the car free a problem. but I really hope I can get a car without rattling sound, smooth power delivery and good NVH in it class.
theonlyvin
May 11 2014, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(penpal_my @ May 11 2014, 10:16 AM) Hai guys, I'm thinking to buy Preve at the end of this year. Now, my ride is 5 years old Waja CPS. With waja, my feeling was mixed. Sometimes, this car can give a smooth and steady power, sometimes not. I'm not sure why this happened. And just reached 40K mileage now, my car had a lot of rattling sound. This is make me a little bit down. I'm still worry if proton still has a problem like my waja cps. I understand not all the car free a problem. but I really hope I can get a car without rattling sound, smooth power delivery and good NVH in it class. Overpowered in preve and suprima CFE turbo xD.....but if you want something free from rattling sound especially proton, I dont think so. The way to solve the rattling sound is to DIY your car and do some dampening work to the rattling sound area. For engine noise, I think the new ancap preveCFE is now acceptable.
Effy92
May 11 2014, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(penpal_my @ May 11 2014, 10:16 AM) Hai guys, I'm thinking to buy Preve at the end of this year. Now, my ride is 5 years old Waja CPS. With waja, my feeling was mixed. Sometimes, this car can give a smooth and steady power, sometimes not. I'm not sure why this happened. And just reached 40K mileage now, my car had a lot of rattling sound. This is make me a little bit down. I'm still worry if proton still has a problem like my waja cps. I understand not all the car free a problem. but I really hope I can get a car without rattling sound, smooth power delivery and good NVH in it class. Wow, 5 year only reach 40k mileage? very low mileage. 40k mileage still quite new car liow.
Xu3r
May 11 2014, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(Effy92 @ May 11 2014, 12:25 PM) Wow, 5 year only reach 40k mileage? very low mileage. 40k mileage still quite new car liow. Rofl 5 years only 40k So basically you only drive 22km per day only ?
davidlow7
May 12 2014, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(Xu3r @ May 11 2014, 10:03 PM) Rofl 5 years only 40k So basically you only drive 22km per day only ? why rofl? That's not something not possible.. my gf's car is at 31k+ for 4.5 years...
MasBoleh!
May 12 2014, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(davidlow7 @ May 12 2014, 12:25 AM) why rofl? That's not something not possible.. my gf's car is at 31k+ for 4.5 years... You are staying in some town instead of city centre right?
dares
May 12 2014, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(davidlow7 @ May 12 2014, 12:25 AM) why rofl? That's not something not possible.. my gf's car is at 31k+ for 4.5 years... My SA's wife's car only 7k km in 3 yrs
davidlow7
May 12 2014, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ May 12 2014, 12:29 AM) You are staying in some town instead of city centre right?  Well, you can always stay in town and still have low mileage. That's not the point here..... Too many factors/possibilities on an individual's usage pattern and to conclude on - where she lives in doesn't seem right. This post has been edited by davidlow7: May 12 2014, 12:44 AM
MasBoleh!
May 12 2014, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(davidlow7 @ May 12 2014, 12:44 AM) Well, you can always stay in town and still have low mileage. That's not the point here..... Too many factors/possibilities on an individual's usage pattern and to conclude on - where she lives in doesn't seem right.  eh i thought you are penpal . Haha, sorry i quote wrongly. You are right
SothysSaleShop
May 12 2014, 01:02 AM

QUOTE(dares @ May 12 2014, 12:36 AM) My SA's wife's car only 7k km in 3 yrs  my customers mazda 2 only 6k in 3 years  when she started the car it sounded like new car engine