124 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V3, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

kevyeoh
post Apr 14 2014, 10:45 PM

4,717 posts

aiyoh...so happen i want to come in here and ask about grocery list and if Aeon ground floor selling those vegetables/milk powder etc are considered as grocery...

but then now you mention Aeon not counted at all in the 10% list?

But i see other ppl post possibly there's 10% discount at Aeon also?

can help confirm?

thanks.

i am quite a regular shopper for my weekly groceries at Aeon ....
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 12 2014, 11:18 PM)
too bad... hopefully you did not swiped too many or high transaction there. can't complain to hlb as aeon is mentioned in hlb wise t&c as no 10%.
hkboey
post Apr 14 2014, 11:34 PM

749 posts

Applied WISE & GSC combo during Big Bad Wolf roadshow on 30th Mar and they sent credit card via pos laju on 9th Apr. Total 10 days for processing and approval, not bad!

However, today only I went to collect my card from pos laju as I was outstation. To my dismay, I insisted on WISE Gold and even made sure to tick the WISE Gold my own but they still sent me Plat. I think they will give according to income, regardless of what you want.

Anyone request to change from Plat to Gold before? Any chance??
fly126
post Apr 14 2014, 11:57 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Apr 14 2014, 11:34 PM)
Applied WISE & GSC combo during Big Bad Wolf roadshow on 30th Mar and they sent credit card via pos laju on 9th Apr. Total 10 days for processing and approval, not bad!

However, today only I went to collect my card from pos laju as I was outstation. To my dismay, I insisted on WISE Gold and even made sure to tick the WISE Gold my own but they still sent me Plat. I think they will give according to income, regardless of what you want.

Just Call & Complain to CS... hmm.gif
hkboey
post Apr 15 2014, 12:29 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Apr 14 2014, 11:57 PM)
Just Call & Complain to CS... hmm.gif
Oke, will call tomorrow. icon_rolleyes.gif
victorywp
post Apr 15 2014, 03:08 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Apr 14 2014, 10:45 PM)
aiyoh...so happen i want to come in here and ask about grocery list and if Aeon ground floor selling those vegetables/milk powder etc are considered as grocery...

but then now you mention Aeon not counted at all in the 10% list?

But i see other ppl post possibly there's 10% discount at Aeon also?

can help confirm?

thanks.

i am quite a regular shopper for my weekly groceries at Aeon ....
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
which aeon are you going to? so far only aeon bukit tinggi reported as non-grocery (certain cashier). other aeon (as listed at the front page no problem.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 15 2014, 08:48 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Apr 14 2014, 11:34 PM)

That's the problem being an OKU, no offence but when you are lazy and apply it outside of a branch, you are opening your back door for fraud case.
Put some sense of security next time notworthy.gif
Some of these agents sometimes will duplicate your details and sell it to others and for your case, they change it from gold to platinum shocking.gif
Worst case, after donkey years suddenly CIMB send you a letter demanding rm100k for CC spending rclxub.gif
Also, dealing with CC application, we must LC a bit, no need to provide all the required documents as they will still check those CTOS, CRISS. Let them do some work as they are earning commission hmm.gif
SUSsupersound
post Apr 15 2014, 08:54 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 15 2014, 03:08 AM)
which aeon are you going to? so far only aeon bukit tinggi reported as non-grocery (certain cashier). other aeon (as listed at the front page no problem.
Still, Aeon Seremban2 not in the list shocking.gif
xuanchew
post Apr 15 2014, 09:20 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 11 2014, 05:19 PM)
my top 3 active cc now = hlb wise + aeon watami + mbb2amex
bcos i still have 7months installment for my OCBC, therefore i continue to use it.
monthly i get around RM20-30 cash back from it.
xuanchew
post Apr 15 2014, 09:25 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 11 2014, 10:49 PM)
Which part you need to explain ?
oh..i got you already, the due date is not an issue for me.
so i can just call to hlb and request them to change the statement date?
which date is the best to manage?
victorywp
post Apr 15 2014, 09:26 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(xuanchew @ Apr 15 2014, 09:20 AM)
bcos i still have 7months installment for my OCBC, therefore i continue to use it.
my ocbc and uob just for back up now (most probably will cancel soon).
just maintain that 3 actively would be sufficient for me.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 15 2014, 09:38 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(xuanchew @ Apr 15 2014, 09:20 AM)
For me, I'll just cancel it and settle the outstanding amount.
kevyeoh
post Apr 15 2014, 10:16 AM

4,717 posts

hi all,

went to HLB to apply for this wise card and i was told i need to provide IC, salary payslip and (bank statement, EA Form, EPF statement - either one).

So can i confirm if these are the mandatory documents required? I'm just trying to be cautious not to send too many personal info.

thanks.
victorywp
post Apr 15 2014, 10:18 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Apr 15 2014, 10:16 AM)
hi all,

went to HLB to apply for this wise card and i was told i need to provide IC, salary payslip and (bank statement, EA Form, EPF statement - either one).

So can i confirm if these are the mandatory documents required? I'm just trying to be cautious not to send too many personal info.

thanks.
yes, this is normal.
DarReNz
post Apr 15 2014, 10:55 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 15 2014, 09:26 AM)
my ocbc and uob just for back up now (most probably will cancel soon).
just maintain that 3 actively would be sufficient for me.
ocbc is a good backup when your watami card is maxed but then again you won't probably spent 5k that much probably once in a blue moon, i'll probably cut it too when the anniversary date is near nod.gif
victorywp
post Apr 15 2014, 11:00 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Apr 15 2014, 10:55 AM)
ocbc is a good backup when your watami card is maxed but then again you won't probably spent 5k that much probably once in a blue moon, i'll probably cut it too when the anniversary date is near  nod.gif
yeah, only once a blue moon will need to spend more than rm7k per month.
bcs if i max out my 3 active cc means rm1k (hlb wise) + rm5k (aeon watami) + rm1k (mbb2amex) = rm7k per month already.
hkboey
post Apr 15 2014, 11:00 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 15 2014, 08:48 AM)
That's the problem being an OKU, no offence but when you are lazy and apply it outside of a branch, you are opening your back door for fraud case.
Some of these agents sometimes will duplicate your details and sell it to others and for your case, they change it from gold to platinum shocking.gif
Worst case, after donkey years suddenly CIMB send you a letter demanding rm100k for CC spending rclxub.gif
Also, dealing with CC application, we must LC a bit, no need to provide all the required documents as they will still check those CTOS, CRISS. Let them do some work as they are earning commission hmm.gif
Oh thanks but no thanks. Some pple like you are just pathetic. Your post is not helpful, and saying others an OKU then say no offence. And applying credit card from roadshow is an OKU?? I think u r sick.

I know u are LC by nature, that's ur problem but what makes u think I give ALL, which I'm not sure what u mean by all documents. U r funny to judge ppl by assuming.

Oh, no offence. icon_rolleyes.gif (Pun intended)
hkboey
post Apr 15 2014, 11:09 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 29 2014, 11:19 AM)
Nope, I applied for gold only and they gave me platinum. But then what special benefit I have? Is still same as normal gold and classic.
Oh.. I'm almost half dead laughing now. You apply GOLD at BRANCH and they still give you PLATINUM? Same case like mine??? So who's OKU now? Me? Then u must be retard! No offence but a retard like u worth a laugh. rclxm9.gif
SUSsupersound
post Apr 15 2014, 11:36 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Apr 15 2014, 11:09 AM)
Oh.. I'm almost half dead laughing now. You apply GOLD at BRANCH and they still give you PLATINUM? Same case like mine??? So who's OKU now? Me? Then u must be retard! No offence but a retard like u worth a laugh. rclxm9.gif
That's MBB 2 cards, not WISE that have same benefit but charges differently.
Insulting you on this, never read properly before reply me whistling.gif
hkboey
post Apr 15 2014, 11:53 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 15 2014, 11:36 AM)
That's MBB 2 cards, not WISE that have same benefit but charges differently.
Insulting you on this, never read properly before reply me whistling.gif
The POINT is u applied GOLD and they gave u PLAT. U r just as a retard. Trying hard by saying it's another bank huh?? So getting PLAT for MBB2 is a GOD while getting PLAT for WISE offended u? rclxm9.gif u sicko! U urself read properly before fast to judging ppl. U r just trying to shame urself.
tigaxxx
post Apr 15 2014, 03:43 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 15 2014, 08:48 AM)
This is true...try not to apply thru an agent..
for info , maybank no longer uses agent for their CC marketing

124 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:45 PM