Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V3, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

hkboey
post Mar 28 2014, 05:38 PM

749 posts

I bumped into this HL cc roadshow, the sales girl told me now HL offer Wise + GSC card as combo and GST & Annual Fee will be charged to Wise card only while GSC is free for life. But both card will get seperate Credit Limit. How true is that? Im not quite convinced with that.

She said this offer only if sign up as combo, if apply seperately will get seperate GST & AF.

Anyone please help clarify???

This post has been edited by hkboey: Mar 28 2014, 05:38 PM
hkboey
post Mar 28 2014, 06:23 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Mar 28 2014, 06:14 PM)
If not mistaken, the GSC card only waived for the fee if you swipe 12 times in a years.
The sales girl insist no conditions at all. And she looked very hungry for sales. Thats why Im not convinced with whatever she said. It seems to be more sales talk than accurate info.
hkboey
post Mar 28 2014, 07:58 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Mar 28 2014, 07:41 PM)
Yup, They Do Got the Combo Promo... As Yours 1:  Wise Card will Pair Up With GSC Card.... nod.gif 
Hong Leong Bank Credit Card Combo Promo T&Cs: http://www.hlb.com.my/promo/pfs/cc_dualcar..._en.pdf?s=promo

2. Eligibility
2.1 All customers who do not hold any principal Hong Leong Bank Credit Cards for the past 12
months at the point of application, hereinafter referred to as New-to-Card (“NTC”), are eligible
to sign-up for the Hong Leong Combo Program (“Eligible Customer”). Eligible Customer shall
also include existing supplementary cardholders of any Hong Leong Bank Credit Card.

4. Credit Card Service Tax
4.1 The first year’s Credit Card Service Tax imposed on the Hong Leong Combo Program,
including all supplementary cards issued under the Program, will be absorbed by HLB, upon
cardholder’s first swipe within 45 days from the card approval date.

4.2 For subsequent years, HLB will absorb the service tax of RM50 imposed on one (1) principal
credit card issued under the Program and cardholder is required to pay the service tax of RM50
imposed on the other principal credit card issued under the Program to Kastam Malaysia. Each
supplementary credit card issued under the Program will be subject to a RM25 of service tax,
fully payable by cardholder.
Thanks fly126 for pointing out. I saw this from Hong Leong website too but Wise card wasnt mentioned in the combo.

For Wise card, benefits for Gold & Plat has no different. What about GSC gold vs plat? I think the only diff is the one-time Bonus Value of RM60 vs RMM100 right?
hkboey
post Mar 29 2014, 01:58 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 28 2014, 10:58 PM)
My auntie's classic HSBC's credit limit are rm150k while my Platinum Master from Maybank is rm15k.
Does the card show anything? Nothing actually, but if just want to fullfill your lust on "high" standard card, go for it.
You mean "you" took the platinum for your lust on high standard?? smile.gif
I was just comparing gold vs plat benefit. What makes u think Im looking to fulfill my lust? LoL biggrin.gif
hkboey
post Apr 7 2014, 12:41 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(drewgtan @ Apr 6 2014, 10:25 PM)
you can always scan a copy and keep as pdf wink.gif
You wont be able to do a Search with a scanned PDF. doh.gif
hkboey
post Apr 14 2014, 11:34 PM

749 posts

Applied WISE & GSC combo during Big Bad Wolf roadshow on 30th Mar and they sent credit card via pos laju on 9th Apr. Total 10 days for processing and approval, not bad!

However, today only I went to collect my card from pos laju as I was outstation. To my dismay, I insisted on WISE Gold and even made sure to tick the WISE Gold my own but they still sent me Plat. I think they will give according to income, regardless of what you want.

Anyone request to change from Plat to Gold before? Any chance??
hkboey
post Apr 15 2014, 12:29 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Apr 14 2014, 11:57 PM)
Just Call & Complain to CS... hmm.gif
Oke, will call tomorrow. icon_rolleyes.gif
hkboey
post Apr 15 2014, 11:00 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 15 2014, 08:48 AM)
That's the problem being an OKU, no offence but when you are lazy and apply it outside of a branch, you are opening your back door for fraud case.
Put some sense of security next time notworthy.gif
Some of these agents sometimes will duplicate your details and sell it to others and for your case, they change it from gold to platinum shocking.gif
Worst case, after donkey years suddenly CIMB send you a letter demanding rm100k for CC spending rclxub.gif
Also, dealing with CC application, we must LC a bit, no need to provide all the required documents as they will still check those CTOS, CRISS. Let them do some work as they are earning commission hmm.gif
Oh thanks but no thanks. Some pple like you are just pathetic. Your post is not helpful, and saying others an OKU then say no offence. And applying credit card from roadshow is an OKU?? I think u r sick.

I know u are LC by nature, that's ur problem but what makes u think I give ALL, which I'm not sure what u mean by all documents. U r funny to judge ppl by assuming.

Oh, no offence. icon_rolleyes.gif (Pun intended)
hkboey
post Apr 15 2014, 11:09 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 29 2014, 11:19 AM)
Nope, I applied for gold only and they gave me platinum. But then what special benefit I have? Is still same as normal gold and classic.
Oh.. I'm almost half dead laughing now. You apply GOLD at BRANCH and they still give you PLATINUM? Same case like mine??? So who's OKU now? Me? Then u must be retard! No offence but a retard like u worth a laugh. rclxm9.gif
hkboey
post Apr 15 2014, 11:53 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 15 2014, 11:36 AM)
That's MBB 2 cards, not WISE that have same benefit but charges differently.
Insulting you on this, never read properly before reply me whistling.gif
The POINT is u applied GOLD and they gave u PLAT. U r just as a retard. Trying hard by saying it's another bank huh?? So getting PLAT for MBB2 is a GOD while getting PLAT for WISE offended u? rclxm9.gif u sicko! U urself read properly before fast to judging ppl. U r just trying to shame urself.
hkboey
post Apr 15 2014, 04:35 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(tigaxxx @ Apr 15 2014, 03:43 PM)
This is true...try not to apply thru an agent..
for info , maybank no longer uses agent for their CC marketing
Nope, not agent. It's the roadshow by HLB themselves. I got their name card too. They say HLB no longer outsource credit card application to 3rd party. Even cross checked with other staff too.
hkboey
post Apr 15 2014, 09:50 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Apr 15 2014, 09:19 PM)
How's Going...??? blink.gif

Btw, What the Income Document You give Them When You Apply Wise Card...??? 
3 Months Salary Slips, 2013 EPF + Latest 2014 EPF Printout or They Just Need 2014 EPF... ??? Maybe I want to Apply Also or Request to Increase CL for My GSC Gold... hmm.gif
They put my case under investigation and will get back to me in 2 - 3 days time. They said according to the system, I applied for platinum. I said no way, their SA should have changed my application. I asked to retrieve my application form.

I only give my crossed photostat ic and form BE. Nothing else. Btw, i think u from penang too right? Just FYI, the branch that process my application was the pulau tikus branch opposite of church.
hkboey
post Apr 19 2014, 09:02 PM

749 posts

First time HLB WISE Report in.

Anyone can confirm if AEON at Pg Queensbury Mall is under groceries? As per attached, AEON SMKT is groceries right? If not I'm gonna knock my head against the wall. Done 6 trans amounting RM 674. Still got 4 trans and rm324 to go.

hkboey
post Apr 19 2014, 11:34 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 19 2014, 09:10 PM)
I'm pretty sure it would be under Grocery..... Let us know the result when you receive the HLB paper statement
Sure, report back later.

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Apr 19 2014, 09:41 PM)
You may wanna check HLConnect. If the transaction is listed as AEON SMKT,  most probably grocery. If listed as AEON , 100% under departmental.
The slip stated AEON SMKT, so hopefully it not misleading. I cant log into HL Connect yet as i havent receive their PIN.

One thing very weird, the cc slip stated the card type is MBB VISA, where it supposed to be HLB VISA I thought?
hkboey
post Apr 20 2014, 07:02 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(Charlton @ Apr 20 2014, 06:41 PM)
For AEON groceries @ queensbay mall, is confirmed under the grocery category. I have a transaction during feb this yr and was entitled the 10% rebate under grocery.
Good to note. Thanks!
hkboey
post Apr 23 2014, 11:43 AM

749 posts

HLB thread has been flooded last night and this morning and I was thinking what interesting topics are we discussing here and it seems flooded with supersound trying to defend himself SOOoooooo badly.

Your nick may be supersound, but unfortunately your sound is not heard here. doh.gif AGAIN, I would like to remind you to mind your language used agaist others, eventhough your sound is not heard doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif . You like to call ppl OKU, you like to call ppl chicken, you like to say ppl talk nonsense.

Shall I extend you my sympathy?? You are sick.

You trying to say everyone here is misleading, while you are the only right one. YES, you might be right in your own language, but ONCE again, Im telling you, YOU ARE NOT HELPFUL!
hkboey
post Apr 25 2014, 07:51 PM

749 posts

Anyone tried submit the sms transaction alert over email? The form stated faxes are not accepted but no mention of email.
hkboey
post Apr 26 2014, 11:00 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Apr 25 2014, 09:47 PM)
nope I sent it over to a branch and got the sms alert the next day. U need to give your IC and finger scanned
Oh, one day processing is efficient! OK, will pass over next Mon then. Can set at RM1 right?

This post has been edited by hkboey: Apr 26 2014, 11:01 AM
hkboey
post Apr 26 2014, 01:01 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Apr 26 2014, 12:52 PM)
yup I had set it to rm1  smile.gif
Noted. Thanks!
hkboey
post May 6 2014, 09:57 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(rave0524 @ May 6 2014, 08:46 AM)
Saw this post. I already used Wise card for 1 year plus. Do everyone know this Wise card come with a card called GSC card? I was charge both annual fees for both Wise card and GSC card which is RM600 (RM300 each card)! and when I called and wanted to ask for waiver, the customer service said that you need to use at least RM100 for the GSC card to waive your RM300 annual fees! and when I said I want to cancel the GSC card, they said, these 2 cards are 1 pair, is a combo-pack. So you can't cancel individually. WTF?

You will be charged with RM600 annual fees for both cards. Think carefully before you subscribe. The agent won't tell you about this.
Oh damn.... The agent really didn't say things like that. U didn't use the gsc at all? Rm0 for whole year?

0.0602sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:17 PM