QUOTE(Babizz @ Sep 29 2014, 02:06 PM)
dated in 2012 whether what is the status now?market may change and they may sell the land right
Emira Residence, Section 13 Shah Alam
Sep 29 2014, 02:09 PM
1,776 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
Sep 29 2014, 02:13 PM
12,529 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
QUOTE(ibbrio @ Sep 29 2014, 12:09 AM) can someone go to the Site and see wthr AEON is actually undercon or not.. it's supposed to be in btw emira n d federal highway.. based on wikimapia, i can't see much.. I can only check out d place next weekend |
Sep 29 2014, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(Babizz @ Sep 29 2014, 02:13 PM) can someone go to the Site and see wthr AEON is actually undercon or not.. it's supposed to be in btw emira n d federal highway.. based on wikimapia, i can't see much.. I can only check out d place next weekend yes nearby residents do update any kungfu action on the site with pic |
Sep 29 2014, 02:21 PM
157 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: KL |
few uncertainty.
first- tenure renewable? other leasehold development had their renew done way before completion. take for example Metia, they had it, and show it to the purchaser. CAN OSK do the same? or just another talk like Pangeae? second- Aeon. this talk have been since around 2012. yet with KDU and Tesco already up, Aeon is still 'pending'. what are their concern? are they afraid that the demand is still low or competition with TTDI? third-Emira's retail. if Aeon is right opposite the development, do you think it will bring fortune? how many of you actually walk across to the shoplots when you go to Aeon. take for example,Aeon in mahkota cheras,cheras selatan and bukit tinggi? |
Sep 29 2014, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(Waverp @ Sep 29 2014, 12:21 AM) few uncertainty. The shops facing AEON bukit tinggi in botanic side the business very good... I know a tenant there..footfall is high... moreover, i think aeon, pasar and stadium are boosts to the retail but the later two are cons for the residencesfirst- tenure renewable? other leasehold development had their renew done way before completion. take for example Metia, they had it, and show it to the purchaser. CAN OSK do the same? or just another talk like Pangeae? second- Aeon. this talk have been since around 2012. yet with KDU and Tesco already up, Aeon is still 'pending'. what are their concern? are they afraid that the demand is still low or competition with TTDI? third-Emira's retail. if Aeon is right opposite the development, do you think it will bring fortune? how many of you actually walk across to the shoplots when you go to Aeon. take for example,Aeon in mahkota cheras,cheras selatan and bukit tinggi? |
Sep 29 2014, 02:59 PM
1,559 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(ibbrio @ Sep 29 2014, 02:05 PM) this TTDI is naza project i believe? Not quite true. Seksyen 13 will be targeting more to MSU, Kolej PTPL and Politeknik student. Some can afford to stay in highrise where those can't afford, stay in landed house which cost is cheaper.anyone has experience with naza delivery quality ? what about their capital appreciation there? shah alam side rental can never be high i think it is quite stable and mainly for shah alam factory workers |
Sep 29 2014, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(jason_chee @ Sep 29 2014, 02:59 PM) Not quite true. Seksyen 13 will be targeting more to MSU, Kolej PTPL and Politeknik student. Some can afford to stay in highrise where those can't afford, stay in landed house which cost is cheaper. so that means if i want to let it out it will target those students?most students there sponsored by gov right? students market again? wonder whether laku enough to attract expats |
Sep 29 2014, 06:04 PM
2,429 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Sep 29 2014, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(jutamind @ Sep 29 2014, 06:04 PM) factory worker won't take small size unit. usually factory work target for cheaper accommodation. someone i know, rented Perdana Apartment (near Giant) for their worker to stay especially foreigner. Those local, they rent Prima U1. Usually for factory, they rent 1000sqft and put in 8-12 workers inside. for smaller unit like 500sqft or 600sqft, they target student where those student are willing to pay. sometimes, the parent will pay for them cos they get to enjoy the faclities. It's more like lifestyle living compare to so called, "just to sleep place". just my 2 cents. |
Sep 29 2014, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(ibbrio @ Sep 29 2014, 04:42 PM) so that means if i want to let it out it will target those students? You can either rent out to Students or you can keep it and convert it to short term soho or suites. then rent out to parent when they come to visit their children who study in MSU. most students there sponsored by gov right? students market again? wonder whether laku enough to attract expats |
Sep 29 2014, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(jason_chee @ Sep 29 2014, 12:59 AM) Not quite true. Seksyen 13 will be targeting more to MSU, Kolej PTPL and Politeknik student. Some can afford to stay in highrise where those can't afford, stay in landed house which cost is cheaper. definetely not politeknik students.. hows d market of Msu kids? for this condo to break even each room mus be 1k-1.2k. |
Sep 29 2014, 08:57 PM
2,294 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(Waverp @ Sep 29 2014, 02:21 PM) few uncertainty. i thout only sentrio, hua yang came out with black and white? first- tenure renewable? other leasehold development had their renew done way before completion. take for example Metia, they had it, and show it to the purchaser. CAN OSK do the same? or just another talk like Pangeae? second- Aeon. this talk have been since around 2012. yet with KDU and Tesco already up, Aeon is still 'pending'. what are their concern? are they afraid that the demand is still low or competition with TTDI? third-Emira's retail. if Aeon is right opposite the development, do you think it will bring fortune? how many of you actually walk across to the shoplots when you go to Aeon. take for example,Aeon in mahkota cheras,cheras selatan and bukit tinggi? metia also got meh? |
Sep 29 2014, 09:00 PM
448 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
1 bed for 1.2k?
Welllll...pretty sure students got lots of other choices around with decent facilities. And dont forget 1 of the most problematic roundabout in shah alam is the bulatan @ seksyen 13 there...(persiaran kayangan iinm)..just fyi..last weekend was disaster over there |
Sep 29 2014, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(syazwan @ Sep 29 2014, 07:00 AM) 1 bed for 1.2k? what happens there?thanks a lot for ur insight!! moreover, what happened last weekkWelllll...pretty sure students got lots of other choices around with decent facilities. And dont forget 1 of the most problematic roundabout in shah alam is the bulatan @ seksyen 13 there...(persiaran kayangan iinm)..just fyi..last weekend was disaster over there |
Sep 29 2014, 09:27 PM
847 posts Joined: May 2014 |
QUOTE(syazwan @ Sep 29 2014, 09:00 PM) 1 bed for 1.2k? Welllll...pretty sure students got lots of other choices around with decent facilities. And dont forget 1 of the most problematic roundabout in shah alam is the bulatan @ seksyen 13 there...(persiaran kayangan iinm)..just fyi..last weekend was disaster over there QUOTE(Babizz @ Sep 29 2014, 09:17 PM) there was a football match for the "Sultan of Selangor Cup" - 13th edition, about 60,000 Selangor fans throng the stadium...Selangor was triumphant and won the cup for the 7th time after beating Singapore 2-1 ...viva Selangor!!! |
Sep 29 2014, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(Babizz @ Sep 29 2014, 09:17 PM) Haha football satuday nite.So mbsa / jkr decided to repair d road in d afternoon sunday. It was massive jam+ disaster as from wht i knw road repair can only be done during night (this one i heard from 1 of govt road contractor) this pic is from stadium shah alam heading to that roundabout Pic from shah alam resident grup. Btw bear to remind u again..this maybe seems like one time event....but this roundabout is sure gg one during peak hr. P/s ive been living in shah alam since 97 and move arnd sek7 (10mins away from sek13) since 2000ish. Feel free to ask anything related abt the area. U dont have to worry much abt the weekly football match (malaysia league) as selangor team hard to get the crowds...only special matches like semi final, final or vs big teams like kelantan or jdt will draw big numbers. Tips: if u want to purchase d unit facing stadium wont hurt u i guess...sometimes free fireworks ooohhh hahah |
Sep 29 2014, 10:52 PM
1,816 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Looks like some of u got some concerns about the location. No need to think too much la, whether u can successful get a unit is also a question already
Sep 29 2014, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(syazwan @ Sep 29 2014, 08:49 AM) Haha football satuday nite. oh ok thats good.. I'm used to 110-120k people crowds overseas back in my uni days, so I know how hectic things can get.. So mbsa / jkr decided to repair d road in d afternoon sunday. It was massive jam+ disaster as from wht i knw road repair can only be done during night (this one i heard from 1 of govt road contractor) this pic is from stadium shah alam heading to that roundabout Pic from shah alam resident grup. Btw bear to remind u again..this maybe seems like one time event....but this roundabout is sure gg one during peak hr. P/s ive been living in shah alam since 97 and move arnd sek7 (10mins away from sek13) since 2000ish. Feel free to ask anything related abt the area. U dont have to worry much abt the weekly football match (malaysia league) as selangor team hard to get the crowds...only special matches like semi final, final or vs big teams like kelantan or jdt will draw big numbers. Tips: if u want to purchase d unit facing stadium wont hurt u i guess...sometimes free fireworks ooohhh hahah Good to know the weekly football match hardly attracts people.. heard got fireworks during last weeks game.. maneki, are u working with OSK? |
Sep 29 2014, 11:02 PM
Hahaha..just want to help only.
But to be frank..if for own stay = go bbb area is decent.near to one of the best public library in d country (for me) so can bring ur kids @ weekend. Supermarket kiri kanan ada. Traffic...believe me..it is not the worst like balik kampung wan. But sure u get annoyed here and there la sometimes. Still ok. U are living in d city not kampung. Olympic size swimming pool is 5 mins away with car (pusat akuatik) Lrt study done last year. Planned to stop at shah alam stadium. Nkve, federal highway, elite..all is very near. Investment? Hmm think wisely guys. Seriously there are like 4-5 high rises around there This post has been edited by syazwan: Sep 29 2014, 11:03 PM |
Sep 29 2014, 11:05 PM
983 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
IMO, 500-550PSF is a high risk to take with the reputation of the developer.
Sell finish tell different story. Pandai2 don't upcar, greed will make you lose money. Already got history. 500k not easy to earn. No do homework confirm gg. |
| Change to: | 0.0221sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:24 AM |