pizzaboy
post Feb 11 2007, 08:16 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(Canopies @ Feb 11 2007, 03:56 PM)
Joey,I need an answer here ..I hope u can help me

Can I do cardio and weight training in one day?

I mean I do cardio for 1hour then I go for weigh training..

will I loss my muscle mass?
It's a bad idea to be frank. You can definitely lose muscle mass. It's always advisable to cardio on non workout days. Anyway, if you were to workout after cardio, your lift will probably suck.

Bad idea.
malaysianPotato
post Feb 11 2007, 08:36 PM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

You can lose muscle mass but it's not a definite. Generally(with my minimal knowledge, this is purely a personal opinion and may or may not be accurate, take with grain of salt, sugar, etc) for the average person or someone who's looking to lift for the sake of bulking and for higher PR's it'd probably be a bad idea.

But then again, alot of people lift and do cardio on the same day, I mean look at the guys in the UFC, most of them(if not all) do both + different training routines. So it can't be all that bad.

Canopies
post Feb 11 2007, 09:09 PM

2,733 posts

oic...thanks a lot...so i will divide it ...(actually i also divided it edi..juz somehow wanna ask coz unsure)

man,the reason i ask this coz i got too much time at gym and i dunno what to do...cardio max is 1hour if not losing muscle mass..

lol...then i juz only go and play basketball and sit on the lazy chair watch girl swimming...sienz

This post has been edited by Canopies: Feb 11 2007, 09:09 PM
shadowjass
post Feb 11 2007, 09:28 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(Canopies @ Feb 11 2007, 03:56 PM)
Can I do cardio and weight training in one day?

I mean I do cardio for 1hour then I go for weigh training..

will I loss my muscle mass?
do weight training first then cardio. or else you wont have energy to lift later.

QUOTE(malaysianPotato @ Feb 11 2007, 08:36 PM)
You can lose muscle mass but it's not a definite. Generally(with my minimal knowledge, this is purely a personal opinion and may or may not be accurate, take with grain of salt, sugar, etc) for the average person or someone who's looking to lift for the sake of bulking and for higher PR's it'd probably be a bad idea.

But then again, alot of people lift and do cardio on the same day, I mean look at the guys in the UFC, most of them(if not all) do both + different training routines. So it can't be all that bad.
nod.gif

QUOTE(Canopies @ Feb 11 2007, 09:09 PM)

man,the reason i ask this coz i got too much time at gym and i dunno what to do...cardio max is 1hour if not losing muscle mass..

lol...then i juz only go and play basketball and sit on the lazy chair watch girl swimming...sienz
go home and sleep then. why must u stay there for so long?
TSJoey-kun
post Feb 13 2007, 12:43 AM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

QUOTE(Canopies @ Feb 11 2007, 09:09 PM)
oic...thanks a lot...so i will divide it ...(actually i also divided it edi..juz somehow wanna ask coz unsure)

QUOTE(shadowjass @ Feb 11 2007, 09:28 PM)
do weight training first then cardio. or else you wont have energy to lift later.
nod.gif
go home and sleep then. why must u stay there for so long?
You know, shadowjass is newer than you but she's a lot more smarter. this LYN H&F regular asks why.

anyway, if you're paying the gym to just play with the treadmills and basketball, you're wasting your $$. Just go to the park then. do weight training first so that your cardio has double the effeciency. during weight training dont care about your weight or fat or whatever. only deal with it after bulking.

TSJoey-kun
post Feb 13 2007, 12:44 AM

4,662 posts

Session 34 rippetoe set B

Mark rippetoe 3x5 program set B:

squats:
warmup
1x5 x 45kg + 12kg

real sets
3x5 x 57.5kg + 12kg

Military press (standing):

warmup
1x5 x 20kg+12kg

Actual
3x5 x 30kg+12kg

Pendlay rows
3x8 35kg+12kg

hypersextensions: 3x8x15kg

wong_wai_pun
post Feb 13 2007, 12:47 AM

Joey,

Are you still work out at Top gym Pandah Indah ? Normally what time you will be there ?

TSJoey-kun
post Feb 13 2007, 12:59 AM

4,662 posts

QUOTE(wong_wai_pun @ Feb 13 2007, 12:47 AM)
Joey,

Are  you still work out at Top gym Pandah Indah ? Normally what time you will be there ?
you again. I be there around 4-6pm. mon wed and fri only.

I thought you didint want to meet up? your call.
Syd G
post Feb 13 2007, 01:08 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Joey do they hv per entry fee? May want to sit and look wink.gif
TSJoey-kun
post Feb 13 2007, 01:14 AM

4,662 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Feb 13 2007, 01:08 AM)
Joey do they hv per entry fee? May want to sit and look wink.gif
yep they do. rm5 (if owner not around its free lol)
jones007
post Feb 13 2007, 01:18 AM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Feb 13 2007, 01:14 AM)
yep they do. rm5 (if owner not around its free lol)
OMG lol. syd G planning to go? wah joey u careful man lol
TSJoey-kun
post Feb 13 2007, 01:19 AM

4,662 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Feb 13 2007, 01:18 AM)
OMG lol. syd G planning to go? wah joey u careful man lol
why should I be? she's a nice girl and I'm a nice guy.........
jones007
post Feb 13 2007, 01:22 AM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Feb 13 2007, 01:19 AM)
why should I be? she's a nice girl and I'm a nicedirty, perverted guy.........
edited for the truth thumbup.gif ftw
TSJoey-kun
post Feb 13 2007, 01:23 AM

4,662 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Feb 13 2007, 01:22 AM)
edited for the truth thumbup.gif ftw
at least I am still straight smile.gif
jones007
post Feb 13 2007, 01:24 AM

8,878 posts