126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V9, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

blackamikaze
post Jun 18 2014, 06:00 PM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jun 18 2014, 05:49 PM)
Oh.. hmm..

Maybe the finance charges are cumulative?
Month 1 balance - +0.74% of Month 0 balance
Month 2 balance - +0.74% of Month 1 balance
Month 3 balance - +0.74% of Month 2 balance

So end up total amount more than EzyPay Plus... where its always +0.75% of Month 0 balance.
well thats true lah, it will be more if u keep using your card. But if you stop swiping until u finish ur balance, u actually pay less.
nickcct
post Jun 18 2014, 08:40 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

Want to ask. Today received my 2cards and the top of the letter portion got write must be signed and return immediately. Need send this portion back to Branches?
maskedchan
post Jun 18 2014, 08:44 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jun 18 2014, 09:36 AM)
ya, but i have checked by my records, all of my credit card charge in approval date's month
not sure about yours case..
for me, new card delay 2 months for the GST..
but if is old card, the GST always on time...same as the approval months...
maskedchan
post Jun 18 2014, 08:46 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Jun 18 2014, 08:40 PM)
Want to ask. Today received my 2cards and the top of the letter portion got write must be signed and return immediately. Need send this portion back to Branches?
i never return that portion before..
tednet
post Jun 18 2014, 09:00 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

dont know.. i never return them for new and replacement..

just activate the card by calling CS or M2U
nickcct
post Jun 18 2014, 09:04 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 18 2014, 08:46 PM)
i never return that portion before..
QUOTE(tednet @ Jun 18 2014, 09:00 PM)
dont know.. i never return them for new and replacement..

just activate the card by calling CS or M2U
Thank for the input. Then just ignore that right? tongue.gif

Activated using M2U. This weekend start utilize it. thumbup.gif
beyond86
post Jun 18 2014, 09:05 PM

1,956 posts

no need troublesome, just use ur card
tpooyee
post Jun 18 2014, 09:20 PM

22 posts

Looking great is a breeze with Hush Puppies! Now you can enjoy apparel second day special of 50% savings storewide from 20 till 21 June (for two days only) and yearlong 10% savings on normal priced and sale items nationwide from now till 30 June 2015.

Payment must be made with Maybank MasterCard, Visa, American Express Cards or Debit Cards.
Privileges cannot be exchanged for cash or used in conjunction with other promotions/offers and coupons/vouchers.

Saw this from maybank website, what is the meaning of enjoy apparel second day of 50% saving storewoide?

ldhong
post Jun 19 2014, 08:39 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Jun 18 2014, 09:04 PM)
Thank for the input. Then just ignore that right?  tongue.gif

Activated using M2U. This weekend start utilize it.  thumbup.gif
Mine just got it last month at Maybankard.

They actually asked me to signed off and tear the other portion to safekeep.

Also i asked whether can use immediately. The officer confirmed by saying it is already activated and can use immediately.
cientoo
post Jun 19 2014, 11:11 AM

534 posts

Is it normal that the GST redemption is so quick?

Submitted on line to redeem GST waiver on 17th June and got the redemption on 18th June.

I am surprised.
victorywp
post Jun 19 2014, 11:15 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(cientoo @ Jun 19 2014, 11:11 AM)
Is it normal that the GST redemption is so quick?

Submitted on line to redeem GST waiver on 17th June and got the redemption on 18th June.

I am surprised.
yes, it's fast. thumbup.gif
victorywp
post Jun 19 2014, 12:39 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(tpooyee @ Jun 18 2014, 09:20 PM)
Looking great is a breeze with Hush Puppies! Now you can enjoy apparel second day special of 50% savings storewide from 20 till 21 June (for two days only) and yearlong 10% savings on normal priced and sale items nationwide from now till 30 June 2015.

Payment must be made with Maybank MasterCard, Visa, American Express Cards or Debit Cards.
Privileges cannot be exchanged for cash or used in conjunction with other promotions/offers and coupons/vouchers.
Saw this from maybank website, what is the meaning of enjoy apparel second day of 50% saving storewoide?
Human Nature
post Jun 19 2014, 01:02 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

I don't understand the meaning of: second day special of 50% savings
fly126
post Jun 19 2014, 01:18 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 19 2014, 01:02 PM)
I don't understand the meaning of: second day special of 50% savings
2 Days 50% Special Offer (saving)... hmm.gif
victorywp
post Jun 19 2014, 02:51 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

The Great Maybank Sale

Looking for good deals? It's the right time for you to check out our Maybank Sale! Spend and get entries to purchase all your favourite SALE item(s) from as low as RM 8! This amazing deal starts from 19 June till 30 September 2014 exclusively for Maybank Cardmembers!

You will stand a chance to purchase the popular items at great sale price, upon meeting the minimum spend required for the respective SALE item(s) categories.

SALE Item Item Code SALE Price Quantity
Buffalo Smart Cooker A1 RM 8 nett (NP: RM 978) 100 units
Samsonite Asphere Spinner 55/20 A2 RM 8 nett (NP: RM 790) 100 units
Smart Tag with preloaded Touch n' Go Card of RM700 A3 RM 8 nett (NP: RM 820) 100 units
Samsung 40" Full HD SMART TV B1 RM 188 nett (NP: RM 2299) 50 units
COMBO DEAL: Samsung GALAXY Grand 2 & GALAXY TAB 4 7.0" B2 RM 188 nett (NP: RM 2198) 100 sets

So, do not wait any longer and follow the simple steps below.

Step 1: Register via SMS
Type SALE(space)12-digit NRIC Number(space)Item Code and send to 66628
(E.g. SALE 810721106658 A1)

Step 2: Spend with Maybank Visa, MasterCard, AMEX Credit and Charge Card issued by Maybank and Maybank Islamic.

SALE Item(s) Category Qualifying Entry
RM 8 SALE Item (A1, A2, A3) 1X entry for every RM 100 cumulative retail spend
RM 188 SALE Item (B1, B2) 1X entry for every RM 500 cumulative retail spend; 10X entries for every RM 500 cumulative EzyPay transaction or overseas spend
BONUS Entries 100X EXTRA entries every month for each of the selected SALE Item with minimum RM 1000 cumulative retail spend per month

Terms and Conditions:

Campaign period starts from 19 June until 30 September 2014.
Applicable to Maybank MasterCard, Visa or American Express Credit/Charge Cards Cardmembers.
Registration is open to Principal Cardmembers only.
Cardmembers may spend and get entries to purchase ALL selected SALE Items, subject to maximum of one (1) unit per SALE item per Cardmember.

Click here for full Terms and Conditions
arthur88
post Jun 19 2014, 02:59 PM

1,070 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=43602729

currently still got this promo?
bearbear
post Jun 19 2014, 03:01 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jun 19 2014, 02:59 PM)
it is not a promo, all these while also you pay RM50 per annum for 2 cards.
cientoo
post Jun 19 2014, 03:31 PM

534 posts

This is interesting. Registered for A1, A3, B1

No harm trying thumbup.gif

keith1108
post Jun 19 2014, 05:00 PM

41 posts

Hey...everyone, the maybank treats fair event starts today in MV. Anyone managed to get the early bird free mystery gift? What could that be lol?
tifosi
post Jun 19 2014, 05:04 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,155 posts

Can we register multiple category?

Edit: Found it in the T&C. Yes

This post has been edited by tifosi: Jun 19 2014, 05:11 PM

126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0354sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:44 AM