XBMC / KODI users club, An Open Source Media Center

AVFAN
post Jun 21 2014, 01:40 AM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Jun 20 2014, 10:50 PM)
Today can't access Astro SuperSports 1-4.you all facing same issue?
check navi-x sports mralwaysaway idman, an azerbaijan tv showing all matches, i think.
video quality is good enough, not worse than astroonthego.

fyi, cloudtv all supersports channels dead too!!

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 21 2014, 01:41 AM
AVFAN
post Jun 21 2014, 07:31 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(aquest @ Jun 21 2014, 12:17 PM)
Thats why I dun rely on xbmc alone. Some channels suddenly may  just vanish the next day. There is at least 1 very stable android app (english) n another website where i'm watching the current WC like a bawse.
agree... xbmc is good most of the time, but can't count on it 100%.

for something so impt like wc, can't take chances! tongue.gif

i have 4 ways to watch it on my android, best one is china's cctv1 hd - excellent hd.
AVFAN
post Jun 22 2014, 07:09 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Jun 22 2014, 08:08 AM)
It had just happened , XBMCIL all channels vanish since 11pm last night when I was about to watch WC 😡
Any other sources?
xbmcil = xbmc mashup ilive?

i had tried many channels... buzzy sports, kim05... no success.

the only watchable channels i found are in navi-x. check all the sports and mralwaysaway channels.

there are a couple of channels i watch as backup - one azerbaijan, one brazilian channels.

from what i see in xbmc and cloudtv, it is obvious that the "hounds" are hunting and shutting down whatever they deem no-no.

while i hv astroonthego as a backup too, i prefer china's cctv1hd which came with the android.

i am glad i prepared for this wc2014!
AVFAN
post Jun 22 2014, 07:13 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(Elanges @ Jun 22 2014, 02:57 PM)
guys anyone using mediaplayer for xbmc ? currently im using Himedia PLayer Q16 but the xbmc kinda lag on it. the original xbmc is lagged so i have to use the external player to run the movies. 

any recomended media player for purely xbmc usage only.
himedia's xbmc performance is unique, only himedia sellers and experts can answer that - becos the chipset is not on the xbmc supported list. best u contact your seller.

anyway, i never understood why users prefer to playback with xbmc and not direct with the native mediacenter provided and is good.

AVFAN
post Jun 29 2014, 11:16 AM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Jun 29 2014, 01:04 AM)
Why every time I watch live matches between those favorate countries like now chillie vs Brazil so lag , buggering every few second? Tried few channel also same outcome, is this cause by the traffic of viewers world wide streaming same portal? Or is it my internet line problem?
i observe same.

must be the heavy traffic, not yr broadband.

in naxi-x, can get many channels, the best are the australian, austrian, portugese, azerbaijan and italian ones.

however, none is completely smooth all the time everytime. can be ok for full match or just 10min before the lagging starts.

i notice it gets much better for the 4am match, pretty bad for midnight match.

the same applies to other streams from other apps incl astro-on-the-go.

been lucky so far for me, i could eventually find one working out of the whole lot.
AVFAN
post Jul 13 2014, 12:27 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(Elanges @ Jun 22 2014, 02:57 PM)
guys anyone using mediaplayer for xbmc ? currently im using Himedia PLayer Q16 but the xbmc kinda lag on it. the original xbmc is lagged so i have to use the external player to run the movies. 

any recomended media player for purely xbmc usage only.
to all himedia users, take note the old generic xbmc versions (dwnld from xbmc site, incl and up to frodo 12.3) do not work very well - 720/1080 lagging, timeout, crashing. only with the use of advancedsettings.xml or the customised xbmc hiplayer 12.2 version will it work reasonably well, but some users have difficulty doing it.

now, good news! all that is history. all you need to do now is to delete any old xbmc version and install the latest xbmc 13.1 gotham, android/arm version from:
http://xbmc.org/download/

and follow this instruction from juniper:
QUOTE(Jumpingjuniper @ Jul 8 2014, 11:20 AM)
Hi Neooren,
If you go into settings and in the left column click on video.
Scroll down to the bottom and set the page from standard settings to advanced or expert settings.
The menu should show the acceleration option. Click the mediocodec radio button to off.
I think it is a known issue in xbmc that live streaming videos with acceleration, the videos cut off at 10 to 15 mins. At the moment the only way to solve is to turn off the video acceleration in settings.
I am able to watch videos with librastagefright activated without any video cutoffs.
Hope this helps.
QUOTE(Jumpingjuniper @ Jul 8 2014, 11:24 AM)
Hi AVFAN,
In reply:
1) No tweaking of advancedsettings.xml needed.
2) For myself all smooth and no crashes (with mediacodec acceleration settings disabled)
3) For myself, no lags streaming 720 or 1080.
i hv used gotham 13.1 now for >1 week, all good.

any xbmc issues/questions about himedia, best to check and ask here in this himedia thread as they are himedia specific:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1849024/+900

note: this post is only relevant to himedia devices, irrelevant to other devices.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 13 2014, 04:30 PM
AVFAN
post Jul 13 2014, 04:34 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(Elanges @ Jul 13 2014, 04:25 PM)
thanks for the infor mate... will try tonight
i just realized that u were refering to media playback with xbmc, not live streaming...

a user reported no improvement for media playback but i guess u can try, perhaps respond and share result here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1849024/+880
post #899-902

AVFAN
post Jul 15 2014, 11:34 AM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(klphang @ Jul 15 2014, 10:56 AM)
I had install XBMC Gotham 13.1 on my MX android box, the problem of HD video chipping had solve however bigger issue coming, all the audio regardless of HDor SD have audio sync and it is not even can be solve using the audio offset function. I had try several time I try figure every possibility to make the audio sync to my video but its fail. Now I am regret to upgrade my box to XBMC gotham over the previous XBMC frodo 12.3, coz at least the SD video works well. Anyone has similar problem? Do you all find any solution. I need to downgrade it if there is no solution and what frustrate me is i need to setup everything again.
i do not hv an mx, so can't comment...
but it does show different androids have diff issues!
r u refering to local media playback and not online streaming with xbmc, rite?

about reinstalling, it is very frustrating indeed...
what i do is to save a copy of the working xbmc.org folder on usb. for same xbmc version, just reinstall that version copy and paste (overwrite on existing if already had first run) that xbmc.org folder onto the main xbmc folder which shud be inside the android folder. i know this works with himedia and modeo androidtv boxes as i hv done it many times!

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 15 2014, 11:59 AM
AVFAN
post Jul 15 2014, 11:46 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(klphang @ Jul 15 2014, 10:57 PM)
i refer to online streaming on icefilem and mashup. i dont know how to bck up android xbmc setting saw tutorial on mac and pc only. hope xbmc can release more stable version soon. as i am satisfy with the HD video performance but without proper audio sync, if all back to square.
if refering to icefilms, mashup, dailyflix, etc., then there is something peculiar with yr android.
my himedia had lagging problems with 720/1080 on 12.3 but not with 13.1 after deactivating mediocodec acceleration.
13.1 works well on modeo android too, i just installed that on a friend's unit.
u might want check up forums of yr mx android as we know there are specific issues with androids not fully supported by xbmc.

about "xbmc.org" backup, quite easy, really. you just need to get started by dwnlding/installing an app called es file explorer if the native one does not get too deep into the where the folders are, and get the hang of file copy, paste, etc. the android way with mouse, keyboard or remote which is not quite the same as windows. explore the folders with this path: sdcard/android/data/org.xbmc.xbmc. org.xbmc.xbmc is the folder that keeps all the parameters of yr settings, addons, plugins, etc. there may be slight differences across diff androids but i believe the file structure is similar.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 15 2014, 11:47 PM
AVFAN
post Jul 21 2014, 10:51 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jul 21 2014, 10:05 PM)
Boss the media playback I able to run at 1080p without jerk. I selected audio pass through to release the burden of audio processing from himedia and pass it to my receiver. I found that it support dts but not dts ma. Still some room for improvement there
if that is the case... just use native player which is good for dtshdma, dolbytruehd, 3d!
AVFAN
post Jul 22 2014, 04:59 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jul 22 2014, 04:11 PM)
Seems that I am getting clearer picture now, it is about bypassing the default to achieve another for some reasons. Thanks  nod.gif
if the "default" or original audio is poor, e.g. mono 1.0 or mp3 2.0, that's all u get, be it direct to tv or avr.

big media files incl iso/bdmv, 40-50gb per movie, have high grade audio like dtshdma7.1 or ddtruehd5.1, need to be "passthru-ed" by player to be handled by avr/theater system.

the issue discussed was: xbmc can't handle these highgrade audio on most devices and will just downgrade to core dolby or dts to the avr - that is correct and i think it's due to licensing/royalty payment. of course if no avr, direct to tv, it's just 2.0, will have little difference compared to mp3.

i had asked why bother to playback media files with xbmc and suffer audio grade loss when most player boxes have a native player that can do the job nicely. the answer i got is because playing via xbmc gives nice cover displays, can access subtitles - which i do not find necessary.

for online streaming, i doubt there is much dtshdma/ddtruehd material as the bit rate will be very high but there are dts or dolby material (for avr to process). of course, again, if direct to tv, that will be downgraded to 2.0.

it's all about audio - and that is impt to some people. to me, it is extremely impt if watching blockbuster movies and concerts. tv shows and b-grade movies, no need, tv audio is fine. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 22 2014, 05:59 PM
AVFAN
post Jul 24 2014, 11:02 AM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Jul 24 2014, 09:11 AM)
Anyone with an Intel NUC here and successfully managed to get HD-Audio to be passed through to their AV receivers? Did a bit of googling and the consensus is that it doesn't work if the NUC is running Windows?

Got a Minix Neo 8H recently but as we all know, that doesn't do HD audio which is a shame.

Thx in advance!
just curious...

do you mean both cases can't get hd audio via xbmc or can't get with any installed player incl native?
AVFAN
post Jul 24 2014, 01:40 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Jul 24 2014, 11:25 AM)
Sorry for not being completely clear..
I haven't exactly tried other player on the android devices..if anyone here can recommend some to try it out, that would be great.
However, that being said, I guess the main advantage of using XBMC is how "pretty" it is?  biggrin.gif
I have a few Dune players at home that can do HD-Audio streaming. I just wanted something that's easy and pretty.  biggrin.gif
Thanks again!
having read the most recent posts incl yrs, it is clear to me that xbmc generally can't passthru hd audio on most devices.

and yes, if one do media playback via xbmc, it's more to do with cosmetic reasons!

dune and many major brand players can surely do hd audio with usb playback. even my 4 yr old acryan can!

so can some androids, maybe most androids today..? but i mean with the native players, not via xbmc.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 24 2014, 01:42 PM
AVFAN
post Aug 10 2014, 06:43 PM

24,456 posts

back to xbmc basics.... biggrin.gif

i usually use mashup/tv latest/mynewvideolinks to check and watch the latest tv episodes in 720p dd5.1.

noticed this mynewvideolinks been down for a few weeks now. icefilms n others don't carry the episodes i follow.

anyone share same experience, what other link(s) i can check out for the latest tv episodes in 720p?

using 13.1 gotham. thanks!

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Aug 10 2014, 06:45 PM
AVFAN
post Aug 10 2014, 07:31 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Aug 10 2014, 06:47 PM)
Dailyflix?

I usually use super search function
daily flix does not get me the right episodes...

supersearch is what i do now, next best thing but takes more steps, longer.

mynewvideolinks was good becos there is a "lastest" to click on that list all the popular latest episodes!
AVFAN
post Aug 15 2014, 04:23 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(simon82 @ Aug 15 2014, 11:10 AM)
Help needed..
I installed xbmc into my windows machine. After installed, I add in the fusion navi-x. The thing is it's very slow(seems like hanging) and the movie keeps buffering. Even when it can play, it is seriously choppy.
Network no issue as i can stream youtube without any issues.. 10mb line...
My spec are in my signature .. bt rig...
i hv this problem too with windows vista on pc. pretty much gave up xbmc on my >5yr old pc.

However, it works fine on android, so i stick to the android for xbmc.

version: 13.1 gotham

QUOTE(xngjn @ Aug 15 2014, 11:12 AM)
I using unifi orange router and android box.
1. Can I plug a hdd into the USB port behind the router and share the movie file into xbmc in my android box?
2. What file type is best for Full HD movies?
if u can't do that, next best thing wud be to use the samba or file sharing feature in the native player of the android.

not sure how good the orig orange router will perform wifi but with a better router, u can stream wireless up to 1080p dts video smoothly between androids, pc-android, etc. within a reasonable radius.

full hd... "hd" is a word of many meanings!

generally, the bigger the file, the better video and audio. i m most probably wrong somewhere, but i go with this order:

iso/bdmv (best)
m2ts
mkv
mp4 (worst)

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Aug 15 2014, 04:28 PM
AVFAN
post Aug 15 2014, 04:58 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(skeelee @ Aug 15 2014, 04:53 PM)
This is not strictly true. Most of the time the size of the file depends on how many audio tracks it contains.
I have an mkv file that contains 10 audio tracks and 25 subtitles. I extracted only the English audio track and English/Chinese subtitles, reducing the file size from 40+GB to 20+GB. The video track remains the same.
i m sure u r right... that's why i qualified my statement! biggrin.gif

i had tot the audio tracks take up 5-10gb only, but 20gb? blink.gif
AVFAN
post Aug 16 2014, 06:32 PM

24,456 posts

from the many comments on the many xbmc versions with the many devices, seems the experience is extremely varied in getting xbmc to work smoothly.

... on my pc windows vista, i had less problems with frodo 12.3. with gotham 13.1, it's bad, i gave it up, maybe return to 12.3 or try 13.2 or kodi some day. maybe old pc's can't cope...?

... on my android, i struggled with 12.2, 12.3, had to play with advancedsettings.xml to improve it, then used android manufacturer customised 12.1 version, quite ok. then using 13.1 gotham, all became good incl 1080p dts streams. but must disable the mediacodec acceleration.

... many prefer to use xbmc to playback usb, seems to struggle with it too. i just use native player - simple and easy.

think with so many devices, so many chipsets, so many brands, so many models, all kinds of results, all kinds of "manipulation" required. maybe that's why it's pretty high utility... and yet foc!!

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Aug 16 2014, 07:39 PM
AVFAN
post Aug 17 2014, 05:43 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Aug 17 2014, 03:27 PM)
Which source you stream from?

I only recommend Hugefiles and Movreel. If anything wrong with these two or not available then only you choose others.

One thing to note some other sources may be not be the same quality, most of them in SD and stereo sound.
nod.gif

these 2 r the most reliable. the rest, i dun even bother.
worst is 180upload - always captcha twice yet never work!

but i think his problem is not link or broadband speed or ethernet/wifi but some incompatibility or firewall on his pc.
i hv same problem on pc, but not with android. with android, i get hd smoothly with xbmc on both ethernet and wifi.
AVFAN
post Aug 17 2014, 09:57 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(azeL_Inc @ Aug 17 2014, 08:56 PM)
i m trying kissanime addon, but i got emply link whenever i choose anime...can anyone manage to get kissanime work?
on my android, kissanime works very well on 13.1 gotham, just watched shippuuden 372 on 1920x1080 mp4.
however, there were issues with 12.3 for kissanime and a couple other addons/plugins.

on pc, 13.1 gotham, it did not work before. i just tried... this time, had 3 prompts/messages: 1) yr firewall is preventing... do u want...? and 2) yr pc resourses are low, do u want to set resolution to...? and 3) kissanime: script failed, empty link list. yes to 1) n 2), kissanime back to life, incl 1920x1080 mp4. will check the other addons later.

like my old pc, likely yr pc resources too low - try to set to lower monitor resolution, check yr firewalls if too strict.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Aug 17 2014, 10:08 PM

23 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1830sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:53 PM