XBMC / KODI users club, An Open Source Media Center

AVFAN
post Apr 13 2014, 02:08 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Apr 13 2014, 01:04 PM)
extracted and only contains .txt file inside. I believe we could pasted it into TV.xml earlier on, replacing the streaming URLs.

Here goes

just tried, called it tv1. Xml name is there but din work on both Livestreams or mashup.
that text looked too simple... possible for a specific device?

anyway, nothing missed since the channels r common ones.

AVFAN
post Apr 13 2014, 02:43 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Apr 13 2014, 02:17 PM)
You need to add
CODE
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
on top
the xml file need to be saved with encoding utf-8 and not unicode?

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 13 2014, 02:43 PM
AVFAN
post Apr 13 2014, 03:14 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Apr 13 2014, 02:44 PM)
yes
yep, got it. tq. thumbup.gif
i notice the logo first go on the channels.
wonder if they are iptv biz people or just a logo of the people tapping into the streams...?

thanks to powerwoot n chokia, we now have local, a few indon n 1 singapore live channel.
all sd, some quite poor but ok as backup some clearer ones found in say couldtv.

anyone knows where I can find similar xml for singapore, uk and Aussie live tv? Want more! biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Apr 13 2014, 06:40 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Apr 13 2014, 05:00 PM)
Logo must have for it to work in that xml file so i put some logos for you

thanks, that will make it nice!

i actually meant in some of the channels, it has the a logo "first go" at the corner.
was just wondering if there is such a station.
but can tell from the language and subs that some are from thailand.
AVFAN
post Apr 14 2014, 12:45 AM

24,455 posts

where to paste the xml file may depend on the device, but it works if it is within the xbmc folder.

for pc, it works if placed os->program files->xbmc->userdata.

android, can't do direct with usb drive alto there may be option shown for rootfilesystem->tmp.
it works if placed sdcard->android->data->org.xbmc.xbmc.
it may work if placed at next level org.xbmc.xbmc->files.
but it may can't read if placed deeper, like last level, userdata.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 14 2014, 12:46 AM
AVFAN
post Apr 14 2014, 11:47 AM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(abemin @ Apr 14 2014, 11:12 AM)
Hi guys, I've been using XBMC for quite some time using my laptop. So I know my way around it to get it works (add onn, etc). Now I'm thinking of building a HTPC. I'm low on budget, so I'm going to buy TV first. While saving money to buy a PC, I can play movies by plug in my external HDisk to TV.

My question is which brand that u guys recommend for me to use?that best to play 720p and 1080p? also, how well does a TV can serve while streaming live football from XBMC?anybody can share experience?

Now my laptop can play 720p movie and tv shows quite smooth. Only have dual core intel with 2GB RAM. Run XBMC on windows 7 ultimate. But when it comes to streaming live tv or football, the picture is quite bad.

For HTPC, I'm thinking as long as I have cope to the minimum requirement, I have no problem running XBMC right? or whats your opinion? Might as well have a better one to have better experience.

I have a 3.5" HD full with movies and tv shows, so I might have to install that one to the PC. I don't want to waste money to build or buy NAS.

Need some comment and opinion from XBMCgurus. biggrin.gif thanks!
i think someone here recently also asked for recommendations on htpc, how to build, where to buy... he couldn't find much here.
if u can't get much here, perhaps can check out this htpc thread...?
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1354755/+1860
AVFAN
post Apr 14 2014, 11:51 AM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(klphang @ Apr 14 2014, 11:25 AM)
cool, do anyone have XML list from others countries?
yes, yes, please share if u know some of these xml's! biggrin.gif

as it is, there is only buzzy sports and ilive in mashup livestreams.

navi-x used to have a few good live tv links but dead now.
AVFAN
post Apr 14 2014, 12:13 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(abemin @ Apr 14 2014, 11:52 AM)
hi AVFAN, thanks. Currently checking out the long threads.haha. Care to share your experience while streaming on TV?what brand do u use?
tv is probably the least u need to worry about. all will work with xbmc or any streaming for that matter.

quality of video and audio obvsiously depend on what device ur using and the video-audio output type - hdmi or component or composite, hdmi/avr or digital audio or lcpm...

my experience with tv is limited but for video, this i know:

sharp high end lcdtv - 4.5/5
sharp low end ledtv - 4/5
sony crt - 4/5
dell led monitor - 3.5/5
AVFAN
post Apr 16 2014, 06:16 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Apr 16 2014, 01:06 PM)
ok got it! will try again tonight
bro, get mashup going. be sure to go to mashup->mashup settings->home layout and activate a few more things.

my quote: xbmc is the mother of all apps; mashup is the mother of all xbmc addons! tongue.gif
AVFAN
post Apr 18 2014, 09:40 AM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(kawaii87 @ Apr 18 2014, 09:31 AM)
well im looking for a tv that can support it though

nvm the tv i mention didnt support it as ive seek adviced from fb group and got pressured to call LG support

so idk what TV now that support. i mean i know 4.2 android tvbox support xbmc but why bother 2 device when you can air it on tv right?

really headache
think u r looking for a tv where u can install xbmc, bypass all other devices.

i doubt there is one as xbmc is an open source app, no tv maker dare put it in to invite huge potential legal and copyright issues.
AVFAN
post Apr 19 2014, 09:48 AM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Apr 19 2014, 02:03 AM)
Reading the article and.. "XBMC is hard." Really? I think the only hard part about XBMC is finding out what addon to install. Or is XBMC hard to install on devices other than PC? What's your opinion? Since I'm only running XBMC on PC.
having been thru xbmc with pc windows and android, i think the hard parts are, for a beginner:

.. it is not plug n play, need to read a fair bit and watch a few videos, fumble around to install properly
.. confusion with xbmc and xunity: once u add xunity, a no. of differences arise albeit non-major
.. one won't know which addon is from which repo - must read and then trial n error, keep notes for future reference
.. slow or unstable broadband access complicate matters as it will crash during installation
.. constant auto addon updates slow things down, gives impression it hanged; more acute if u hv too many addons

but i agree the level of customization and options available is amazing. xbmc, once u know "how to", it is a breeze.

plex is interesting. from below, does it mean plex can only stream video on demand, can't do some of the live tv stations like in xbmc?
XBMC offers a remarkably high level of customization, from plug-ins to skins to additional features like watching live television.

below is also interesting, which means it is possible more tv makers will in future sell tvs preinstalled with plex or some variant.
Set Top Boxes and Televisions: Plex runs on Samsung TVs, LG TVs, and Roku boxes, both for free. XBMC doesn't support any set top boxes other than the jailbroken Apple TV 2.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 19 2014, 10:05 AM
AVFAN
post Apr 19 2014, 10:14 AM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Apr 19 2014, 10:01 AM)
Entering add-ons for XBMC is similar to the one we type URL into the internet browser everyday. I don't see typing http://install.mashupxbmc.com to the source really needs programming knowledge to get it done.
well... not all devices and their users have full keyboards. many rely on the virtual keyboard and mouse to click n toggle one alphabet at a time... tiring for the hand and fingers!

i find it very useful to save a completed org.xbmc.xbmc folder on a usb drive. for re-installation or installation on another similar device, just copy and paste at right folder so that all settings, addons and userdata is there, no need to go thru the whole buildup process again.
AVFAN
post Apr 22 2014, 02:20 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Apr 22 2014, 08:45 AM)
I believe Mashup is having downtime right now, every categories does not returned me to any response, forever working. Icefilms and 1Channel is working btw
late last night, watched a tv episode in tv latest, ok.
just now checked, tv latest and buzzy sports ok.
not sure if down in the middle...

navi x has been down for long time, given up...

anyone tried gotham beta4? i tried yesterday on my device.... nothing worked.
anyone with success?

AVFAN
post Apr 23 2014, 07:14 PM

24,455 posts

if case u dun already know....

xbmc/mashup/tv latest offers the lastest tv series episodes.

in hdtv 2.0 and 720 dd5.1, with eng subs if u need.

the thing is they become available as fast as their torrent counterparts.

so, if u r following tv series, check it out.

i just watched salem s01e01, crisis s01e06 and blacklist s01e19.

who needs torrent or ass...? tongue.gif
AVFAN
post Apr 24 2014, 11:49 AM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Apr 23 2014, 07:18 PM)
It has been 3 years since ASS T took any money from me
gud 4 u. i'm ass-free for just 3 months... feels gud. biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Apr 28 2014, 03:14 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Apr 28 2014, 07:27 AM)
I am trying to watch Ronin in 1080p from mashup, but most all 1080p doesn't exist anymore from any servers available, I wonder if been removed? only SD and few 720p remained. yes there are 1080p HD in 3D but how to watch if no 3D glass?
true... few 1080p these days.
even 720 dd5.1 and dts5.1 has become rare.
most are 720 aac2.0.
maybe something brewing on new legislation or self regulation...?
just have to fall back on "old" way.
anyway, not many blockbusters at this time, most new movies are crap!

3d... not only glasses, yr tv also must be 3d capable.
AVFAN
post May 2 2014, 04:36 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ May 2 2014, 03:02 PM)
when i click on that icefilms name it does not show anything hmm.gif
check video->addons->get more->icefilms. if it has not been enabled, do so. if it is, it will show up at the skin setting.

icefilms is in fusion, so if u have installed fusion and unzipped it, icefilms should show up at videos-addons for you to enable.

if it does not enable, then something is wrong - site down or some incompatible error. just wait a few hours, try again.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: May 2 2014, 04:41 PM
AVFAN
post May 3 2014, 12:41 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ May 2 2014, 11:21 PM)
it works  notworthy.gif
btw is there any setting i should do to eliminate the buffering?
im using unifi vip10 but it always buffering in 2 minutes  sweat.gif
since u have good broadband speed, this problem of buffering/cache size, video jerking, lagging, timeout/crashing is probably due yr device not fully supporting xbmc.
google around, read about it, try some of the tips given, may get improvement:
http://wiki.xbmc.org/?title=Supported_hardware
http://wiki.xbmc.org/?title=Advancedsettings.xml

if it is about yr device, unlikely u can resolve all of it.
can't help you more as i haven't resolved all of it on my devices.

if u post yr device details here, maybe some expert can help...

This post has been edited by AVFAN: May 3 2014, 01:11 PM
AVFAN
post May 4 2014, 09:50 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ May 4 2014, 07:44 PM)
XBMC Gotham 13.0 'Stable' is now release  rclxms.gif

http://xbmc.org/download/
i wait for you to test and share...

becos i tested 2 beta versions, no gud on my device...
AVFAN
post May 8 2014, 06:43 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ May 8 2014, 06:28 PM)
Not sure if my previous question was illegal, but please PM me if someone know how to configure premium channels.

Also, can someone recommend any add-on that is capable of notify you of any new episode release for a series/show that you favourited?
yr question was not illegal. just that u simply can't get premium live hd channels incl astro for free with xbmc.

u can get some equivalent ones in sd with various xbmc addons incl mashup or build yrnown xmls. or other apks like CloudTV. CloudTV is probably yr best bet if u r willing to pay mthly.

notify u of new epis.... i hv not seen such a feature. then again, not so difficult to go to xbmc mashup tv latest anytime to check the latest.

23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0540sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:07 AM