Folding Bicycles v3, Foldies come in!

180jin
post Apr 28 2014, 11:02 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Klpegaso @ Apr 28 2014, 08:19 PM)
Hi Everyone.

Anyone going for this Sunday's KL morning ride? Want to meet up after the ride?
I'll most likely be going. There's also a PJ fun ride the week after
amoxacilin
post Apr 29 2014, 08:10 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Apr 27 2014, 01:04 PM)
anyone using strava app for recording cycling or running adventure?

I'm using strava! See page 48, i post few image biggrin.gif
outdoorxplorer
post Apr 29 2014, 08:19 AM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,028 posts

I have a question here. What is the main purpose of your folding bike, health and fitness, commuting, short excursions, touring etc.?

This post has been edited by outdoorxplorer: Apr 29 2014, 08:20 AM
ViRaViRa
post Apr 29 2014, 08:27 AM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Apr 29 2014, 08:19 AM)
I have a question here. What is the main purpose of your folding bike, health and fitness, commuting, short excursions,  touring etc.?
The purpose of having a bicycle in the first place could be due to many different reasons. For me, it's as an exercise, and at the same time, it doesn't emit any pollution and my cost to maintain it is relatively low.

And then the purpose of having a foldie could be a standard reason - compact and easy to keep inside the house, car etc and can bring it along when using public transport. Of course, some also get a foldie coz they just love it.
zeliustitan
post Apr 29 2014, 09:38 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(hsiman @ Apr 28 2014, 06:26 PM)
But your 5 fig foldie dun come with the 'ngek' , 'ngek' sound as you cycle. That's the special sound of a carbon bike. Lol
rclxms.gif
my RM800 Ugo comes with ngek sound. Then, after lube with grease, DIY some parts, no more ngek sound tongue.gif
zeliustitan
post Apr 29 2014, 09:39 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Apr 29 2014, 08:19 AM)
I have a question here. What is the main purpose of your folding bike, health and fitness, commuting, short excursions,  touring etc.?
all above except touring. havent done it yet ;P
mbax
post Apr 29 2014, 09:47 AM

66 posts

http://pantip.com/topic/31973990

The 'basikal mini' guy.. Hatyai-Penang-hatyai on a single speed market bike...

ozzy79
post Apr 29 2014, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(Klpegaso @ Apr 28 2014, 08:19 PM)
Hi Everyone.

Anyone going for this Sunday's KL morning ride? Want to meet up after the ride?
Most likely will go. Yup, wouldnt mind meeting up with fellow foldies.

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Apr 28 2014, 09:58 PM)
Mau tengok basikal u.
Post le sini
haha.. ive never actually taken a snap of my bike yet.. will do so soon, and post a pic here as soon as i do
ozzy79
post Apr 29 2014, 10:36 AM

QUOTE(amoxacilin @ Apr 29 2014, 08:10 AM)
I'm using strava! See page 48, i post few image  biggrin.gif
what's your username?

i really like strava because of the segments.. so can look at your own progress over the same stretch..
sonicbull
post Apr 29 2014, 12:37 PM

503 posts

Hi guys, need recommendations for entry level bike. What do you think? My budget is below 2k including accessories. Thanks.

Polygon urbano 3.0
Tern link C7
JAVA Fit CL 8 speed, (how's the fold?)
valkyrie1232
post Apr 29 2014, 01:10 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Apr 27 2014, 01:04 PM)
rhine birdy (birdy clone) is only rm3.3k  brows.gif

http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/#!page=1...cipline%5B%5D=4

plenty in mudah.com : http://www.mudah.my/Malaysia/folding+bike-...ing%20bike&th=1

a branded used folding bike is good too because it oredi break in (tuned, saddle oredi break in), usually in mint condition as users (mostly uncle or young adult) only ride in taman or short journey.
sold off probably because the owner upgrade their bike.

i saw oyama bike in the link. Dr. Yan the owner, inventor of downtube folding bike said oyama stole some of his ideas when they are planning to do join venture deal to manufacture the bike in asia.

downtube is another alternative to suspension folding bike (birdy, jango, brompton)

anyone using strava app for recording cycling or running adventure?
Ah thanks for your recommendations! Ya oyama seems like a pretty decent affordable bike, will consider.
desastar
post Apr 29 2014, 01:18 PM

42 posts

Does anyone know where I can get Schwalbe Marathon or Kojak in 24"?

Thanks in advance!
sepat
post Apr 29 2014, 03:24 PM

try rodalink

dannygeni
post Apr 29 2014, 06:30 PM

1,804 posts

QUOTE(desastar @ Apr 29 2014, 01:18 PM)
Does anyone know where I can get Schwalbe Marathon or Kojak in 24"?

Thanks in advance!
Hmm. What bike u have there? Foldie? If tern usually Comes with Kojak tyre
haroldz123
post Apr 29 2014, 07:54 PM

1,062 posts

QUOTE(ozzy79 @ Apr 29 2014, 10:36 AM)
what's your username?

i really like strava because of the segments.. so can look at your own progress over the same stretch..
i just found there were a few stretch of road in my city that have "record" of the fastest cyclist for that stretch. sweat.gif

haroldz123
post Apr 29 2014, 08:00 PM

1,062 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Apr 29 2014, 01:10 PM)
Ah thanks for your recommendations! Ya oyama seems like a pretty decent affordable bike, will consider.
folding bike that fold on the frame is less rigid than the one that fold at the rear under seatpost.

example: downtube, birdy, bromptom, oyama, xootr/swift, oribike

i think by now, most shops are having sales to accommodate new 2014 stock and u could get huge discount icon_rolleyes.gif

outdoorxplorer
post Apr 29 2014, 08:40 PM

2,028 posts

It has not been to encouraging for 2014, only cycled 540KM for the year ....
desastar
post Apr 30 2014, 08:13 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Apr 29 2014, 06:30 PM)
Hmm. What bike u have there?  Foldie? If tern usually Comes with Kojak tyre
This is for my wife's Dahon foldie. Currently has Schwalbe Big Apple and they are a little out of shape.....
24inch is not that common unlike the 26inch.
outdoorxplorer
post Apr 30 2014, 08:20 AM

2,028 posts

QUOTE(desastar @ Apr 30 2014, 08:13 AM)
This is for my wife's Dahon foldie.  Currently has Schwalbe Big Apple and they are a little out of shape.....
24inch is not that common unlike the 26inch.
You may try getting it online from overseas. Sometimes it is cheaper than getting it locally.
dannygeni
post May 1 2014, 08:50 PM

1,804 posts

image by dannygeni, on Flickr
Putrajaya this morning. 25km ride

182 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top