182 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Folding Bicycles v3, Foldies come in!

hsiman
post Mar 4 2014, 09:48 AM

I wonder does anyone carry a small first aid kit when going for a cycle? tongue.gif
zeliustitan
post Mar 4 2014, 10:14 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(hsiman @ Mar 4 2014, 09:48 AM)
I wonder does anyone carry a small first aid kit when going for a cycle? tongue.gif
i do.. items:
small bandage
knee bandage
alcohol sheet
wet tissue
rkhairulrijal
post Mar 4 2014, 12:54 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Feb 27 2014, 01:24 PM)
OK pls get us more info. Just dont want to kena cheat only since those complaints on their page sounds very serious
*EVENT GOES ON 16th MARCH 2014*

56th Merdeka Ride

| 7.00am | Stadium Batu Kawan
This event will be organised in conjunction with Malaysia’s 56th National Day Celebration.
This ride will be named as the 1st ride to cross over 2nd Penang Bridge, the longest bridge in Southeast Asia, hence the participants will become record holders for the Malaysia Book of Records.
The ride will begin from Batu Kawan Stadium, 2nd Penang Bridge, Batu Kawan Stadium.
The route covers 46km and will be a fun ride, not a race.
We are expecting about 10,000 riders to register and take part in this event.

Mechanics

The registration closing date is:
Registration fees : RM80
All riders must register. Entries will be processed in the order received.
All riders who register will receive:
o Complimentary Cycling Jersey
o Food Redemption Voucher
o Lucky Draw Number
Jersey collection will be rescheduled. We will send you the email on the new date.
Registration fee is strictly not refundable and non-transferable. All fields in the registration form are compulsory and MUST be filled in.
Registration will only be valid after payment has been received and processed by the organiser(s).
Participation is open to those aged 12 years old and above. Participants aged below 18 years old must get their parent(s) consent to participate in this ride.
Whilst the event programme is fixed at the time of publication for this registration form, the organiser reserves the right to amend the programme as deemed necessary.
Important Notes

- For your own safety, helmets are compulsory – No Helmet No Ride.

- It is a MUST for all riders to wear the official event cycling jersey during the ride as well.

- Riders who turn up without a helmet or official event cycling jersey will not be allowed to participate.

- It is important to remain properly hydrated during the ride at all times. Carry a drink bottle on your bike and try to practice drinking while you ride, prior to the event. You can refill drinking water at our water stations along the route.

Source: http://www.bicycletownpg.com/event_detail.php?event_id=2
andrewhtf
post Mar 4 2014, 01:29 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(rkhairulrijal @ Mar 4 2014, 12:54 PM)
*EVENT GOES ON 16th MARCH 2014*

Source: http://www.bicycletownpg.com/event_detail.php?event_id=2
yeah i read that before. since i have not registered last year, i wonder if we can go in ghost ride or not ;p

hsiman
post Mar 4 2014, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Mar 4 2014, 01:29 PM)
yeah i read that before. since i have not registered last year, i wonder if we can go in ghost ride or not ;p
Stated this:

- It is a MUST for all riders to wear the official event cycling jersey during the ride as well.

- Riders who turn up without a helmet or official event cycling jersey will not be allowed to participate.

Not allowed to ride without helmet ok la BUT no official event jersey also not allowed to participate cannot accept lo.
Why must force to pay for participation as this is a fun ride and not a race? This event is suppose to be organised in conjunction with Malaysia’s 56th National Day Celebration. It should be those who want the goodie bag then pay lo. Else they prefer not to then no need lo. smile.gif

andrewhtf
post Mar 4 2014, 01:55 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(hsiman @ Mar 4 2014, 01:50 PM)
Stated this:

Not allowed to ride without helmet ok la BUT no official event jersey also not allowed to participate cannot accept lo.
Why must force to pay for participation as this is a fun ride and not a race? This event is suppose to be organised in conjunction with Malaysia’s 56th National Day Celebration. It should be those who want the goodie bag then pay lo. Else they prefer not to then no need lo. smile.gif
aiyah, OCBC ride also same statement what... still i see plenty of riders without official jersey, and hell, even without bib numbers (ghost lor...)
SonnyCooL
post Mar 4 2014, 02:00 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Mar 3 2014, 08:00 AM)
Hi all,

What is your preferable choices for front light?
Over 500 lumen or below?
Some suggested if too high, it will blindes other road user.
Some suggested use mini torclight with bracket. Way cheaper than branded bike light
u means all those fake lumen that mention on the box ?
i never have a chance to hold or test anything above 400 lumen led touch light yet ...
btw i test lumen by lumen tester from hella beam + lumen detector, not by eye ....

any one kind enough to borrow his +500 lumen led touch ?
hsiman
post Mar 4 2014, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Mar 4 2014, 01:55 PM)
aiyah, OCBC ride also same statement what... still i see plenty of riders without official jersey, and hell, even without bib numbers (ghost lor...)
Anyway, it is a public road. We got pay our taxes. No one can stop us from using it ma. Haha tongue.gif
andrewhtf
post Mar 4 2014, 03:22 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Mar 4 2014, 02:00 PM)
i never have a chance to hold or test anything above 400 lumen led touch light yet ...
btw i test lumen by lumen tester from hella beam + lumen detector, not by eye ....

any one kind enough to borrow his +500 lumen led touch  ?
where are you located ah? i've always wanted to know my bike's china mali spotlight punya actual lumens.
haroldz123
post Mar 4 2014, 04:18 PM

1,062 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Mar 4 2014, 02:00 PM)

any one kind enough to borrow his +500 lumen led touch  ?
I decided one cheap china torchlight with bracket
Can double up as torchlight
Then i get one cateye EL450 for usd35 as primary light
SonnyCooL
post Mar 4 2014, 07:03 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Mar 4 2014, 03:22 PM)
where are you located ah? i've always wanted to know my bike's china mali spotlight punya actual lumens.
pulau pinang smile.gif hheheheh
i'm light lover, always want to test out lumen and beam pattern smile.gif
andrewhtf
post Mar 4 2014, 07:20 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Mar 4 2014, 07:03 PM)
pulau pinang smile.gif hheheheh
i'm light lover, always want to test out lumen and beam pattern smile.gif
Aiyoh very far.
cheeshyan94
post Mar 4 2014, 08:47 PM

179 posts

new bar rclxms.gif

SonnyCooL
post Mar 4 2014, 09:17 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(cheeshyan94 @ Mar 4 2014, 08:47 PM)
new bar rclxms.gif

fuji ar ???
cheeshyan94
post Mar 4 2014, 09:58 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Mar 4 2014, 09:17 PM)
fuji ar ???
Dahon dash p18 and now is x18 biggrin.gif
etigge
post Mar 4 2014, 10:05 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(cheeshyan94 @ Mar 4 2014, 09:58 PM)
Dahon dash p18 and now is x18 biggrin.gif
Which works better? The road bike brake levers or the normal brake levers when combined with mechanical disc brakes? hmm.gif
cheeshyan94
post Mar 4 2014, 10:08 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Mar 4 2014, 10:05 PM)
Which works better? The road bike brake levers or the normal brake levers when combined with mechanical disc brakes?  hmm.gif
i change shimano sora 2x9 brake levers, just now test ride always so far so good rclxms.gif
rkhairulrijal
post Mar 4 2014, 10:58 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Mar 4 2014, 01:55 PM)
I just registered cuz i wanna ave the jersey. historic bro..first cycling event on the new bridge. haha

for those who interested can still register but u have to do it manually. go to their office (bicycle town) penang. they closed at 5pm. online registration already tutup.
andrewhtf
post Mar 4 2014, 11:13 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(rkhairulrijal @ Mar 4 2014, 10:58 PM)
I just registered cuz i wanna ave the jersey. historic bro..first cycling event on the new bridge. haha

for those who interested can still register but u have to do it manually. go to their office (bicycle town) penang. they closed at 5pm. online registration already tutup.
But i'm from KL leh.... Go up just for the sake of registering and then go again for the event? Doesnt seem viable. Anyway i guess i'll take the risk of ghosting. I have no intention on the goodies or shirts. I just wana have an excuse to ride once on the bridge and that's it, not like wana do it again after that one time anyway,.
terminator2
post Mar 5 2014, 01:14 AM

18 posts

Hi all

I just preordered hummer foldable 26 inch 21 speed.

Any advice or recommendation?

Tq

182 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:48 PM