182 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Folding Bicycles v3, Foldies come in!

blur_blue
post Aug 12 2014, 05:55 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Aug 12 2014, 05:33 PM)
thanks for the head up. but i ended with TRS TXC-8. U think is a decent bike?
sure, looking forward too...bought one today but got many issues after sale. Need to fix it before hitting the road...Wow, Dahon..is it PU8? how much wor?
Dahon vybe c7a...930 liddat.
suntzulee
post Aug 12 2014, 06:06 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 12 2014, 04:44 PM)

if u visit the gan fler shop in kajang etc, as suggested u can see a lot of budget bike

till u dono which one to choose...  biggrin.gif
where is this gan fler shop? got their fb or shop website...tomorrow i might drop by to visit... smile.gif
numbertwo
post Aug 12 2014, 06:12 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Aug 12 2014, 06:06 PM)
where is this gan fler shop? got their fb or shop website...tomorrow i might drop by to visit... smile.gif
google "United Angel bicycle shop" .. the FB page will pop up first..
suntzulee
post Aug 12 2014, 06:26 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Aug 12 2014, 06:12 PM)
google "United Angel bicycle shop" .. the FB page will pop up first..
oo...united angel sdn bhd is it. That was where i got my TXC-8 today... tongue.gif got to return to them tomolo as i found 5cm dent on the front wheel... sad.gif
H2D
post Aug 12 2014, 10:12 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Aug 12 2014, 05:33 PM)
thanks for the head up. but i ended with TRS TXC-8. U think is a decent bike?

these are easier to operate ( the folding joint ) than those selling in supermarket like aeon big aloeca? rm???

last time i was there my fren oso wana buy this trs but the unit there the stem damn tough to raise n lower
have to like hammer with hand la n twist la put oil la...
so rejected tht wan... biggrin.gif

these budget bike have to check properly b4 leave the shop cos QC u noe la... budget mar...

this trs oso ok ok...

can fold proper... seat post n stem can raise n lower well..
material like handle post a bit thin tho... budget mar... biggrin.gif

good thing oso it has quick release, tayar pancit oso easy to change..

451 wheel tayar a bit limited...

price of this bike shall not exceed RM 500.. got ppl sell 680, 399 etc, so shop properly...

This post has been edited by H2D: Aug 12 2014, 10:20 PM
suntzulee
post Aug 12 2014, 10:50 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 12 2014, 10:12 PM)

price of this bike shall not exceed RM 500.. got ppl sell 680, 399 etc, so shop properly...

Bro this model is 22" wheel size which they sold it for rm450 & with disc brake. U think is somehow better than TXC-8 with normal brake & 20" wheel? hmm.gif
H2D
post Aug 12 2014, 10:56 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Aug 12 2014, 10:50 PM)
Bro this model is 22" wheel size which they sold it for rm450 & with disc brake. U think is somehow better than TXC-8 with normal brake & 20" wheel? hmm.gif
i din say better... biggrin.gif

but for those wana get budget bike...
can consider this wan... biggrin.gif if can get for 399 not bad mar... biggrin.gif

406 wheel is good for those wana try different saiz tyre,,,
451 tyre limited... to narrow type...

Zelmel
post Aug 12 2014, 11:02 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Aug 12 2014, 05:30 PM)
oops...i got myself TXC-8. No wonder so cheap. i tot i got a good price. should have waited your reply and act. doh.gif Btw bro, is TXC-8 got many different compare with TXC-9? Is there mud guard and wrench provided when u first bought the foldie?

I called them but they said TXC-9 no more stock liao... cry.gif they said factory no more produce... rclxub.gif

omg...i discovered a 5cm long dent on my front wheel rim...got to go back again tomolo....sigh sad.gif

Tot to start my hobby this evening, seem got to cancel and return the bike to them...actually i requested them to give me a new set from the box, but they say need to fix and they give only ready set...is that true also? hmm.gif
Sorry didn't reply your message early. Was busy in the afternoon.

Wah you make decision so fast and bought already. rclxms.gif
My wife bought a TRS-TXC-8, so far so good, I tot TXC-9 is latest one? Maybe it going to release TXC-10? hmm.gif
Different between TXC8 and TXC9 is the joint.
I will show u later. Need to take photo.
The rest is the same. Spec, frame design, height, weight etc
You need to tighten the joint a bit manually. If not it will feel loose.

Yes, regarding the dent, u should go back and ask for replace. Should be okay. So far me and my friend had no issue with the boss. Try not to deal with the younger Chinese guy, he can't make much decision. The older boss or the Cantonese speaking malay guy (I think he is malay) can make decision better. I think u should ask for new one from the box. Just my opinion.

I didn't get any free gift or mud guard etc. biggrin.gif

I am from PJ btw thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Zelmel: Aug 12 2014, 11:14 PM
Zelmel
post Aug 12 2014, 11:18 PM

495 posts

I thought this one is 20" also, it is 22"?
This one and TXC8 same joint, brake, weight and height. Only the body frame different. But slightly higher price due to disc break. V break vs disc break... I can't differentiate any different la. Not that pro yet.
suntzulee
post Aug 12 2014, 11:28 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 12 2014, 10:56 PM)
i din say better...  biggrin.gif

but for those wana get budget bike...
can consider this wan...  biggrin.gif if can get for 399 not bad mar... biggrin.gif

406 wheel is good for those wana try different saiz tyre,,,
451 tyre limited... to narrow type...
Sorry dunno how to differentiate size. 406 is 20" n 451 is 22". Actually, bigger size wheel got any benefit? I saw the tyre so slim, can they run on FRIM park?

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Aug 12 2014, 11:02 PM)
Sorry didn't reply your message early. Was busy in the afternoon.

Wah you make decision so fast and bought already.  rclxms.gif
My wife bought a TRS-TXC-8, so far so good, I tot TXC-9 is latest one? Maybe it going to release TXC-10?  hmm.gif
Different between TXC8 and TXC9 is the joint.
I will show u later. Need to take photo.
The rest is the same. Spec, frame design, height, weight etc
You need to tighten the joint a bit manually. If not it will feel loose.

Yes, regarding the dent, u should go back and ask for replace. Should be okay. So far me and my friend had no issue with the boss. Try not to deal with the younger Chinese guy, he can't make much decision. The older boss or the Cantonese speaking malay guy (I think he is malay) can make decision better. I think u should ask for new one from the box. Just my opinion.

I didn't get any free gift or mud guard etc.  biggrin.gif

I am from PJ btw thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Aug 12 2014, 11:18 PM)
This one and TXC8 same joint, brake, weight and height. Only the body frame different. But slightly higher price due to disc break. V break vs disc break... I can't differentiate any different la. Not that pro yet.
I saw H2D posted the 22" TRS with disc brake. Is 22", any better than 20"?. I might want to change model or you think I should stay with TCX-8? They said TCX-9 no stock, something like factory no more production.... rclxub.gif

H2D
post Aug 12 2014, 11:29 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Aug 12 2014, 11:18 PM)
yes 22"

the 9 model tht u have, has dahon compatible handle post...
H2D
post Aug 12 2014, 11:31 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Aug 12 2014, 11:28 PM)
Sorry dunno how to differentiate size. 406 is 20" n 451 is 22". Actually, bigger size wheel got any benefit? I saw the tyre so slim, can they run on FRIM park?
I saw H2D posted the 22" TRS with disc brake. Is 22", any better than 20"?. I might want to change model or you think I should stay with TCX-8? They said TCX-9 no stock, something like factory no more production.... rclxub.gif
not ness better... depends on the pref, as i state earlier..
u like narrow tyre or u wana use bigger for more comfort...

don't blif wht they say, they wana sell u fast oni..

u can call up the comp tht assemble trs... it is a local comp... to find out...
Zelmel
post Aug 12 2014, 11:37 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Aug 12 2014, 11:28 PM)
I think I understand why you come out with star on your head. Yup there really are many choices in that shop.

If it is really 22" then for me it sound good. Why? How I explain this, a 22" tyre when u paddle one cycle it will spin more distance than 20". So in term of speed imagine you racing with your friend ur friend need to cycle more to get same distance. Whether it is consider benefit. Depend on people. 20" vs 22" no sure how much the different. And need to ask whether the tyre is easily to get or not.

I never go to FRIM before. But from most of the review I read on internet. Folding bike is not as tough as mountain bike. So rough terrain and stony trail better avoid because all folding bike tyre are slim. It bengkok easily. It is like the road bike. Very weak on hard rough terrain.

This post has been edited by Zelmel: Aug 12 2014, 11:40 PM
H2D
post Aug 12 2014, 11:44 PM

598 posts

451 tyre i haven't seen bigger type, even at taobao...

u can use wide tyre up to 2.0 for foldies, like big apple, dth etc and go on rough gravel road with less pressure..

members here have done it already, on ugo etc..
they've been to frim..

got pic oso from earlier post... biggrin.gif
suntzulee
post Aug 12 2014, 11:44 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Aug 12 2014, 11:37 PM)
I think I understand why you come out with star on your head. Yup there really are many choices in that shop.

If it is really 22" then for me it sound good. Why? How I explain this, a 22" tyre when u paddle one cycle it will spin more distance than 20". So in term of speed imagine you racing with your friend ur friend need to cycle more to get same distance. Whether it is consider benefit. Depend on people. 20" vs 22" no sure how much the different. And need to ask whether the tyre is easily to get or not.

I never go to FRIM before. But from most of the review I read on internet. Folding bike is not as tough as mountain bike. So rough terrain and stony trail better avoid because all folding bike tyre are slim. It is like the road bike. Very weak on hard rough terrain.
May I know when u bought your T9? Other than better joints, does T9 lighter, comfortable, easy to handle than T8. Which one you prefer?. I'm really new on foldie. I just know when it is fold, u can't push and roll it on the floor. Need to lift the foldie in order to transport it. Well they claimed T8 is less 11kg but why I feel so heavy when lifting it? Really 11kg sure? hmm.gif
suntzulee
post Aug 12 2014, 11:49 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 12 2014, 11:44 PM)
451 tyre i haven't seen bigger type, even at taobao...

u can use wide tyre up to 2.0 for foldies, like big apple, dth etc and go on rough gravel road with less pressure..

members here have done it already, on ugo etc..
they've been to frim..

got pic oso from earlier post... biggrin.gif
Oh by stock, Hugo got fatter tyre like MTB...also more solid. Wish to buy it but out of my budget. The price also not stable, I saw people posting 699. Then later when ask, say that was old stock, new stock is 750. I like Hugo v brake...feel very different when press... wub.gif
H2D
post Aug 12 2014, 11:52 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Aug 12 2014, 11:49 PM)
Oh by stock, Hugo got fatter tyre like MTB...also more solid. Wish to buy it but out of my budget. The price also not stable,  I saw people posting 699. Then later when ask, say that was old stock, new stock is 750. I like Hugo v brake...feel very different when press... wub.gif
not as fat as mtb.... but much bigger than the 451 narrow tyre...

ugo cant fold that nice tho... biggrin.gif

tht gan shop got one mar not long ago...
u went there u din see any meh?
hanging there on the wall...
H2D
post Aug 12 2014, 11:53 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Aug 12 2014, 11:44 PM)
May I know when u bought your T9? Other than better joints, does T9 lighter, comfortable, easy to handle than T8. Which one you prefer?. I'm really new on foldie. I just know when it is fold, u can't push and roll it on the floor. Need to lift the foldie in order to transport it. Well they claimed T8 is less 11kg but why I feel so heavy when lifting it? Really 11kg sure? hmm.gif
he got frm same shop as u lor... biggrin.gif

no way 11 kg lar.. 13 liddat mebe...
Zelmel
post Aug 12 2014, 11:54 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Aug 12 2014, 11:44 PM)
I bought my foldie two days before Raya. Hehe.
Since I got both TXC8 for my wife and TXC9 for my self.
So here my unprofessional comparison. Oh ya my friend also bought a TXC8 at same time.

1. TXC9 come with new saddle which is thicker and more spongy. Which I think it is nicer to ride. My wife will buy new saddle as the saddle of TXC8 is harder. She felt buttock pain.

2. TXC8 joint on day 1 it felt loose. After watching YouTube and reading internet I manage to learn how to tighten the joint properly. Both my wife and my friend happy after the joint is tighten. Before this it feel bergoyang-goyang.

3. I always carry one hand TxC8 and one hand TXC9. You know la need to carry for wife. Hehe. I feel both same weight. Whether it is really 11kg. I never go ms weight it yet.

4. Any foldie after folded, you only can carry it. (I might be wrong, maybe got other brand can move after fold)

5. Both TXC8 and TXC9 same dimension after folded. Mechanism of folding is same for both for the body one. Joint for folding for handle as you see in picture i showed you before. I feel TXC9 easier to fold. But it really much different.

This post has been edited by Zelmel: Aug 12 2014, 11:57 PM
H2D
post Aug 12 2014, 11:59 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Aug 12 2014, 11:54 PM)

4. Any foldie after folded, you only can carry it. (I might be wrong, maybe got other brand can move after fold)

if B fler read this , he will come n show u the $$$$$ B biggrin.gif tongue.gif

182 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:23 AM