182 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Folding Bicycles v3, Foldies come in!

myak9
post Feb 21 2014, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Feb 21 2014, 07:31 AM)
Why prefer mtb seats ah? They're thin, hardly any padding and hence, hard, no?

Anyway lemme know how much u selling the velo plush. Thinking to buy it for my wife.
I used Selle Royal Ellipse Athletic on my MTB.. biggrin.gif
and my wife wanted the Selle Royal Freedom Strengtex.. so have to shange for her looorrr... blush.gif

will pm you for the price..

ohh... where are you from.. I am penang..

andrewhtf
post Feb 21 2014, 04:18 PM

1,583 posts

paige.pc here, 7 speed java, RM950 only. everything same except missing front FD.

http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/item/219767/...folding-tt-7s-d
andrewhtf
post Feb 21 2014, 04:19 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(myak9 @ Feb 21 2014, 04:16 PM)
I used Selle Royal Ellipse Athletic on my MTB.. biggrin.gif
and my wife wanted the Selle Royal Freedom Strengtex.. so have to shange for her looorrr... blush.gif

will pm you for the price..

ohh... where are you from.. I am penang..
aiyak... very far, me from klang.
pm pic as well.
myak9
post Feb 21 2014, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(ozzy79 @ Feb 21 2014, 10:45 AM)
Anyone here can comment on Dahon Boardwalk D8 vs Tern Link D8 vs Dahon Speed P8 vs Dahon Mu P8?

All 8-speed, though there are differences in price due to diff parts. Question is, are the "better" parts on the pricier models worth the extra diff in price?
you can look for the answer on V2..
as etigge has gone through the vs on those bikes..

This post has been edited by myak9: Feb 21 2014, 05:45 PM
mabsandcals
post Feb 21 2014, 07:29 PM

333 posts

anyone know anything bout a KALAQ?

llike to know if anyone ridden it or have any opinion on it, seems like a good spec-ed deal

http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/item/217763/...-bike-promotion
Ghosthunter
post Feb 21 2014, 08:40 PM

511 posts

Can anyone tell me about Java Fit 16speed..with disc brakes..
New one is about 1.7K
Thinking of a used one for 1.3K..is it worth it ?
Ghosthunter
post Feb 21 2014, 08:41 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(mabsandcals @ Feb 21 2014, 07:29 PM)
anyone know anything bout a KALAQ?

llike to know if anyone ridden it or have any opinion on it, seems like a good spec-ed deal

http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/item/217763/...-bike-promotion
For this price you can get a Dahon..8speed for 1.1K
andrewhtf
post Feb 21 2014, 09:01 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Ghosthunter @ Feb 21 2014, 08:40 PM)
Can anyone tell me about Java Fit 16speed..with disc brakes..
New one is about 1.7K
Thinking of a used one for 1.3K..is it worth it ?
My wife rides one, but is previous gen without the sealed bearing and adjustable height handlebar.
She did penang round island on it. So what else can i say? Duno, i hardly touch her java. biggrin.gif
2kia
post Feb 21 2014, 11:20 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

been a while guys! looks like the LYN foldie community is getting stronger! thumbup.gif

anyway i've been wanting to get a more comfy saddle, currently riding on the stock dahon d7 saddle

budget +-rm150, n not gonna wear any padded cycling pants tongue.gif
ipodunlimited
post Feb 22 2014, 12:35 AM

17 posts

hi,
i am currently using kenda kriterium 20x1 tyres and notice they wear out pretty fast to a point that even small stones can easily break through and puncture the tube.
can anyone share their experience with 451 tyres or any good recommendation for a more durable model? and also which shops might stock them.
myak9
post Feb 22 2014, 01:06 AM

QUOTE(2kia @ Feb 21 2014, 11:20 PM)
been a while guys! looks like the LYN foldie community is getting stronger! thumbup.gif

anyway i've been wanting to get a more comfy saddle, currently riding on the stock dahon d7 saddle

I have some saddle to let go.. do pm me...
I am from penang..

paige.pc
post Feb 22 2014, 01:55 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Feb 21 2014, 04:18 PM)
paige.pc here, 7 speed java, RM950 only. everything same except missing front FD.

http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/item/219767/...folding-tt-7s-d
Thanks but i already bought Java Fit 16 speed jor biggrin.gif
So far so good with it =D
myak9
post Feb 22 2014, 09:52 AM

my wife 16" kukuxumusu and the saddle that I am letting go..
if you want the saddle..just contact etigge..as he is in penang now..

I am letting the saddle go for free if you contribute to the following charity body..(RM50.00)
just donate and you can have my saddle.. tongue.gif

http://www.makna.org.my/donate.asp

Ohhh..the donation slip can be used for your personal tax relief... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by myak9: Feb 22 2014, 10:05 AM
2kia
post Feb 22 2014, 10:12 AM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(myak9 @ Feb 22 2014, 09:52 AM)

my wife 16" kukuxumusu and the saddle that I am letting go..
if you want the saddle..just contact etigge..as he is in penang now..

I am letting the saddle go for free if you contribute to the following charity body..(RM50.00)
just donate and you can have my saddle.. tongue.gif

http://www.makna.org.my/donate.asp
Ohhh..the donation slip can be used for your personal tax relief... icon_rolleyes.gif
kk I want ur kuku punya saddle!!

so I'll just contact etigge? n donate to the charity above n its mine? rclxm9.gif
myak9
post Feb 22 2014, 10:17 AM

QUOTE(2kia @ Feb 22 2014, 10:12 AM)
kk I want ur kuku punya saddle!!

so I'll just contact etigge? n donate to the charity above n its mine? rclxm9.gif
yep...

bro...I though that you are from penang...no...???
2kia
post Feb 22 2014, 10:24 AM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

yes indeed, r u not..? btw I've called etigge n he said the saddle is not with him wor..
haroldz123
post Feb 22 2014, 10:46 AM

1,062 posts

Comparison between dahon vybe c7a vs tern link c7

Tern boss said c7a has much lower quality spec

http://www.ternbicycles.com/sg/forum/tern-and-other-bikes
ahchun
post Feb 22 2014, 01:14 PM

MiddleAge
1,146 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Feb 21 2014, 11:20 PM)

2kia
Apa macam? Long time no see
What foldie u ride now
rkhairulrijal
post Feb 22 2014, 04:17 PM

15 posts

I went to 2 bike shop in Penang near Sunrise/sunshine bayan baru. They told me Dahon Speed p8 cannot mod. its RD and FD true ah?
myak9
post Feb 22 2014, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(rkhairulrijal @ Feb 22 2014, 04:17 PM)
I went to 2 bike shop in Penang near Sunrise/sunshine bayan baru. They told me Dahon Speed p8 cannot mod. its RD and FD true ah?
etigge mod his speed p8..can refer back V2..

if mod need to change rd + hanger..fd + adaptor..shifter..
fsa crank can add another chain ring..

another cheep way to mod if you need more speed..
change the gear cassette to 9 speed road bike..

as for me..I ride to be healthy..
sooo..I need to cycle 60-70 rpm to sweat..

ohh.. my ride is single speed...mu uno..
going up farlim cemetery road no issue..only die when go Itam dam..

This post has been edited by myak9: Feb 22 2014, 05:04 PM

182 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:00 AM