147 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Technical Buyer's Guide / FAQ, No discussion on modded console.

MK84
post Jan 11 2007, 06:56 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Holiday season buying there's always risks like this. Normal posts sometimes can take up to 2-3 months even before they're cleared at customs. Especially if you seldom order stuff from overseas.
TMTANWHACKY
post Jan 16 2007, 03:20 AM

745 posts

how much is the best bargain for xbox 360 rite now?
amalaziz
post Jan 17 2007, 01:57 AM

19 posts

im a very new and very very interested in buing the xbox360 now..just went to sg wang to see xbox360...but im just doing a survey there..the cheapest i got there is rm1850...for 2 wireless and 1 original games..they said ..currently now..theres no pirated games, just original,because lots of rush! ...what i need for guidance is..

1. what question should i ask when to buy xbox360 console? i mean ..the operating or anything technially?

2.price range in the market now

3.is there realy no pirated games for xbox360 now? if there is...how much is the dvd?

4.where is the best and really mean it..the best deal with best service and after sales service...to buy the console..

I know i can refer under the XBOX360 FAQ topic but there are too many info there..sometimes so pening..so i really need advices from the experts in here...thankss..hope you call can share...

really cant wait to play and experienced xbox360
Microsuck_360
post Jan 17 2007, 02:36 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(amalaziz @ Jan 17 2007, 01:57 AM)
im a very new and very very interested in buing the xbox360 now..just went to sg wang to see xbox360...but im just doing a survey there..the cheapest i got there is rm1850...for 2 wireless and 1 original games..they said ..currently now..theres no pirated games, just original,because lots of rush! ...what i need for guidance is..

1. what question should i ask when to buy xbox360 console? i mean ..the operating or anything technially?

3.is there realy no pirated games for xbox360 now? if there is...how much is the dvd?

4.where is the best and really mean it..the best deal with best service and after sales service...to buy the console..

I know i can refer under the XBOX360 FAQ topic but there are too many info there..sometimes so pening..so i really need advices from the experts in here...thankss..hope you call can share...

current market for 2 controllers with console plus one games aka LE premium package is around RM1500++ best place to check out is Djinn (Gamer Hideout)and Bernard's (Gamer Solution)shop

There is a pirate games but u have check for ur self blush.gif

best service and after sales service..try Djinn or Bernard...

bansai
post Jan 17 2007, 03:34 AM

781 posts

original console, you'll just buy the games that u want to play, thats like 1 every 3 months... 1 year warranty...

pirated console, you'll just splash on whatever games there are in the market, spend maybe 300-400 less, but no warranty against mechanical defects and 3ROD... no guarentee against future MS dropping the ban hammer on the moded consoles.. like a fuitive on the run...
madhatter2k
post Jan 17 2007, 12:04 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(amalaziz @ Jan 17 2007, 01:57 AM)

Gamer's Hideout sells those package for about RM1.5k, others like The Software Boutique sells for RM1.6k or maybe more..

my one advice for u, GO ORIGINAL..u'll find it more fun and interesting, and it won't end up to be a dust collector after a month..just think carefully, and if u have any questions just post them here..

peace! icon_rolleyes.gif
amalaziz
post Jan 17 2007, 03:15 PM

19 posts

wa..good response n help from everyone...do anyone have bernard phone number?
terencey
post Jan 17 2007, 04:48 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(amalaziz @ Jan 17 2007, 03:15 PM)
wa..good response n help from everyone...do anyone have bernard phone number?
Here's his thread:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/389927
amalaziz
post Jan 18 2007, 05:12 PM

19 posts

thanks to all the great ppl in lowyat, i just got myself xbox 360 from bernard !! it is one hell of a good deal ..with 2 wireless,2 sets of nmh batteries,multimedia remote,asian console and 6 games !! , rm1850...the best thing is, bernard can deliver all the items all the way to subang at 11 pm !!! with my super busy schedule...right after my meeting..i see him waiting for me with the item...some more he gave me lots of goodies free !! thankss...ok guys !! have to go !! need to have sex with my xbox360
fair-pley
post Jan 18 2007, 05:21 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(amalaziz @ Jan 18 2007, 05:12 PM)
thanks to all the great ppl in lowyat, i just got myself xbox 360 from bernard !! it is one hell of a good deal ..with 2 wireless,2 sets of nmh batteries,multimedia remote,asian console and 6 games !! , rm1850 ...the best thing is, bernard can deliver all the items all the way to subang at 11 pm !!! with my super busy schedule...right after my meeting..i see him waiting for me with the item...some more he gave me lots of goodies free !! thankss...ok guys !! have to go !! need to have sex with my xbox360
WFT..damn cheap. shocking.gif Congrat on ur purchase thumbup.gif
thurtin
post Jan 18 2007, 05:22 PM

277 posts

thanks to all the great ppl in lowyat, i just got myself xbox 360 from bernard !! it is one hell of a good deal ..with 2 wireless,2 sets of nmh batteries,multimedia remote,asian console and 6 games !! , rm1850...the best thing is, bernard can deliver all the items all the way to subang at 11 pm !!! with my super busy schedule...right after my meeting..i see him waiting for me with the item...some more he gave me lots of goodies free !! thankss...ok guys !! have to go !! need to have sex with my xbox360
so sad to see another person turn to the dark side
yoroi
post Jan 18 2007, 05:25 PM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Jan 18 2007, 05:22 PM)
you should ask him to go on xbl and add you to his friends list... gee i wonder what would happen when he installs the dashboard update... blush.gif
fair-pley
post Jan 18 2007, 05:29 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Jan 18 2007, 05:22 PM)
lol...haih
Lord_Ashe
post Jan 18 2007, 05:33 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

Alamak.

My personal recommendation: d/l the update to a CD and then update your 360. Somehow, it feels safer.
Merlin MY
post Jan 18 2007, 05:40 PM

45 posts

good luck to him when he download the latest updates.
killzone2
post Jan 18 2007, 05:51 PM

maybe he just feel content playing alone without live... biggrin.gif
kitlou
post Jan 18 2007, 06:54 PM

21 posts

cry.gif wth i hope i will know bernard shop b4 buying...arghhh
judge-the
post Jan 18 2007, 07:01 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

well let says if you might rejoin bright side then you know where to find us
acougan
post Jan 18 2007, 07:21 PM

590 posts

LoL. what's all this bright vs dark side?? when buying a modded console, there's nth stopping u from buying/importing ori games (not meant for sale in malaysia) icon_rolleyes.gif hopefully, official local launch will come soon and MS will invent better tamper-proof warranty stickers icon_idea.gif
kitlou
post Jan 18 2007, 07:36 PM

21 posts

oh no i forgot about the region thing...can a japanese console play the oblivion?

147 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:50 PM