Technical Buyer's Guide / FAQ, No discussion on modded console.

madhatter2k
post Oct 5 2006, 10:35 PM

37 posts

wow, reading from the 1st post really get me on the xbox360 fever.. tongue.gif

definately wanna grab one after hari raya.. rclxms.gif

unfortunately i have to drop by to KL to grab one, does Djinn do long distance transaction?

This post has been edited by madhatter2k: Oct 7 2006, 10:21 PM
madhatter2k
post Oct 16 2006, 06:05 PM

37 posts

bro Djinn quoted me RM1520 for an XBOX360 asian premium package..

maybe less from Imbi or SW, but IMHO better get it from Djinn.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by madhatter2k: Oct 16 2006, 06:11 PM
madhatter2k
post Oct 18 2006, 11:47 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(deadman8836 @ Oct 18 2006, 01:41 AM)
i heard that now xbox 360 can be modified edi? is tat true? can someone pls tell me how it works? noobz here seriously, interested in getting one but know nutz about it.. haha..
we support only the ORIGINAL, so any modified or JackSparrow games talks are not allowed..

QUOTE(carnbyresurrected @ Oct 18 2006, 10:09 AM)
Yeh me too...i wanna buy a 360 but need more info...so....RM1520...is for Asian pack...and what bout the one without a HHD...can you save games then?Maybe by using a memory stick?
if u buy the core package(without the HDD), u can save ur game on the memory unit, sold seperately for RM140(or maybe less)..

but if u want to use the XBOX LIVE fuction, i suggest u better have a HDD for downloadable contents, etc.

This post has been edited by madhatter2k: Oct 18 2006, 11:48 AM
madhatter2k
post Oct 20 2006, 12:53 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(manutd10 @ Oct 19 2006, 10:17 PM)
Just want to enquire on the stability of the xbox360 unit? I read that there's a overheating / voltage problem. can anyone comment?
it u stuck ur console inside a drawer or a confined space while playing games, yes it WILL overheat..juz keep the console well aired and ventilated, and it'll be fine..

and i think the voltage problem occurs on the japanese console only, due to incompatible power output..

This post has been edited by madhatter2k: Oct 20 2006, 01:03 AM
madhatter2k
post Oct 22 2006, 10:54 AM

37 posts

hola SHOfrE3zE, here's some answers for ur questions:

1. the price is about the same as the one i mentioned earlier; about RM1500 and maybe u can bargain for less..

2. if u buy the original Microsoft VGA cable, u can plug it in straight to ur monitor VGA port, and the cable also comes bundled with an adapter for those that don't have that port..

3. since no one is complaining about the console surface turns brownish over a period of time, so i guess it won't.. tongue.gif
but if i'm not mistaken, the 360 console material isn't the same as the DC's..

hope these helps, cheers! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by madhatter2k: Oct 22 2006, 10:57 AM
madhatter2k
post Oct 22 2006, 01:04 PM

37 posts

and one more thing, if u're gonna go shop for 360 console at imbi, sungei wang, or any other place around the triangle area, pls be cautious, coz some of the shops will slice ur throat if u don't be careful enough..
madhatter2k
post Oct 27 2006, 11:27 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(sauying @ Oct 27 2006, 07:52 AM)
ok guys, how much is the VGA component ?
about RM130 or less..
madhatter2k
post Oct 27 2006, 11:13 PM

37 posts

for the LIVE feature, does our Streamyx support it smoothly?

streamyx does support LIVE feature, but u know la how the performance of broadband connection in our country..it really depends on the connection itself, can't say whether it's fast or not..

wat about server issues?

FYI, there's no local m'sian server coz the 360 console doesn't really launch here in our country, so we run on international server..

This post has been edited by madhatter2k: Oct 28 2006, 12:42 AM
madhatter2k
post Oct 29 2006, 12:24 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(sauying @ Oct 29 2006, 12:03 AM)
need help,
any difference between 3rd party VGA HD and Ori HD ??? quality of picture ??
the picture quality is still the same, the diffrence lies on the cables itself..

some say the 3rd party cable seems a lil bit loose on the connectors end, and the quality of the cable itself is least than the original Microsoft's..
also the original cable will includes VGA and speaker adapters..
madhatter2k
post Nov 9 2006, 09:41 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(lucashii @ Nov 9 2006, 08:04 PM)
wanna get an xbox but still wondering to go with core or premium since streamyx here are dumbtarded~izzit worth to get an xbox if it wasnt for the online play?
juz go get urself a premium package, the 20gig hdd is a must have for Xbox Live..

yes streamyx is dumbtarded, but not frequently..if u're playing with a local player the connection is quite fine(mosts of the time)..
madhatter2k
post Nov 9 2006, 10:11 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Critical @ Nov 9 2006, 09:56 PM)
sorry la boss i live in kuantan...those shop sell 360 with the price cost rm1600(moded jap set), so i rather buy it from PA
why dun u buy from Djinn instead, the shipping cost is cheaper and the delivery time is faster..if u bought from PA there's a chance of ur console will be held up by our customs and u have to pay even more tax..

I would like to ask some stupid question, I like Japanese RPGs and my main reason to buy X360 is for Blue Dragon and Lost Odyssey. On Play-Asia, Blue Dragon Asia version contain japanese language. So should I get a US version console?

Btw, if I buy the core, I'll need a memory card to save those game?

i think they will include english subtitles when they released the game in our region, juz like Enchant Arm and Ninety-nine Nights..btw the english voice-over will sux, big time..anyway let juz wait til the game released 1st..

and yes, if u buy core package u have to buy a seperate memory unit to save ur game..

This post has been edited by madhatter2k: Nov 9 2006, 10:12 PM
madhatter2k
post Nov 9 2006, 10:22 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(M@M@ @ Nov 9 2006, 10:17 PM)
I have some more question. My primary concern about X360 is the technical issue. I heard there is overheating and frequent freeze on the console. Does the problems will somehow able to be overcome in the future console?
the problem will continue to occur if u handle ur console badly..

juz keep it well ventilated, make sure ur gaming rig is free of dusts, and it will be fine..
madhatter2k
post Nov 9 2006, 10:38 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(M@M@ @ Nov 9 2006, 10:29 PM)
If it really get down, will those shops have technical support on the X360? I think there is no official distributor for X360 in Malaysia so I kinda worry bout the technical support if my console broken.

Btw, is the wireless controller battery comes with charger?
if u encountered technical difficulties u can refer to some of our own 360 Tech-Whiz, like bro metalgrindsolid and also bro Djinn, juz drop them a PM and i'm sure they will give u a hand..

and btw, u need to buy seperate rechargerable battery pack and charger, coz they won't be included in the package(either core or premium)..

refer to page 1 for some infos regarding the battery pack..
madhatter2k
post Nov 9 2006, 11:04 PM

37 posts

yeah, it kinda sux to bought the batt pack seperately..i'm still using disposable batteries at the moment, juz waiting for the end of this month to buy the Charge & Play kit..

anyway it's my pleasure to help a future 360 owner like u..

peace! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by madhatter2k: Nov 9 2006, 11:06 PM
madhatter2k
post Nov 10 2006, 10:41 PM

37 posts

do u mean this one?

pls take note that jap console need a stepdown transformer, refer to page 1 for more details..

the power adapter supplied in the package is for 110V while our home power output is 220V, so u need a stepdown transformer..

This post has been edited by madhatter2k: Nov 10 2006, 10:52 PM
madhatter2k
post Nov 11 2006, 04:54 PM

37 posts

mutiara damansara, to be exact it's at Cineleisure, next to The Curve, near the Ikano Power Center..
madhatter2k
post Nov 11 2006, 04:59 PM

37 posts

i really wish that was true..smile.gif
madhatter2k
post Jan 17 2007, 12:04 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(amalaziz @ Jan 17 2007, 01:57 AM)
im a very new and very very interested in buing the xbox360 now..just went to sg wang to see xbox360...but im just doing a survey there..the cheapest i got there is rm1850...for 2 wireless and 1 original games..they said ..currently now..theres no pirated games, just original,because lots of rush! ...what i need for guidance is..

1. what question should i ask when to buy xbox360 console? i mean ..the operating or anything technially?

2.price range in the market now

3.is there realy no pirated games for xbox360 now? if there is...how much is the dvd?

4.where is the best and really mean it..the best deal with best service and after sales service...to buy the console..

I know i can refer under the XBOX360 FAQ topic but there are too many info there..sometimes so pening..so i really need advices from the experts in here...thankss..hope you call can share...

really cant wait to play and experienced xbox360
Gamer's Hideout sells those package for about RM1.5k, others like The Software Boutique sells for RM1.6k or maybe more..

my one advice for u, GO ORIGINAL..u'll find it more fun and interesting, and it won't end up to be a dust collector after a month..just think carefully, and if u have any questions just post them here..

peace! icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0467sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:41 AM