147 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

Technical Buyer's Guide / FAQ, No discussion on modded console.

maintenance
post Oct 29 2007, 03:49 PM

1,064 posts

Rephrase...

Shops to Avoid if Exist
1) Excult Gamers

bllizard19  Today, 02:28 PM Posts by this author only | Post #108 

GH and GS dont have unmodded premium. maybe waiting for new stock. holiday bundle i think. hopefully. for now, i dont find any unmodded xbox left.  . GH have core bundle, but i dont know whether new or old stock. 
U might be right about GH, thats what i have been hearing lar. But no harm trying. GS i just got mine last week. Tho mine is not ori, but its brand new set. Bernard mentioned some new sets are coming in. So please do check

limlim78
post Oct 29 2007, 03:59 PM

98 posts

Anybody go to the open ceremony of Excult Gamers at lowyat plaza?
If someone go, pls snap some photo of his shop and upload in here. I really want to know who the guy that talking alot of bullshit in the forum. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by limlim78: Oct 29 2007, 04:02 PM
MR.Shiney
post Oct 29 2007, 04:11 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(limlim78 @ Oct 29 2007, 03:59 PM)
If someone go, pls snap some photo of his shop and upload in here. I really want to know who the guy that talking alot of bullshit in the forum. tongue.gif
you're out dated lor, there wont be any shop.
he said he failed to collaborate with the pda blabla..
can you guys just forget the whole thing ady? its over.
Naskie
post Oct 29 2007, 04:14 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 29 2007, 11:05 AM)
haha... so you buy ahemm one???
or Ori... how is the warranty they give you?
ahemm hehe.. why.. i dont know.. there are just to may games i like ... "rambang mata" keh3..

the warranty ah.. 3 months hardware fix sweat.gif no 3rod warranty cry.gif

but at least i can play fifa08 now.. woohoo.. drool.gif rclxm9.gif

but its still working... hehe.. later maybe i go to reezal for nos... hehe..

"vrooooooom... ching... ching.." keh3 icon_rolleyes.gif
honoreric
post Oct 29 2007, 05:01 PM

159 posts

Geez, after all the dramas on the forum. Its all foolnies and jokers lying around.

Grats forumers on defeating the liars...haha

maintenance
post Oct 29 2007, 05:53 PM

1,064 posts

cannot forget wor
the threat was getting so heated up
but then sad ending.
where got nice story come with sad ending wan
bhahahah

Naskie
post Oct 29 2007, 07:50 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(bllizard19 @ Oct 29 2007, 03:28 PM)
GH and GS dont have unmodded premium. maybe waiting for new stock. holiday bundle i think. hopefully. for now, i dont find any unmodded xbox left. sad.gif sad.gif. GH have core bundle, but i dont know whether new or old stock.
GH.. the core bundle is a new set... drool.gif blush.gif
judge-the
post Oct 29 2007, 09:24 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ Oct 28 2007, 10:17 PM)
A note regarding Intercoolers:

Don't get the NYKO Intercooler or whatever cooler. I used it and I kena RROD, took it off everything was ok again. Please don't listen to any shops that say it would prevent RROD or is a must or whatever.It will only cause more harm to your 360. Trust me on this.

At times you have to be smart and not believe what those shopkeeper says. Go around the net. Go to forums. Look around about the RROD issue.

Just get a fan to blow the back of the console and play around 3-4 hours then take a break. It works for me.

Intercooler > Causes Power Shortage to the hardware > Causes Hardware Failure > Causes RROD

Don't want to see a fellow gamer get screwed  unsure.gif
true... very true... if anyone wanna try just come over my place give you free trial or maybe FOC too!

QUOTE(limlim78 @ Oct 29 2007, 03:59 PM)
you missed all the fun lah! if that socalled new outlet open also it will be having a tough time to survive because look at his postings... looking down at ppl... cursing ppl and also threaten ppl!
SUStaxcam
post Oct 30 2007, 07:23 AM

QUOTE(Naskie @ Oct 29 2007, 07:50 PM)
GH.. the core bundle is a new set... drool.gif  blush.gif
hey nas bro, how r u?

oops...u seem to buy 1 already? Ok i'm happy for you too anyway..actually no big deal....get from me or not, i still treat you as my customer...hehe tongue.gif

So nas, anything my shop can cater your needs? Pls call ya! whistling.gif

Welcome to XBOX360....so far the most condescending machine ever created by Microsoft.....we just like it, dont we? rclxms.gif
limlim78
post Oct 30 2007, 07:43 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(taxcam @ Oct 30 2007, 08:23 AM)
hey nas bro, how r u?

oops...u seem to buy 1 already? Ok i'm happy for you too anyway..actually no big deal....get from me or not, i still treat you as my customer...hehe tongue.gif

So nas, anything my shop can cater your needs? Pls call ya! whistling.gif

Welcome to XBOX360....so far the most condescending machine ever created by Microsoft.....we just like it, dont we? rclxms.gif
Freshgear is your new shop?
As i know freshgear already have a shop at low yat long time already.
quiksilve
post Oct 30 2007, 11:16 AM

297 posts

For those buying new Xbox, my advise is please be ready, because many forummer who is xbox owners have encountered at some point in their console life that their beloved xbox was hit by 3rod eventually.

This can't be help because Microsoft design the xbox with this flaw.

Piece of advise is to have your xbox x-clamp removed or doing Nos modding which will cool your xbox gpu better and created better air flow for the hot air to be sucked out by the dual fans running at 12v.

Read more in this section
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=442461&hl=
Cheers
QS

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Oct 30 2007, 11:19 AM
zio
post Oct 30 2007, 01:38 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Oct 30 2007, 11:16 AM)
For those buying new Xbox, my advise is please be ready, because many forummer who is xbox owners have encountered at some point in their console life that their beloved xbox was hit by 3rod eventually.

This can't be help because Microsoft design the xbox with this flaw.

Piece of advise is to have your xbox x-clamp removed or doing Nos modding which will cool your xbox gpu better and created better air flow for the hot air to be sucked out by the dual fans running at 12v.

Read more in this section
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=442461&hl=
Cheers
QS
True, 3ROD is a problem and X-Clamp is probably a good thing to do. But i believe it will void your warranty.. so for brand new owners with 3 years warranty, I am not sure if you want to go about that.

Then again, if ur buying a modded console, might as well then, you have no warranty anyway.
quiksilve
post Oct 30 2007, 02:08 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Oct 30 2007, 01:38 PM)
True, 3ROD is a problem and X-Clamp is probably a good thing to do. But i believe it will void your warranty.. so for brand new owners with 3 years warranty, I am not sure if you want to go about that.

Then again, if ur buying a modded console, might as well then, you have no warranty anyway.
Hehehe yeah true, cause if calculate the cost of shipping or sending the console to Singapore to claim warranty, it still adds up, and Microsoft Singapore is not giving new xbox360 consoles for owners who kena 3rod, but refurbish xbox360 unit.
Games For Windows
post Oct 31 2007, 12:05 PM

80 posts

What is 3ROD ?
PrinceOfPersia
post Oct 31 2007, 04:21 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(Games For Windows @ Oct 31 2007, 12:05 PM)
What is 3ROD ?
try google it bro thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
KucingKelabu
post Nov 2 2007, 05:20 PM

372 posts

Thanks a lot mzaidi for this guide.

I'm recently into consoles, deciding to ditch PC games for a while as there's too much thing to attend to when all I want it just a quick gameplay every evening tongue.gif

Gonna go get one (elite maybe) before xmas biggrin.gif
wztech
post Nov 2 2007, 05:56 PM

521 posts

I'm thinking to get a Xbox360 but there are still some curiosity.....

What's the difference between Modded and Unmodded Xbox360 ???
bhaskar
post Nov 2 2007, 06:47 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(wztech @ Nov 2 2007, 05:56 PM)
I'm thinking to get a Xbox360 but there are still some curiosity.....

What's the difference between Modded and Unmodded Xbox360 ???
Modded Can play Pirate can't play XBOX Live wil be banned
Unmodded can play Oringnal Disc Xbox 360 Games can use XBOX live online can't play Pirate
Naskie
post Nov 2 2007, 10:38 PM

42 posts

it all actually come downs to you.. hehe... just buy la.. like me.. now im playing almost everyday.. at evening.. at night.. n even morning... hehe..
SUSleenaz
post Nov 3 2007, 12:35 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(bhaskar @ Nov 2 2007, 06:47 PM)
Modded Can play Pirate can't play XBOX Live wil be banned
Unmodded can play Oringnal Disc Xbox 360 Games can use XBOX live online can't play Pirate
wrong
next time
open 360 for dummies

147 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:21 PM