147 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

Technical Buyer's Guide / FAQ, No discussion on modded console.

refnulf
post Oct 25 2007, 09:17 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Oct 25 2007, 09:05 PM)
so i need to create another gamertag than..
If it's not a big deal, just forget about it I guess. Unless you don't mind changing. Create a new gamertag from the xbox menu on your unit.

aiyish
post Oct 25 2007, 09:18 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

haha, im not going to waste a free XBL gold, even for some few precious days.
refnulf
post Oct 25 2007, 09:24 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

You can call yourself aiyish2

aiyish
post Oct 25 2007, 10:27 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Oct 25 2007, 09:24 PM)
You can call yourself aiyish2
cool, will try that tonyte and getting my ass kick in GOW..
pirateguy
post Oct 26 2007, 12:09 AM

1,409 posts

How much is the X360 Arcade? Any shop selling that?
SuicideCommando
post Oct 26 2007, 07:45 AM

94 posts

can someone tell me how will my x-box360 will kena 3rod?
is it playing too much and too long?
is there any ways or solutions like cooling the 360 and preventing 3rod?
suggest some solutions pls IF there's any.
judge-the
post Oct 26 2007, 08:14 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(SuicideCommando @ Oct 26 2007, 07:45 AM)
cant tell but the main culprit is the GPU lah... too much heat. but many forumers also still kena that legendary 3rod even playing their 360 in an airconditioned room. so once you owned a 360 just make full use of it to the max. no one knows when it will strike... it might comes after 3months or 6months or any months... my japanese set was hit by 3rod after 13months of usage and my asian set already 5months old still ok.

* even fixing it with the xclamp method also still will 3rod again sooner or later
MOFARKOR
post Oct 26 2007, 09:03 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 26 2007, 12:09 AM)
How much is the X360 Arcade? Any shop selling that?
release already meh?...where got so fast ? they just anounced only wat...
maintenance
post Oct 26 2007, 10:33 AM

1,064 posts

Dear Hakim,

you played 8 hours/day kah?
not bad wor japanese set 13months baru kena strike?
so your japanese set you dont use already?

michael9413
post Oct 26 2007, 11:16 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

he got another set la...
he will never stop play Xbox360 la... smile.gif
maintenance
post Oct 26 2007, 11:31 AM

1,064 posts

yeah i know he got another set.
what is happening to the old set now?

michael9413
post Oct 26 2007, 11:58 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

lying around kua....???
X-clamp also cannot fix then have to do the reboiling again...
anyone here know how to do it???
coz you have to use hot-air machine then skills to attach it back...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Oct 26 2007, 11:58 AM
MonsterJ9
post Oct 26 2007, 04:46 PM

244 posts

How to upload picture in my gamercard/profile ?
Games For Windows
post Oct 27 2007, 06:22 AM

80 posts

Alright, I might be making THE jump from PC gaming to XBox 360.

But here are four main questions :

- Where can I get XBox 360 Elite (the 120Gb version)
- How much is an XBox 360 Elite here
- and lastly... can I plug my XBox 360 into my PC's LCD display
- what about sound? how do I get sound from the XBox 360 ?

Help needed. Absolutely noob in console gaming. And I swear I have never TOUCHED a console machine, not even a PlayStation 1. That's right.

SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 27 2007, 06:45 AM

QUOTE(Games For Windows @ Oct 27 2007, 06:22 AM)

Come and pay us a visit. we are selling one...lowyat plaza tongue.gif

premium or elite? elite is RM19xx rclxub.gif

yes nod.gif

Just use your existing altec lansing with 3.5mm jack. No need to buy new nod.gif

Help needed. Absolutely noob in console gaming. And I swear I have never TOUCHED a console machine, not even a PlayStation 1. That's right.
No worry. We are opening on this coming Monday...come lah thumbup.gif

We are Excult Gamers whistling.gif
ganaz-x
post Oct 27 2007, 06:50 AM

1,025 posts

QUOTE(Games For Windows @ Oct 27 2007, 06:22 AM)

To answer your questions:

1. Gamers Hideout or other reputable shops (check around in the console couch section)
2. RM1800 -1900 (maybe cheaper now)
3. Yes but u need to buy the optional VGA cable. If your lcd has component/hdmi input than you can use those too.
4. The supplied/optional cable comes with optical/rca jack to plug in to your speaker set.

Hope that answers your questions icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSExcult Gamers
post Oct 27 2007, 06:54 AM

QUOTE(SuicideCommando @ Oct 26 2007, 07:45 AM)
Look for Excult Gamers

Nope. we have been running on 20hrs non-stop. flex.gif

Why bother? Unless you buy a mod machine, else all ori set comes with 3yrs warranty by Microsoft hmm.gif

BUY an unmod or ORI set nod.gif

We are going to have a shop in lowyat soon...so comelah this Monday.... whistling.gif

Added on October 27, 2007, 6:58 am
QUOTE(MOFARKOR @ Oct 26 2007, 09:03 AM)
release already meh?...where got so fast ? they just anounced only wat...
why not check with Excult Gamers? Our games all imported from Singapore...it there is already stock, definitely Malaysia shud have rclxub.gif

Added on October 27, 2007, 7:00 am
QUOTE(bikolu @ Sep 26 2007, 10:47 PM)
As topic stated above, i want to buy a xbox360 but wandering the price now ?
anyone know ?
We are opening a shop in lowyat plaza...maybe our price is the same most of the reputable game shop offering here...but bear in mind we might bundle an extra controller on the 1st opening day....so good luck!

Come early lar on monday...tata whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Excult Gamers: Oct 27 2007, 07:00 AM
iamzacky
post Oct 27 2007, 07:25 AM

300 posts

JASPER JASPER JASPER !!!!
MOFARKOR
post Oct 27 2007, 09:14 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(Excult Gamers @ Oct 27 2007, 06:54 AM)

why not check with Excult Gamers? Our games all imported from Singapore...it there is already stock, definitely Malaysia shud have  rclxub.gif

sweat.gif we are talking the new xbox 360 arcade system. not a games.

http://www.xbox.com/en-US/hardware/x/xbox360arcadesystem/
Games For Windows
post Oct 27 2007, 09:26 AM

80 posts

Console newcomer here... (wth... just played Crysis demo)

1. What is the talk about "unmodded" and "ori" versions of X-Box 360?
a) Let's say I have a 'few' titles I want to buy ori (Halo 3, COD4) while the rest non-ori... can I play both 'types' ? Believe me, I am true ori gamer at heart

2. What about the quality of display on an LCD display (using 19", non-VGA port), will there be jagged lines/scaling/letter-box ?

3. And yes, I am talking about the XBox 360 Elite, the RM19xx version... ; why do we need 20Gb or 120Gb hard drive for console games ?

4. Do I need to use the internet to do any stuff via the console?

5. How to play? laugh.gif Just pop in the DVD and that's it? The game starts playing? No caching or pre-installing or waiting time ?

Please assist. Absolute (Absolute) newcomer. Have seen the beauty of the 'Black Box' Elite version... but I still think the white version of the 360 is the original look

This post has been edited by Games For Windows: Oct 27 2007, 09:27 AM

147 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:52 AM