...::: Long Distance Relationship Version 2:::...., The Fellowship of LDR

unknown warrior
post Aug 30 2006, 06:20 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Aug 30 2006, 03:07 PM)
Why? Reason?
It really depends on how long is the timeframe we're talking here.

Communication is the major tool that connects and enhance the relationship of the couple. Verbal and image comunication(through 3G and all that) can only do so much. After that phone line is cut off, the feeling of being alone will eventually creep in again.

There are other communicative elements much needed for a healthy relationship thought on its own it's not exclusive like

touch
hugging
affection
kissing
presence
sharing
caring
mild jealousy
encouraging
constructive arguments
etc etc

When you are so far away from your love one say after a year or so,
That longing to be with somebody will come on its own. This is where unfounded freedom will test and strain the said person. Loyalty will be hard tested as the person away could practicaly do anything without the other person knowing.

Humans are imperfect and fall able creatures. Everyone is guilty of something somewhere along his or her life.

All tolerance have limitations. We don't 100% person trust anyone after not seeing each other for so long.

Anyhow this is my personal POV. Don't have to take it as it doesnt neccesary apply to everyone. There are successful LDR too.

max_cjs0101
post Aug 31 2006, 04:19 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

Heloo ppl..Happy merdeka..
Haihz...
suiteng
post Sep 1 2006, 08:04 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Happy belated merdeka~
LanEvoX
post Sep 1 2006, 04:17 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

GF mad at me because last week got a gal fren ask me to join their hiking trip during 31st August.
She mad because she dun understand why she so close to me until ask me for hiking but dint ask her BF...FYI, im a fren of her BF. We know tat her BF will not join the trip, but then later we got ask him to join, just tat he dun want.

She so mad, yesterday whole day ignore my sms even i told her tat the trip already cancel. Until yesterday i still dunno why she ignore my sms, i just thought may be out of credit. Why i dint call her? Because she was out with fren, dun want to disturb her. Last night i sleep early, so cant talk with her.

Until this morning chatting in msn, she ask me some quest like wat do i feel if she go out with male fren, i told her im OK with tat, then she said "fine, u go out with ur gal fren and i go out with my guy fren"

From there i know she is jelous already....i ask her is it she jelous, she just said 'forget it, just forget it' and said next time dun tell her tat im going out with other girl as she dun want to feel heartache anymore....

But i just dun want to hide anything from her, and i thought tat is ok as we're going out as a group, other fren joining also...

After think for whole day, i decide that later tonite give her a call to say sorry because causing she feel like tat...

tomolo going to meet her, i dun want to feel cold btw us....

during Bon-odori already kena b4 as i took pic of ah lian....

why she is so sensitive....? sad.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by LanEvoX: Sep 1 2006, 04:18 PM
max_cjs0101
post Sep 3 2006, 07:21 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

^^ i tot you're gay..hahaha..Anyway,hello everyone..So sien sunday..
LanEvoX
post Sep 3 2006, 11:29 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Sep 3 2006, 07:21 PM)
^^ i tot you're gay..hahaha..Anyway,hello everyone..So sien sunday..
im gay in LYN only la brows.gif
miyoko
post Sep 4 2006, 10:39 AM

285 posts

LanEvoX,
from your story, i guess you could be some kind of flirtatious guy, thus causing your gf feel insecure. try to give more sense of security to her. doesnt mean that giving sense of security to her means you have to stop flirting and stop looking at other girls (i know guys just couldnt stop that). but perhaps, you should try building the security and trust within her first. after you have built the trust and security within her, i hope she would be able to control her jealousy lorr...

wish you all the best, yeah.
LanEvoX
post Sep 4 2006, 02:18 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(miyoko @ Sep 4 2006, 10:39 AM)
LanEvoX,
from your story, i guess you could be some kind of flirtatious guy, thus causing your gf feel insecure. try to give more sense of security to her. doesnt mean that giving sense of security to her means you have to stop flirting and stop looking at other girls (i know guys just couldnt stop that). but perhaps, you should try building the security and trust within her first. after you have built the trust and security within her, i hope she would be able to control her jealousy lorr...

wish you all the best, yeah.
hmmm....flirtatious? Like to flirt around? All of the girl that i talk with and joke around is just a fren wor....may be sometime i talk too much
max_cjs0101
post Sep 4 2006, 05:32 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(LanEvoX @ Sep 4 2006, 02:18 PM)
hmmm....flirtatious? Like to flirt around? All of the girl that i talk with and joke around is just a fren wor....may be sometime i talk too much
haha..good luck to you then..Sometimes gals dun like their boyfriend to talk or communicate too much with other gals 1 la..
LanEvoX
post Sep 4 2006, 11:05 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Sep 4 2006, 05:32 PM)
haha..good luck to you then..Sometimes gals dun like their boyfriend to talk or communicate too much with other gals 1 la..
hahaha! now i know liao lo sweat.gif
miyoko
post Sep 5 2006, 10:10 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(LanEvoX @ Sep 4 2006, 02:18 PM)
i dont know how to explain. but sometimes sensitive girls just couldnt take it when you go over the border with your friends who are girl. some girls dont even mind if you put your hand on other girl's shoulder when taking picture. but some who see it might go ballistic over it. honestly saying, i'm ok with it. i mean, the trust is there, the commitment from both of us is there and the understanding between both me and my bf is also there. so, i dont mind that much about it lorr...

as for your girl, i guess maybe you ought to talk with her. get to know how she feel everytime you be too close to your friends (girl). then, maybe explain to her what you think and both of you come to a term of agreement agreeable to both of you. dont pick a fight and dont fight fire with fire. fight fire with water. sadly to say, if your gf really really cant accept it even after you discussed and talked with her, then the last resort will have to come from your side whereby you might have to look into your acts with your friends (girl).

wish you all the best, yeah!

This post has been edited by miyoko: Sep 5 2006, 10:15 AM
Futurisco
post Sep 5 2006, 11:14 PM

111 posts

Hi all, I need some advices here smile.gif

So me and my GF are together for a month and I would say our relationship is quite fragile at this point. I wouldn't say we are in LDR because she is in KL and I am in Singapore now. Both of us are studying and my workload is getting heavier as week passes by but I think this shouldn't be an excuse. We do chat in MSN 4-5 days a week, sms everyday and I would call her on the weekend to close our gap. But lately she has been complaining that I am not being caring enough and I agree with what she said.

Is there anything I could do to make her feel cared? I really have no clue in these. I do go back KL once in 3 weeks to meet her. For those who is in LDR can you share some ideas with me how you keep the close bond with your partner when you don't get to see her/him as often as you could?

Any input(s) are welcome!
Thank you in advance!

local_machine
post Sep 6 2006, 03:13 AM

431 posts

isk isk... my gf pretty moody these few days.
i asked so many qs, she ans onli a word.
huu... wait till i see her next week!!
max_cjs0101
post Sep 6 2006, 01:23 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(Futurisco @ Sep 5 2006, 11:14 PM)

So me and my GF are together for a month and I would say our relationship is quite fragile at this point. I wouldn't say we are in LDR because she is in KL and I am in Singapore now. Both of us are studying and my workload is getting heavier as week passes by but I think this shouldn't be an excuse. We do chat in MSN 4-5 days a week, sms everyday and I would call her on the weekend to close our gap. But lately she has been complaining that I am not being caring enough and I agree with what she said.

Is there anything I could do to make her feel cared? I really have no clue in these. I do go back KL once in 3 weeks to meet her. For those who is in LDR can  you share some ideas with me how you keep the close bond with your partner when you don't get to see her/him as often as you could?

Thank you in advance!
huh?you're in singapore and she's in kl oso not ldr??
cyberkid82
post Sep 6 2006, 02:02 PM

ldr very mafan....
cyberkid82
post Sep 6 2006, 02:03 PM

lot problem want....
DeLarafi
post Sep 7 2006, 03:27 AM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

wahh version 2 already..and in version 1 i only do 2 posting?? wahh wahh..

anyway..still distance and last 15th August, its our 8th Anniversary.
i gave her a cozy maroon cute cofartable comforter. and she give me 1 shirt for my birthday 3 days b4 and 1 tshirt for our anny.. both in 1 box..heheh 2 card. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by DeLarafi: Sep 7 2006, 03:30 AM
quebix
post Sep 7 2006, 06:57 AM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

nice la this thread...
me? we r apart..msia & japan....

our ways of keeping it alive?
phone and the net mostly...

special stuffs we do?
share same accounts on sites...
have special friendster accounts just for the 2 of us only....
and most importantly...we share the same blog..one special blog about my life, my partner's, and our life, two accounts posting in one blog...

all these accounts and blog are very private...and nobody else knows about it.

DeLarafi
post Sep 7 2006, 09:26 AM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

can i give the blog a sneak peek. pleaseee
miyoko
post Sep 7 2006, 10:09 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(Futurisco @ Sep 5 2006, 11:14 PM)

Is there anything I could do to make her feel cared? I really have no clue in these. I do go back KL once in 3 weeks to meet her. For those who is in LDR can  you share some ideas with me how you keep the close bond with your partner when you don't get to see her/him as often as you could?

Thank you in advance!
i know what you mean. far in distance, but close at heart. that is why you dont consider your and your gf LDR. am i right? smile.gif

anyway, things that you could do are such as writing a diary for her. or make a diary from pics that both of you took. this is one of my suggestion lah...

i wish you all the very best.

QUOTE(quebix @ Sep 7 2006, 06:57 AM)
nice la this thread...
me? we r apart..msia & japan....

our ways of keeping it alive?
phone and the net mostly...

special stuffs we do?
share same accounts on sites...
have special friendster accounts just for the 2 of us only....
and most importantly...we share the same blog..one special blog about my life, my partner's, and our life, two accounts posting in one blog...

all these accounts and blog are very private...and nobody else knows about it.
that's so sweet of you guys. anyway, welcome to the thread.

126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:55 AM