...::: Long Distance Relationship Version 2:::...., The Fellowship of LDR

miyoko
post Aug 25 2006, 03:51 PM

285 posts

mandy,
congrats! so sweet of you. and really patience oh...

jdreamer,
yeah, i was looking for the website that mandy gave you. that's the webpage. go check it out.
max_cjs0101
post Aug 25 2006, 04:51 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(mandysu @ Aug 25 2006, 11:32 AM)
hello guys!

Does anyone miss me? I know I know, all of you sure miss me till dead  tongue.gif

Sorry for lost in action for such a looooooooooong time but i am glad that all of you still will drop some message in this thread.

At last, I successfully giving him the "surprise" that I have planned for such a long time for our 100 days anniversary. He was pretty happy to receive them and it caused all of my efforts paid off!

Anyway, just a brief details of the surprise I gave him:-

1) A t-shirt which I think he will look nice wearing it

2) A bottle containing a secret message (100 reasons why I love him <= I think of this for few days  sweat.gif )

3) A souvenir that I bought during my vacation with my friend (to prove that I still think of him even I am enjoying with my friends)

4) A cd with 100 meaningful love songs (I even made the cd cover by myself to make it unique which only both of us having it)  <= This really gave me a headache as I needed to search for 100 love songs that didnt have any negative meanings and not the type of songs which guys are singing for their gfs

5) A decoration (a guy which was awarded as the best and No. 1 in the world) <= To resemble him as the best bf in the world

I know the above might sound silly to some of you here but I think all of the gifts have special meanings in it and I am really glad that he appreciates them.
You can refer to the above for some suggestions or you can also refer to http://www.lovingyou.com for more ideas. They have stated lots of nice ideas for maintaining LDR relationship. Hope that it would help!
wahlao eh..so romantic of you...

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Aug 25 2006, 11:36 AM)
Wow, nice. Thats good for u and ur bf. Im glad that u enjoyed ur anniversary. And thanks for the suggestion, I'll go and take a look at the site later..

Posting in uni now.. cough, paiseh to surf it here. laugh.gif
Can i know which uni are you in?
ello
post Aug 25 2006, 05:18 PM

138 posts

ok ok my story ... she went to oxford brooks to study law.. third year .... so will be there for 1 year lor...

so far not yet do anythign just bought webcam for her..... now she on tour so nice with her sister but me alone at home ahiz
jdreamer
post Aug 25 2006, 05:22 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Aug 25 2006, 04:51 PM)
wahlao eh..so romantic of you...
Can i know which uni are you in?
Swinburne University.

QUOTE(ello @ Aug 25 2006, 05:18 PM)
ok ok my story ... she went to oxford brooks to study law.. third year .... so will be there for 1 year lor...

so far not yet do anythign just bought webcam for her..... now she on tour so nice with her sister but me alone at home ahiz
1 year.... my LDR's length will be 7 years...... so, u should be grateful thats she's only going there for 1 year. sad.gif
max_cjs0101
post Aug 25 2006, 05:27 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Aug 25 2006, 05:22 PM)
Swinburne University.
1 year.... my LDR's length will be 7 years...... so, u should be grateful thats she's only going there for 1 year.  sad.gif
yours is at sarawak-kl only ma..ppl at london leh...
jdreamer
post Aug 25 2006, 05:30 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

She will be going to Japan after 2 years in KL also noh.. sad.gif
max_cjs0101
post Aug 25 2006, 05:45 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Aug 25 2006, 05:30 PM)
She will be going to Japan after 2 years in KL also noh.. sad.gif
what's she studying?Why so long 1?
jdreamer
post Aug 25 2006, 05:52 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Engineering.. cry.gif sigh..
suiteng
post Aug 25 2006, 06:23 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

cry.gif so long wan meh...
jdreamer
post Aug 25 2006, 06:31 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Yea, 3 years diploma in Engineering, then 2 years for degree mah. cry.gif And now 2 years in KL for japanese language. cry.gif Haiz, she kana JPA loh.. actually I should be happy for her....

Im... just sad for myself.. sad.gif
hrd
post Aug 25 2006, 07:42 PM

unlogic
715 posts

yo jdreamer

Is she a Japanese Associate Degree Program student?
When she will go to Japan?
jdreamer
post Aug 25 2006, 09:48 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

I actually didnt ask much about her course or anything, because I was too sad to ask about those stuffs. And, she will be going to Japan in 2 years time.

Why ?
hrd
post Aug 25 2006, 11:36 PM

unlogic
715 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Aug 25 2006, 09:48 PM)
I actually didnt ask much about her course or anything, because I was too sad to ask about those stuffs. And, she will be going to Japan in 2 years time.

Why ?
OT:
I was the previous JAD program student. During my time it was 2 (Malaysia) + 3 (Japan). 1st year in Malaysia was a preparation program (language + science + math etc) and the 2nd year in Malaysia we already started and learned Japanese University's First Year syllabus. After completed 2 years study in Malaysia, we went to Japan for 3 years and entered university as a Second Year Student. This program was quite tough because the language problem and some of transfer credits (subjects) that already we passed was not approve/accept by university. So you have to take more subjects than other (normal) students and have to play catch-up beside you have to learn new subjects for 2nd Year syllabus flex.gif

For me, I only can polished my Japanese language after I went to Japan. Experience living in Japan is very precious. Sometimes I'm jealous to see the AAJ (JPA) students because they have opportunity to stay 1 year longer (4 years) in Japan. I was selected to enter a National University and the pioneer student (experiment mouse) of this kind of program at that university. A lot of mis-understanding, problems at first and I've to berhempas-pulas until I graduated. My friends who entered Private University have a lot easier and better live.

If you gf is the new 3 (Malaysia) + 2 (Japan) JAD, I predict is a lot more tougher because she will go to Japan as a 3rd Year Student. When I heard when they created 3+2 JAD, I said "OMG, they're crazy!! tak kesian ke kat students?" If she enters a Japanese Private University, should be less problematic because we pay a lot of money to them mar.
Good luck to her and I wish her success. Nothing is impossible wink.gif

This post has been edited by hrd: Aug 25 2006, 11:39 PM
jdreamer
post Aug 26 2006, 09:11 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Thats really nice, I mean ur infomation. Its the same course as urs, I guess but she said she wanted to stay for more, for the degree. Thats why.
hrd
post Aug 26 2006, 04:16 PM

unlogic
715 posts

I don't know whether her course same as me. If same kena kerja keras lar blush.gif
But there's a hint according where she is studying

a) Unisel (JAD, previous at KYPM Bangi, degree)
b) UM (Ambang Asuhan Jepun, degree)
c) UTM KL (only diploma)

This post has been edited by hrd: Aug 26 2006, 04:17 PM
ello
post Aug 26 2006, 04:48 PM

138 posts

1 year is long ler.. hahaha how arrr people so nice hol i suffering here
jdreamer
post Aug 26 2006, 04:51 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

The diploma, UTM KL one.
hrd
post Aug 26 2006, 06:18 PM

unlogic
715 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Aug 26 2006, 04:51 PM)
The diploma, UTM KL one.
I see.

Normally for UTM diploma student who want to do degree, it takes total 5 years in Japan to complete their study.

3 years diploma at Technical College + 2 years at University
jdreamer
post Aug 26 2006, 06:20 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Yea, thats why I said, she will be in Japan for 5 years, and currently 2 years in KL which adds it up to 7 years altogether..
hazelnet
post Aug 26 2006, 06:23 PM

104 posts

hi hi biggrin.gif

oooo.... Justin u are here too biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:50 AM