117 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 02/04 ManUtd v BayernMunich 2:45 816/834

net_cow
post Feb 28 2014, 12:07 PM

|= c 0 w =| (tm)
2,689 posts

manager can buy whole world to be in the team, but if the manager can't get strategy right first time, every time, then basically he is just clueless to get the things right.
andrewtho
post Feb 28 2014, 12:20 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Feb 28 2014, 10:56 AM)
I think you're a little optimistic. lol. But that's a good thing I guess. Hope springs eternal.

Personally, I'm going to watch the rest of the season with no expectations and look forward to next season, where hopefully United will have a more productive summer transfer and more time for Moyes and the team to adapt to each other.

#hopefortop4nextseason
To me, I'm not worried.

What's the worst that could happen? MU rot in mid table a couple of years.

If MU rot in mid table a couple of years, what will happen? Revenue falls.

If revenue falls, what will happen? MU will be devalued dramatically and Glazers will have trouble paying off loans.

When that happens, guess what will happen? Glazers will sell. At a lower price. GG. brows.gif

So to me, I'm not worried. As a matter of fact, it's becoming increasingly clear that this is all a plot by SAF and Gill to overthrow the Glazers. That old fox.  laugh.gif

#damnitimnotdelusional
When playing a crossing game, there are two key things. One the player can pick out teammates and aim for them. Or two. He can aim for default positions in the box, such as near post, far post and his teammates will automatically attack those areas assuming he will cross there. But this is on the assumption that the person can chuck in a proper cross in the first place. The quality of crossing we've seen this season is shocking. I can understand that Smalling can't cross. But Rafael and Valencia as well? Even their deliveries have not been consistent this season. I really don't know what went wrong.
Yup. His crosses are not consistent at all. It's either too far, or it will never reach a teammate. TonyV was supposedly good with crossing, heck even his crossing stats in games are pretty high, but not sure why this season his crosses are pretty crappy too. Rafael's crossing is pretty awful this year too. Lolol crossing game ain't working at all unless someone can deliver the ball properly. doh.gif

Angel of Deth
post Feb 28 2014, 01:17 PM

1,242 posts

The Glazers are on board because of SAF in the first place, specifically due to his personal interest; Rock of Gibraltar. Roy Keane knew all of it too well, till this day it still left a bitter taste on his mouth whenever he recalled his last few seasons with United.

SAF is not always correct. He also made several of high profile error during his reign. He was the one that recommended Alex McLeish to Aston Villa. I doubt Moyes appointment is some sort of master plan on his behalf. Moyes is simply out of his depth.
+Newbie+
post Feb 28 2014, 01:57 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Feb 28 2014, 01:17 PM)
The Glazers are on board because of SAF in the first place, specifically due to his personal interest; Rock of Gibraltar. Roy Keane knew all of it too well, till this day it still left a bitter taste on his mouth whenever he recalled his last few seasons with United.

SAF is not always correct. He also made several of high profile error during his reign. He was the one that recommended Alex McLeish to Aston Villa. I doubt Moyes appointment is some sort of master plan on his behalf. Moyes is simply out of his depth.
lol ... just joking bro ...

whysoserious.jpg tongue.gif

G_KeN
post Feb 28 2014, 02:02 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

i think moyes' standard is equivalent to sam allardyce.

gave bolton wanderers the stability but never brought them to higher position.
kenlai5883
post Feb 28 2014, 04:58 PM

Ten David Moyes mistakes at Manchester United

SOS
hhng
post Feb 28 2014, 06:09 PM

1,564 posts

http://www.caughtoffside.com/2014/02/27/vi...chester-united/
pundex
post Feb 28 2014, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(chaiyya345 @ Feb 28 2014, 09:57 AM)
I hope they practice what they preached "THE FA AGAINST RACISM" but they way I see... Kagawa situation is worse than JS Park. remember how excited the fans were last season when SAF signed him?.... well, those were the days...
If Moyes is still the manager next season, I hope Kagawa will move to the other top team. It is very sad to see a player with such talent being wasted on our bench. Even when he did come on, he hardly got a chance to do something because of our over-emphasis on pathetic wing play.

The link below is a more in depth analysis on Kagawa's quality, something that does not get as much recognition as fancy footwork, thunderous long shot or hollywood long pass.

The Art of Subtlety
projectnew
post Feb 28 2014, 06:57 PM

185 posts

Kagawa's talent is like a combination of 50 ashley young + 50 cleverley combined.. David Moyes is bodoh or what? How many times i wish that cleverley and young not playing but David Moyes sooooooo freaking stubborn... always play them and we always lose... I tot we are suppose to enjoy football.. but I'm always angry everytime I see them play. RAGE KAO KAO
yslysl
post Feb 28 2014, 07:18 PM

313 posts

nowadays man utd plays like people in fifa 14...
cross non stop...zzz
chaiyya345
post Feb 28 2014, 07:32 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(projectnew @ Feb 28 2014, 06:57 PM)
Kagawa's talent is like a combination of 50 ashley young + 50 cleverley combined.. David Moyes is bodoh or what? How many times i wish that cleverley and young not playing but David Moyes sooooooo freaking stubborn... always play them and we always lose... I tot we are suppose to enjoy football.. but I'm always angry everytime I see them play. RAGE KAO KAO
u expect DM listening to u meh? hahaha biggrin.gif
three2wan
post Feb 28 2014, 08:04 PM

98 posts

silvertoes
post Feb 28 2014, 08:14 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Feb 28 2014, 12:20 PM)
Yup. His crosses are not consistent at all. It's either too far, or it will never reach a teammate. TonyV was supposedly good with crossing, heck even his crossing stats in games are pretty high, but not sure why this season his crosses are pretty crappy too. Rafael's crossing is pretty awful this year too. Lolol crossing game ain't working at all unless someone can deliver the ball properly.  doh.gif
well it is not that surprising, they train with the best coaching staff from Everton now dont they? laugh.gif

look at Januzaj, tend to hug the touchline more and less cutting in taking on defenders nowadays..
damnself
post Feb 28 2014, 10:04 PM

244 posts

Why did we renew nani's contract (which increase his wage from £90k to £95k) when I just don't see him have any future here? Playing only 10 times this season (8 league, 1 league cup and 1 ucl). He should have been sold in the summer (waste of wage and space in the team) but I actually prefer him over Young. High wage and crappy play sweat.gif

Moyes seriously need to give chance not only to his favourite player but also to Kagawa, Nani and Chicharito so he can at least open up are different dimension in his tactics.
zwanvedder
post Feb 28 2014, 10:42 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

http://www.theladbible.com/articles/manche...ding-he-resigns

100% support for this guy
oli-78
post Feb 28 2014, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(pundex @ Feb 28 2014, 06:41 PM)
If Moyes is still the manager next season, I hope Kagawa will move to the other top team. It is very sad to see a player with such talent being wasted on our bench. Even when he did come on, he hardly got a chance to do something because of our over-emphasis on pathetic wing play.

The link below is a more in depth analysis on Kagawa's quality, something that does not get as much recognition as fancy footwork, thunderous long shot or hollywood long pass.

The Art of Subtlety
Haiss, if and only if Moyes can utilize Kagawa.. sad.gif sad.gif
projectnew
post Mar 1 2014, 12:15 AM

185 posts

I pity the season ticket holders.. pay so much money just to see ashley young and tom cleverley's bullshit all day..
rkashfan
post Mar 1 2014, 12:17 AM

Haih~ i'm very dissapointed with DM . Sometimes, he looks like very 'pilih kasih' with Kagawa. Hope that he realized the potential in Kagawa.
pisces88
post Mar 1 2014, 01:54 AM

3,971 posts

1-3-2-4 with no wingers please
IpohGuyz
post Mar 1 2014, 02:23 AM

160 posts

i watched every last 16 to final UCL match for MU for years. But I skipped this match. Oh my lucky, I did so.

Did thought he will use valencia or young or cleverly after winning a match last week.. But wow.. all 3 again.. Really cannot brain, why change a winning team and put them play again. It's been time and again, and he didnt learn from lesson.

and poor kagawa. beside racist, i really don't understand. is he that bad not to play?

117 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:32 AM