Android TV Box

jacky91
post Jun 11 2016, 04:50 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 11 2016, 04:23 PM)
what a question. sweat.gif

u r looking for a 100% pirate. that's illegal.

pls don't discuss in public, astro people/lawyers may be reading.
oops..sry for the foolish act

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 11 2016, 04:33 PM)
1GB RAM + 8GB ROM in 2016.. IMO, those are hardly pretty good specs.. A couple years ago or a very simple user? Yeah.. But hardly sufficient for today's average user. Plus manufacturer support may be nonexistent.
A must to pay the fee? Well Yes and no... Also, you were probably shown a sample with really bad sources. You must understand operators of those apps are not legit and can close up shop any day + they don't owe you a dime even after you paid a million rm.. Hence, legitimate Astro or Hypptv, Netflix, iFlix, etc. These guys have proper licenses and the infrastructure to get HD content to you the user.

Welcome to the world of DIY... However, If you must ask such questions, I'm sorry to inform you that, you MUST stick to your Astro and other legitimate subscriptions. I'm sure everyone wants 4K channels with DTS:X or at least DTS-HD MA audio.. What one wants is entirely different from what one can get.. Hope this clarifies such..  biggrin.gif
yea...still deciding whether or not to buy it.
voncrane
post Jun 11 2016, 04:59 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Jun 11 2016, 04:50 PM)
oops..sry for the foolish act
yea...still deciding whether or not to buy it.
Try hunting down another provider.. Check out the garage section for sellers.. Typically, there'd be screenshots of the app in action.. Maybe even a trial period.. But in all fairness to the sellers, only ask for trial testing if really eager to buy.
jacky91
post Jun 11 2016, 05:27 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 11 2016, 04:59 PM)
Try hunting down another provider.. Check out the garage section for sellers.. Typically, there'd be screenshots of the app in action.. Maybe even a trial period.. But in all fairness to the sellers, only ask for trial testing if really eager to buy.
thanks for the info! will check it out now
sepet
post Jun 12 2016, 04:22 PM

148 posts

can u suggest cheaper android box? i want to try with my streamyx 1mbps...
voncrane
post Jun 12 2016, 04:36 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(sepet @ Jun 12 2016, 04:22 PM)
can u suggest cheaper android box? i want to try with my streamyx 1mbps...
Try Lelong... Also 1Mbps is on the really low side.. So manage your expectations.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Jun 12 2016, 04:37 PM
Scissorshand
post Jun 12 2016, 08:03 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 11 2016, 04:33 PM)
1GB RAM + 8GB ROM in 2016.. IMO, those are hardly pretty good specs.. A couple years ago or a very simple user? Yeah.. But hardly sufficient for today's average user. Plus manufacturer support may be nonexistent.
Yeah 1GB ram but comes with new higher processor and at that entry price of less than $120 for testing out Kodi or purely for watching drama and movies, I'd honestly think it's more suffice for beginners who wants to try out this"territory"😂😂😂
AVFAN
post Jun 12 2016, 08:15 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Jun 12 2016, 08:03 PM)
Yeah 1GB ram but comes with new higher processor and at that entry price of less than $120 for testing out Kodi or purely for watching drama and movies, I'd honestly think it's more suffice for beginners who wants to try out this"territory"😂😂😂
well... if rm120, can use it for learning.

kodi... won't work well unless keep to min no. addons.

also, trouble is it is slow, won't accept certain apps.

i had a 1/8gb, 3 yrs old, given away.

so, i know. tongue.gif
Scissorshand
post Jun 12 2016, 09:28 PM

1,691 posts

That's true, it would depend on each expectation eg my area, Penghulu, he's got this old android, running 1GB, he's happily using Kodi to watch SALTS, Exodus and Phoenix. This is placed in his living room while his upper living room has HyppTV for domestic channels etc

He doesn't have any HT in the living, simple expectation
voncrane
post Jun 12 2016, 10:06 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Jun 12 2016, 08:03 PM)
True... It does pack a decent CPU & GPU for under RM150.. Hopefully it doesn't have an overly buggy firmware.
d2z
post Jun 13 2016, 08:23 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(ekestima @ Jun 10 2016, 09:59 PM)
How much u get for a second hand unit ?
500 including with air mouse

----

anyway, what do you guys install in your android tv box?

newbie here afraid that i'm missing something. as for now i only install iflix, viu, netflix, kodi (add several addons). sweat.gif
AVFAN
post Jun 15 2016, 10:52 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(ranger2020 @ Jun 9 2016, 04:50 PM)
sad to say this mktv... is no longer working.

i think it is a fork of imgotv meant for certain himedia devices only, now being blocked for "unauthorized devices".

it was good while it lasted. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 15 2016, 11:03 AM
lightning69
post Jun 15 2016, 07:24 PM

2,298 posts

Can someone recommend a karaoke app for android tv box? I know there are some app that allow online streaming of karaoke songs but don't know where to find it
voncrane
post Jun 15 2016, 09:46 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jun 15 2016, 07:24 PM)
Can someone recommend a karaoke app for android tv box?  I know there are some app that allow online streaming of karaoke songs but don't know where to find it
First you need to confirm if your box's firmware and hardware is actually meant for Karaoke purposes. Search this thread for the term "Karaoke". You'll find discussions about this..

Note: Majority of the boxes out there are not designed to act as karaoke devices..
tjy2
post Jun 17 2016, 10:47 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(d2z @ Jun 13 2016, 08:23 AM)
500 including with air mouse

----
anyway, what do you guys install in your android tv box?

newbie here afraid that i'm missing something. as for now i only install iflix, viu, netflix, kodi (add several addons).  sweat.gif
hi, u need vpn for iflix, right?
AVFAN
post Jun 17 2016, 11:49 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(tjy2 @ Jun 17 2016, 10:47 AM)
no need.
jacky91
post Jun 17 2016, 12:13 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(tjy2 @ Jun 17 2016, 10:47 AM)
iFlix is local company leh biggrin.gif
tjy2
post Jun 17 2016, 04:45 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Jun 17 2016, 12:13 PM)
iFlix is local company leh biggrin.gif
oh, ya. mistaken it with netflix, again. silly me.
jacky91
post Jun 17 2016, 06:42 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(tjy2 @ Jun 17 2016, 04:45 PM)
oh, ya. mistaken it with netflix, again. silly me.
netflix now no need VPN adi...since Malaysia already in the service area.
Maxieos
post Jun 20 2016, 07:16 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(ranger2020 @ Jun 9 2016, 04:50 PM)

try installed and test
Not working either , where did you get the apk from ? said "device MAC add not authenticated and asked for dealer" ??
voncrane
post Jun 20 2016, 07:38 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jun 20 2016, 07:16 PM)
Not working either , where did you get the apk from ? said "device MAC add not authenticated and asked for dealer" ??
Try the garage sales area for sellers..

248 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:19 AM