you pmed them and asked?  hmm.gif
Yes.
clon12
post Feb 12 2014, 02:07 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 12 2014, 02:06 AM)
Yes.
thats surprisingly expensive though. any pricing on satugadget? their white only RM1439, possibly red also not >RM1499 blink.gif
Xirality
post Feb 12 2014, 02:10 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Feb 12 2014, 02:07 AM)
thats surprisingly expensive though. any pricing on satugadget? their white only RM1439, possibly red also not >RM1499  blink.gif
Supply and demand, plus it just launched. So I'm sure the price will come down in time. What ROM you running?
clon12
post Feb 12 2014, 02:14 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 12 2014, 02:10 AM)
Supply and demand, plus it just launched. So I'm sure the price will come down in time. What ROM you running?
i have yet to own one, but already preordered from richard - dialoghub @1499 for the red one. ETA tomorrow (today) to arrive. brows.gif
Xirality
post Feb 12 2014, 02:17 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Feb 12 2014, 02:14 AM)
i have yet to own one, but already preordered from richard - dialoghub @1499 for the red one. ETA tomorrow (today) to arrive.  brows.gif
Make sure you post some pics over here brows.gif
clon12
post Feb 12 2014, 02:19 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 12 2014, 02:17 AM)
Make sure you post some pics over here  brows.gif
definitely brows.gif brows.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Feb 12 2014, 08:16 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Feb 11 2014, 10:05 PM)
Erm, Is that any good seller recommended except "directd" ? biggrin.gif
hmm...let's say other seller arh...

Snapdragon, 7 mobile, Satu Gadget
else DialogHub biggrin.gif
vostro78
post Feb 12 2014, 08:51 AM

6,804 posts

is snapdragon = dialoghub ?
Ahmaz
post Feb 12 2014, 08:55 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Feb 12 2014, 08:51 AM)
is snapdragon = dialoghub ?
yes
vostro78
post Feb 12 2014, 09:26 AM

6,804 posts

i was just getting the info from moto g thread, that nexus 5 phone got a sarch contact function from internet where if the phone number was not in ur phone list it can search from internet who is that owner ?
sembilan
post Feb 12 2014, 09:30 AM

644 posts

^ That's the Caller ID function by Google. It shows names for people and businesses not in your contact list. Works for some of the clients i call.
ndragon
post Feb 12 2014, 09:34 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

die d... i thk my n5 got problem liao..
last night charged to full.. den off wifi/3g/location.. this morning left 19%..

then now when i plug in to charge.. it cannot really charge.. once plugged charge abit den not charging.. looking at it with battery monitor widget.. the number just jump for a split second den not charging again...

dammit... if i were to RMA den I will lose my rhino shield..
Ahmaz
post Feb 12 2014, 09:43 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Feb 12 2014, 09:26 AM)
i was just getting the info from moto g thread, that nexus 5 phone got a sarch contact function from internet where if the phone number was not in ur phone list it can search from internet who is that owner ?
Yep. Works off the Google Dialer (which is currently only bundled with Nexus 5 stock). AFAIK Custom ROMs don't include it (only the normal Dialer). Of course, you can always sideload the APK to get it wink.gif
ashwin988
post Feb 12 2014, 10:07 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Feb 12 2014, 09:34 AM)
die d... i thk my n5 got problem liao..
last night charged to full.. den off wifi/3g/location.. this morning left 19%..

then now when i plug in to charge.. it cannot really charge.. once plugged charge abit den not charging.. looking at it with battery monitor widget.. the number just jump for a split second den not charging again...

dammit... if i were to RMA den I will lose my rhino shield..
If you are running stock then just completed reformat everything via the stock recovery and see if that makes a difference. It should be alright after that.
If you are running a custom rom, do the same and do a full wipe and reinstall the custom rom.

Full wipes here include wiping the hardisk as well.
ndragon
post Feb 12 2014, 10:17 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Feb 12 2014, 10:07 AM)
If you are running stock then just completed reformat everything via the stock recovery and see if that makes a difference. It should be alright after that.
If you are running a custom rom, do the same and do a full wipe and reinstall the custom rom.

Full wipes here include wiping the hardisk as well.
I can charge using another cable... but the previous cable works fine before.. and it can still charge my bluetooth headphone.. I like the cable cuz its detected as AC input even if its connected to the PC..

tonight I will try if other cables are working fine.. using AC charger...
but nt sure whats the culprit of 100-19%... no wake lock no nth... finger crossed... unsure.gif

kllam
post Feb 12 2014, 10:27 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Feb 11 2014, 05:37 PM)
Might give PA a go when it's out of beta. Still on cataclysm.

Might flash back to elementalx; now on faux - it's been good. Itchy to flash kernel again.
i'm still on stock ROM. battery usage still got and i get 3-4 hour SOT with data on all the time
xxdesire
post Feb 12 2014, 11:10 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(kllam @ Feb 12 2014, 10:27 AM)
i'm still on stock ROM. battery usage still got and i get 3-4 hour SOT with data on all the time
That's good for stock. Root-ed?

Faux
Mostly I listen music + V4A w/ data on + screen off; roughly maybe 2-3hrs music per day. SOT (not counting music) 3-4 hour. By the time I'm at home at 6pm, left with +-~30% battery

ElementalX 0.26
music + v4a w/ data on + screen off: 2-3hours per day
SOT 3-4 hour. by 6pm left +-~20% battery

both:
UV:
300 : -150
rest: -75
Google location: device only; google now: off
sync: all accounts on

Can't use office wifi so data on whole day cry.gif
fujiwaratjg
post Feb 12 2014, 11:18 AM