The Google Nexus 5 Official Thread V5, Dolphin Browser are not trusted- XDA
jimbet1337
Feb 1 2014, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(radi0head @ Feb 1 2014, 10:03 AM) Guys, if i would like to purchase this unit, how to check or see whether it is D821 or D820 set? Worry I will kena 'con' saying LTE is available but end up not useable after i've paid for it (i need to change to USIM lagi...) hmm... the box itself got stated so?  Yes, it's stated on the side of the box. Don't worry.
jimbet1337
Feb 1 2014, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(kehadapan @ Feb 1 2014, 02:03 PM) a small customization on my Nex5. rooted, bootloader unlocked, stock rom on Art. 1. hide soft keys and use handy soft keys app 2. change font (ubuntu) 3. KK launcher (more customization and setting) 4. clickUI theme warning ! big image !» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « p/s: i dont have pc at the moment, so cant resize the image Dude, your softkey is completely hidden. Do you use the pro/paid version of Hide Soft Keys ?
jimbet1337
Feb 1 2014, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(bugb34r @ Feb 1 2014, 02:24 PM) Immersive Mod / Pie. He's using custom ROM. I saw he mentioned stock ROM? This post has been edited by jimbet1337: Feb 1 2014, 02:27 PM
jimbet1337
Feb 2 2014, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Feb 2 2014, 10:41 AM) errr ultra hybrid has a transparent back Yeah no official set from sg iirc. Yeah buying yourself is cheap, I bought my 16gb for RM1270 but not everyone are willing to go through the hassle. Shops like directd is selling for ~1.5k, its just around RM250 difference. Price difference is not that much considering the fact its a shop & they have ready stocks. I thought there's an announcement by LG SG recently that they won't be selling N5 officially?
jimbet1337
Feb 2 2014, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Feb 2 2014, 12:26 PM) Not announcement, just a facebook comment from them stating there wont be N5 from lg sg. So yeah lg sg wont be selling N5  I have a feeling lg malaysia wont be selling too  are you guys still waiting?  Oh, a facebook comment, I see. Wait? Bought it from Satu Gadget 3 weeks ago. Can't tahan already. Funny that the buy wasn't intentional. I went to my friend's house, the condo near PGRM building and realized that Satu Gadget is located at the ground floor. I went there just to 'see' how the phone looks like in real life & straight away paid for it.
jimbet1337
Feb 4 2014, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 4 2014, 12:03 AM) Why is my screen not 1920X1080? The browser address box + soft button bar took away the remaining pixels. Try dolphin browser. Enter full screen mode and try again.
jimbet1337
Feb 8 2014, 01:05 PM
Guys, sometime my Nex5 produces very loud 'BEEP BEEP BEEP' sound from the earspeaker right after dialing/before ringing sound.
What cause it actually? Not everytime though.
jimbet1337
Feb 12 2014, 01:18 AM
QUOTE(lwk523 @ Feb 11 2014, 10:02 PM) Erm, Is that any good seller except directd ?  https://www.facebook.com/satugadget
jimbet1337
Feb 15 2014, 11:36 AM
I bought my N5 from 1G last month. Dude said there's a charge if I use CC. I have the habit not to bring big amount of cash & prefer to use CC for big payments to utilize cashback benefit of my CC. Btw, I forgot how many % they would charge though. Upon hearing that, no way that I would pay extra. So cash was the only way them. The nearest ATM (Maybank) is just opposite of 1G.
jimbet1337
Feb 23 2014, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(fit @ Feb 23 2014, 10:27 AM) i saw taobao got sales those oem bumper...not yet order yet. How reliable is Taobao? I have no experience ordering anything from them yet.
jimbet1337
Feb 24 2014, 10:38 PM
Take care of your phone guys. It's so disheartening to see the unfortunate ones with the dents & cracks.
jimbet1337
Mar 1 2014, 01:00 AM
Guys, what's the best car mount for Nexus 5? The one that available locally or maybe from any website that's able to ship to Malaysia.