The Google Nexus 5 Official Thread V5, Dolphin Browser are not trusted- XDA
ashwin988
Jan 31 2014, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(ihsansyairazyy @ Jan 31 2014, 09:14 PM) Dayyummmm my nex5 only can used for 7 hour for one single charge. Is it normal? On data all the time. Off gps. Auto brightness. Put off auto brightness and see if things improve, it should actually. Why are you only on data.. no wifi? that could be the biggest issue as well. What is your screen time?
ashwin988
Feb 2 2014, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(LVL1NiNjA @ Feb 2 2014, 12:44 AM) He's quite an okay tech reviewer.  He is not ok.. he is one of the best if not the best that i have seen so far. Extremely in dept and respected
ashwin988
Feb 2 2014, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Feb 2 2014, 02:32 AM) I think it might look nice with spigen ultra hybrid.  that would cover the entire phone... so what would be the point in red then?
ashwin988
Feb 3 2014, 06:56 AM
QUOTE(shawnaye @ Feb 3 2014, 02:59 AM) create one ah! easy peasy~ Lemon squezy
ashwin988
Feb 5 2014, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(chding @ Feb 5 2014, 11:52 AM) anywhere to get the red nexus 5? America
ashwin988
Feb 10 2014, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Feb 10 2014, 04:07 PM) I usually keep 1 nandroid backup in phone. My flashing procedure: - /format system - /format data - /format & wipe cache - flash rom (also gapps if needed) - reboot - flash kernel - reboot - any other flashy flash flash.zip - reboot - enjoy - Yes I like this long flashy route. This usually when from diffferent rom to different rom. Nightlies just dirty flash. Granted I don't frequently change roms, only kernels. Yeah i try and avoid flashing nightlies etc all the time. I would usually stay with a rom for around 20 days plus to a month and then reformat the latest release if any. Like forexample i was on purity rom 22nd Jan release and just installed 7/02 today because well my phone needed a format, there were some bugs and sound bugs here and there. So i did a full format including the SD card and backed up everything using my OTG thumbdrive and installed Faux kernel
ashwin988
Feb 10 2014, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(susa @ Feb 10 2014, 06:44 PM) Who sell new nexus 5 16gb white pm me... Or where can buy this item actually local sellers look at the garage sales page la.....is that so hard meh?
ashwin988
Feb 12 2014, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(ndragon @ Feb 12 2014, 09:34 AM) die d... i thk my n5 got problem liao.. last night charged to full.. den off wifi/3g/location.. this morning left 19%.. then now when i plug in to charge.. it cannot really charge.. once plugged charge abit den not charging.. looking at it with battery monitor widget.. the number just jump for a split second den not charging again... dammit... if i were to RMA den I will lose my rhino shield.. If you are running stock then just completed reformat everything via the stock recovery and see if that makes a difference. It should be alright after that. If you are running a custom rom, do the same and do a full wipe and reinstall the custom rom. Full wipes here include wiping the hardisk as well.
ashwin988
Feb 12 2014, 11:41 PM
@xxdesire Faux 009 is out!! with the new governor intelliactive. Check it out, feel smoother to me and so much better
ashwin988
Feb 13 2014, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(blinky @ Feb 13 2014, 11:55 AM) Gonna trade my Note 3 in for the Nexus 5 tonight. Hope it won't be a mistake! Just flash Cyanogenmod 11 la.. dont trade in the note 3 for a nexus 5.. downgrade
ashwin988
Feb 13 2014, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 13 2014, 02:28 PM) Come to think of it, I think this is more practical as it is much easier to transfer stuff into it as it is like a USB flash drive. But only limited by the capacity... Yeah been using a USB OTG since day one. Its a very good option to have and user for rom management as well. There are cheaper and better looking ones that can be found at digital mall, some rm 15, one nice one at Compuzone that is small and sweet thats rm 11 if I am not mistaken. Has an android look
ashwin988
Feb 17 2014, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(Tsukiyomi001 @ Feb 17 2014, 01:25 AM) Anyone using faux's per app setting for CPU/gpu frequency? Do you see any effect on your battery life ? Yes am using faux and setting using perapp settings for some games and if you tweak well the battery lasts longer when playing games.
ashwin988
Feb 17 2014, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Feb 17 2014, 12:57 AM) Even before I on faux, those are my UV values for franco and elementalx. Yeap, still on faux, those are same as mine but I'm now testing intelliactive. Power suspend is for screen off. I having better battery life with 10m compared to 9m, what about you @xxdesire? same old uv -50 and @300 uv -150
ashwin988
Feb 20 2014, 04:43 PM
I only flash roms for some extra features like adding more icons or removing icons in the notification panel. And obviously root cause of Faux custom kernel thats about it. Honestly this is the first time that I found it a little hard to leave the stock kit kat rom that google had preinstalled on this phone.
ashwin988
Feb 28 2014, 07:07 AM
QUOTE(hackcremo @ Feb 28 2014, 06:35 AM) After reading on the comment how good Cataclysm ROM is. I try to look for it, however the latest version is on 12 Dec 2013. It is the most updated version and stable..?? which version (date) do u guys used..?? Thats the only one available. The rom is already stable so the developer decided not to update it anymore