Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

Nice congrats on V5 rclxms.gif
xxdesire
post Jan 31 2014, 07:45 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Jan 31 2014, 07:39 PM)
I just did using the guide I posted before. Should I restart or something? I can use titanium backup and stuff
Try re-root and install bbs again. Make sure to grant su permission when prompt
xxdesire
post Jan 31 2014, 07:56 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Jan 31 2014, 07:31 PM)
anyone has problem with nexus 5 tethering?..

like once i turn on wifi tethering.. the 3g connection become very slow to none.. den i have to keep disable n enable the data to make it work.. and it might take very long or dun work at all.... =="
No problem with mine.

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Jan 31 2014, 07:45 PM)
What kind of earphones you guys used? By the way, anyone here using Slim Armor White? Does the case prone to jeans stain? :S
Apple earphone. Not earpod.
xxdesire
post Jan 31 2014, 08:01 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ Jan 31 2014, 07:58 PM)
One question about ART, how do i know whether i'm using ART anot? anyway to check?
Settings > developer options > runtime ART
xxdesire
post Jan 31 2014, 09:12 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ Jan 31 2014, 08:51 PM)
Guys, i have a problem here, my phone suddenly lost all internal storage/ data after i update my rom (carbon rom unofficial), now everything are gone, even the OS, how can i flash back the Rom into my phone? (i still have TWRP as my recovery mode)
Flash carbon and OS gone?
Maybe a bad download, check your md5 when download complete to ensure you dl completely.
Flash back to stock first? Then if everything proper, try flash carbon again.

Edit: regarding Lenovo, I'm actually interested in seeing what Lenovo can offer to the next nexus (or GPE) line.

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Jan 31 2014, 09:16 PM
xxdesire
post Feb 1 2014, 10:08 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ Feb 1 2014, 05:20 AM)
if i couldnt found it means my Rom dont have Art?  hmm.gif
Every phone will have developers option, you just need to enable it. Go to settings > about phone > tap on build number about 7-8 times then the developer options will appear. If you want ART, then go to developer options, change runtime to ART (by default is dalvik)
xxdesire
post Feb 1 2014, 10:11 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Feb 1 2014, 10:03 AM)
Guys, if i would like to purchase this unit, how to check or see whether it is D821 or D820 set? Worry I will kena 'con' saying LTE is available but end up not useable after i've paid for it (i need to change to USIM lagi...) hmm...

the box itself got stated so?  hmm.gif
Yes, on the box. I also think on the sticker on the back of the phone.
xxdesire
post Feb 2 2014, 03:20 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

It's true have external battery case.
xxdesire
post Feb 2 2014, 03:58 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(barbar554 @ Feb 2 2014, 03:53 PM)
But then you cover the sexy soft-touch back with the Nexus word.
Noooo! I like to caress the back of the phone brows.gif
I keep taking my phone out of the case to molest the back frequently brows.gif

xxdesire
post Feb 3 2014, 09:52 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Feb 3 2014, 09:39 PM)
I tried once long ago.. then i think i liked the layout of swype better that time.. since swype was the default keyboard of sII back then.. then I stuck using swype and nvr bother to explore swiftkey...

now i redownload and see.. hehe

edit: cannot see where to add own word in swift?.. enlighten me pls... =P
They don't really have a "dictionary" for you to place your words in. When you type a word and swift has not learned it yet, just tap the left button in the prediction zone, and it will be "learned". You can refer here: swift faq help
xxdesire
post Feb 4 2014, 12:43 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 4 2014, 12:09 AM)
I entered the site using my Galaxy Nexus browser using that site also.. It says the correct 1280X720..

Also I notice when recording video and watching video on youtube, got some juddering/frame dropping, normal?
I used Dolphin in full screen mode and got 1845x1080. With chrome, I got roughly the same as yours so it's the browser problem.

I tested some 1080p video with the youtube app and compare to my pc youtube, mine doesn't have any problem. (smooth/on par with the pc). Also with my brother's iphone 4S, no frames dropped for me. (am on ART, if that helps)

A quick google search and I found there are some nexus 5 suffers from frames dropping too, not sure if there's any fix on this issue yet.
xxdesire
post Feb 4 2014, 12:53 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(fujiwaratjg @ Feb 4 2014, 12:44 AM)
I do know the packaging is one of the differences... Any other? More specific I meant. lols
Btw, thanks for your answer~
No difference. Just packaging and batch number (this am not sure, but could be).

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Feb 4 2014, 12:50 AM)
Anyone notice that sometimes you get notifications very late? e.g someone msg me in whatsapp, I only get the msg 1 hour later. Sometimes someone msg me in facebook & I never receive it until I switch off wifi to mobile or just turn off & on back. Its like the phone goes into sleep & never wakes up. Gmail works fine though  hmm.gif even though I set it to push notification. This issue happens only with wifi, havent encounter it via mobile network yet but dont use mobile network much.
Another issue I face is suddenly I got no line (no signal). I am not sure if this is maxis fault or not but I am pretty sure its not, because by turning the phone off & on back. I get the signal back. Using stock rom & kernel but its time to flash now I guess  doh.gif
No problem for me. I get notifications right away on wifi/mobile.

My signal drops when it is in rural area/less coverage (like my kampung). But in major cities, no drops.

It is time brows.gif icon_idea.gif
xxdesire
post Feb 4 2014, 01:14 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 4 2014, 01:03 AM)
Something like this

Yeah, when I Googled the issue, also saw this. I also did a test with a iPhone 4S and my phone doesn't suffer the stuttering/frames drops. I don't see any solutions though from my search. hmm.gif
xxdesire
post Feb 4 2014, 01:50 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 4 2014, 01:26 AM)
But does your N5 suffer from this too?

Any other people suffer the same choppyness issue?
Like I stated, my phone does not suffer from stuttering/frames drops.
720/1080 of any format; my phone plays all fine.
xxdesire
post Feb 4 2014, 12:56 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

I use mx player test play some of my movies (I transfer just to test), no problem.

Used youtube app load a 1080 video on my phone, my pc and on my brother's iphone 4S; start video at same time, no problem also on my N5.

I did not do the browser video test like TS. mudkipryan94 Maybe that is flash problem on the browser?
xxdesire
post Feb 4 2014, 07:01 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

Sad case for those with broken screen. So many reports on the fragile screen sad.gif
Must take care of my baby properly (don't need glass sp, puii tongue.gif no need say "I told you so")

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Feb 4 2014, 06:57 PM)
from my test lab, most of the problem; 70% from Browsers... coz all of the browsers that start from JellyBean 4.1.2 will not Supported the flash n replaced by HTML5 biggrin.gif (IIM)
Some browsers still support flash (eg Dolphin biggrin.gif). am still a loyal support for dolphin since early until their improvement rclxms.gif
xxdesire
post Feb 4 2014, 09:24 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Feb 4 2014, 09:09 PM)
On the 31st he said parcel is still at kastam. I ordered something from US too smile.gif
Good luck applying it. Just do it slowly, I ended up with 2 dust particles under my screen  doh.gif Good thing about glass is it doesn't leave bubbles like plastic screen protector  laugh.gif
Yeah a casing is a must  biggrin.gif
screen protector wont help much if you are not using casing & it drops corner first. Imo casing is much more important...
Can use fingernails to remove it. Use my nails when applying mine, it went away & haven't reappear till today  smile.gif
I'm using ultra hybrid with the sp that came along. Don't need a glass sp like you said if fall on side, sure mati unless case good shock absorber biggrin.gif

QUOTE(alvin8866 @ Feb 4 2014, 09:10 PM)
Hi guys, I am getting a nexus 5. I have question regarding batch. Some issues are fixed in 310K version? What about 02a?

Thank you very much
I ordered on 31st Dec from AUS play store and got 311K batch. My phone don't have those issues mentioned (Eg button rattles). I don't know what is the 02a ,care to enlight more on this?
xxdesire
post Feb 4 2014, 09:46 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Feb 4 2014, 09:30 PM)
Yeah sure gone if fall without casing. Nothing wrong with normal sp, in fact I was using that same free SP that came with ultra hybrid  laugh.gif Only recently changed to glass. Now phone feels a bit "premium", the feeling of swiping your fingers on glass feels better than plastic  brows.gif This is just what I observed la  biggrin.gif
Of course nothing wrong with glass/plastic sp. To each his own; everyone has their personal preference. Yeah, felt glass sp before, really feels "premium" and smooth brows.gif

Anyway, on a side question, anyone here uses chainfire's new app, Pri-Fi? (xda thread)
xxdesire
post Feb 5 2014, 12:12 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

The red is way too bright (even on play store wrote 'bright red'). Barely able to see the nexus word sad.gif . well I like my oreo.
xxdesire
post Feb 5 2014, 12:18 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(paul5263 @ Feb 5 2014, 12:12 PM)
prob will get red unit from aussie. is the red glossy finishing (same as white) or same with black?
Need to wait for someone (on the net) to get 1 unit then only can tell. But judging from the image, I'm guessing same as black, both matte finish.

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0434sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:07 AM