4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Google Nexus 5 Official Thread V5, Dolphin Browser are not trusted- XDA

clon12
post Feb 5 2014, 08:40 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Feb 5 2014, 08:08 PM)
Besides Techbug selling 32gb Red@1799.00, any other sellers bringing in?
QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 5 2014, 08:09 PM)
Don't think so as for now
Got, Dialog Hub is selling too. but still waiting for stock according to seller
clon12
post Feb 5 2014, 08:51 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Feb 5 2014, 08:44 PM)
yup, i got the number from a forumer here.
clon12
post Feb 5 2014, 09:02 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

The ringke fusion seem nice. Anyone know any seller for this?
*off to trade zone first*
clon12
post Feb 6 2014, 01:14 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(emhapp @ Feb 6 2014, 12:41 AM)
Hi guys, Just got my nexus 5 few days back. I wanna ask, can we use volume button to wake up the phone?
yup, but doubt u can do it on stock ROM
clon12
post Feb 7 2014, 12:34 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Feb 7 2014, 12:18 PM)
hahaha saw it this morning at G+. His video showed slightly orange-ish rather than bright red though. Probably camera inability to capture accurate colour or lighting problem. But I really liked the red one, planning to get one soon.
clon12
post Feb 7 2014, 12:54 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Feb 7 2014, 12:46 PM)
Exactly. Red with black contrast (y). Red's my fav color as well biggrin.gif
the manchester android fans are so gonna buy this laugh.gif
clon12
post Feb 7 2014, 01:25 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(S-Two @ Feb 7 2014, 01:10 PM)
I'm in!

Mine is a good present from a Google Dev in Silicon Valley and he's generous enough to offer me a Nexus 5 32GB @ $309 (about RM 1150 I think so), so I definitely bought it! thumbup.gif
is that the champagne colour of spigen?

QUOTE(altimi @ Feb 7 2014, 01:12 PM)
MU still got fans meh?
got brows.gif brows.gif
clon12
post Feb 7 2014, 02:35 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 7 2014, 02:18 PM)
There's no D820 and D821 ROM right? All custom ROM is compatible with each other?
the answer is most probably yes
clon12
post Feb 9 2014, 02:50 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

waiting anxiously for snapdragon's red nexus 5 biggrin.gif
clon12
post Feb 9 2014, 06:08 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 9 2014, 05:24 PM)
You pre-order one from him ?
kinda but have yet to pay deposit. wait for him to update the price tomorrow and probably will get it on tues
clon12
post Feb 12 2014, 01:58 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 11 2014, 06:05 PM)
DirectD selling red Nexus 5 for 1559.
you pmed them and asked? hmm.gif
clon12
post Feb 12 2014, 02:07 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 12 2014, 02:06 AM)
Yes.
thats surprisingly expensive though. any pricing on satugadget? their white only RM1439, possibly red also not >RM1499 blink.gif
clon12
post Feb 12 2014, 02:14 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 12 2014, 02:10 AM)
Supply and demand, plus it just launched. So I'm sure the price will come down in time. What ROM you running?
i have yet to own one, but already preordered from richard - dialoghub @1499 for the red one. ETA tomorrow (today) to arrive. brows.gif
clon12
post Feb 12 2014, 02:19 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 12 2014, 02:17 AM)
Make sure you post some pics over here  brows.gif
definitely brows.gif brows.gif
clon12
post Feb 12 2014, 01:25 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jan 31 2014, 04:55 PM)
7. What's defected stuff on Nexus 5?
A:Dead pixels
Backlight bleed
Loose power and volume rocker
Weak vibration motor
Soft speakers

8. When u get your Nexus 5 icon_idea.gif
-check content box
-check the functions of the phone
(EG: Yellow Tinted, Power n Volume btns, TFT aka Digitizers n etcetera)
-RMB, Check your IMEI...
Guys, the IMEI is not supposed to be the same in the phone and the sticker right?
and how do I check the defects? hmm.gif
clon12
post Feb 12 2014, 01:34 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(fujiwaratjg @ Feb 12 2014, 01:29 PM)
I bought it from Dialog Hub..  biggrin.gif
same rclxms.gif
im waiting for the uncle delivery to come. how did u check ur phone? hmm.gif
clon12
post Feb 12 2014, 01:54 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Feb 12 2014, 01:43 PM)
Still got people asking this question haha  doh.gif
All kernels are good. Only you yourself can tell which kernel is suited for your daily usage.
Some will say ElementalX. Some say franco. Some say faux. Some say trinity. Some say etc etc.

Just go flash and test it for a few days.
If can report back too rclxms.gif
Usually listen to music when work; either morning before lunch or evening until off work.
I referenced Uber's faux kernel settings @ faux N5 thread.
doh.gif Why would they put a different IMEI sticker on the phone.
if i could recall correctly, AP sets tend to have a different IMEI code in the phone and for the sticker. hmm.gif

QUOTE(fujiwaratjg @ Feb 12 2014, 01:51 PM)
check buttons, screen and camera
thanks thumbup.gif
clon12
post Feb 12 2014, 02:38 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Feb 12 2014, 02:29 PM)
IMEI is a unique identity code to the phone. If we talking about current N5 AP set, the AP set is just overseas phone but not distributed through official distributer. They are original phone from the <wherever-country> play store.

If you purchased a N5 with different IMEI code (box/sticker != phone); chances are that seller has changed box/sticker of the phone. (not sure if got counterfeit N5 now or not lolol)
From https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/857577
Identify Original and AP Set
- take out the phone case and battery.
- original set comes with authorized company sticker (Zitron, Avaxx, T-Choice, Midland...)
- AP set comes with AP company sticker (Final Choice...)
- press *#06# to check the phone 15 digit serial number (IMEI).
- compare it with the IMEI written on phone sticker (back of phone case) and package box sticker.
- for original set, these serial numbers are the same.

This is from the obsolete thread but also from what I understand last time. Though your explanation on the changing of box seem plausible too. Anyway I'm posting this from my red nexus 5
clon12
post Feb 12 2014, 02:53 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

My buttons is a little bit loose. I thought new batch should fix this issue edi
clon12
post Feb 12 2014, 03:45 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Feb 12 2014, 03:13 PM)
IMEI should be same on the box, back sticker and most importantly on the sim tray. at least sim tray and phone should be the same otherwise that is a refurbish unit;
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Feb 12 2014, 03:16 PM)
Maybe true from those old days. Now AP sets are just imported original from overseas and sell through different distributors.

However it is still important to check your phone IMEI and compare it to the box before you pay anything to the seller.
I see. Well great to know that too. I've check and everything tally. Just the buttons are a bit loose.

Anyway here's the photo as promised ytd.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0553sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:34 PM