The Google Nexus 5 Official Thread V5, Dolphin Browser are not trusted- XDA

Peculator
post Feb 7 2014, 09:45 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(kllam @ Feb 7 2014, 12:18 AM)
If I remember correctly, I seen u post in i9001 thread.

or I could be mistaken
That's me alright, it was my former Android device before I got this Nexus 5. It serves me very well for 2 years.
NightFelix
post Feb 7 2014, 09:47 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Feb 7 2014, 09:42 AM)
https://support.google.com/googleplay/andro.../answer/4536273

Malaysia is in the list biggrin.gif
This explains why apps are starting to show MYR prices
So far I only see Books, but not Apps in MYR. someone mind to share which apps you saw?
xKAIZERUx
post Feb 7 2014, 09:49 AM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

just opinion asking, would you guys fix your phone if the cost to fix is around 50% of a new phone?

NightFelix
post Feb 7 2014, 09:59 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Feb 7 2014, 09:49 AM)
just opinion asking, would you guys fix your phone if the cost to fix is around 50% of a new phone?

If you repair your total damage is:
OldN5: RM1800 + Repair: RM600 = RM2400

If you buy a new one, total damage is:
OldN5: RM1800 + NewN5: RM1300 = RM3100

So what you gonna do with your OldN5? LOL laugh.gif

This is the same story like, you bought a new car, tree fall on your car, claim insurance repair require 50% of your total cost of the car price, the question is, should you buy a new one or repair the car and carry on?
dEvILrOx
post Feb 7 2014, 10:09 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 7 2014, 09:47 AM)
So far I only see Books, but not Apps in MYR. someone mind to share which apps you saw?
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...googleplay.FFVI

Example biggrin.gif

very highly depending on developer during publish of apps, is they allowing the app to be publish on local currency or not.

Keep in mind that these locations may have already been showing local currency in Google play, but now devs can actually set a price in that currency. Without this support, the Wallet transaction is processed in a different currency, even if the Play Store converted to your local one. Google will do automatic conversions for developers who don't set prices for all the new currencies by February 12th. Those will be the prices going forward unless developers change them.

djlah
post Feb 7 2014, 10:14 AM

7,723 posts

already quite sometimes Books add for Malaysia. All paid Apps in my PLAY store are show in MYR. you using VPN?
NightFelix
post Feb 7 2014, 10:18 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 7 2014, 10:14 AM)
already quite sometimes Books add for Malaysia. All paid Apps in my PLAY store are show in MYR. you using VPN?
Oh this is new. Now I only realized all Paid Apps are in MYR currency, because I think 2/3days ago I check still in USD* I mean. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Feb 7 2014, 10:19 AM
xKAIZERUx
post Feb 7 2014, 10:22 AM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

Not much new N5 if i would buy new phone, I would be looking for something like LG G3 or maybe the successor of LG Optimus Pro.

old N5 I would still use, like my current ip4. I still use it even when I still have N5. laugh.gif but thanks for the input anyway.
sebastianX11
post Feb 7 2014, 10:23 AM

1,735 posts

mine now is showing RM ... maybe a restart biggrin.gif
sebastianX11
post Feb 7 2014, 10:32 AM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Jan 31 2014, 06:28 PM)
good job guys!

one ques, what apps do you all greenify?
QUOTE(bugb34r @ Jan 31 2014, 06:29 PM)
LINE, VIBER, etc. Even system apps. (PlayStore, Google Search)
most importantly greenify FB and messenger
ndragon
post Feb 7 2014, 10:34 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

if u greenify LINE and messenger.. then you wont get to view the msg when it is sent to u right?..

have to open the app liao only will appear.... that got abit kills the purpose of "instant" messaging..
NightFelix
post Feb 7 2014, 10:40 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Just Open your Facebook, slide out the left menu, scroll down to the Setting, and turn off the Notification, and you longer have pop up notification from Facebook inside your smartphone.
pokgaizai
post Feb 7 2014, 10:54 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Feb 7 2014, 10:22 AM)

Not much new N5 if i would buy new phone, I would be looking for something like LG G3 or maybe the successor of LG Optimus Pro.

old N5 I would still use, like my current ip4. I still use it even when I still have N5. laugh.gif  but thanks for the input anyway.
Some phone shop accept faulty phone also, as they can fix at their cost price.. so can trade in with them.
Peculator
post Feb 7 2014, 11:05 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 7 2014, 06:29 AM)
when Omni gonna implement multi-windows? did you try the unofficial patch for multi-windows mod?
No idea about it but seems other features were implemented instead. rclxub.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Feb 7 2014, 11:55 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(LVL1NiNjA @ Feb 6 2014, 09:14 PM)
Chances of Nexus 6 is pretty slim by the way.

How much is the current price for 16GB? flex.gif
16GB- 1459, according to 1 gadget!

QUOTE(lolful @ Feb 6 2014, 09:22 PM)
Planning on getting Black N5 32GB for RM1670 from twyeoh

Anyone who was dealt with this guy? Is he trustable?
Anything to know before i buy N5?
1-the buyer, i don't know lol...
2-just buy from trusted seller la... doh.gif
3-Before u bought...[REFER 1st page thanks]

QUOTE(buyoq @ Feb 7 2014, 05:44 AM)
wanna buy nexus 5 also !
anyone here selling ? PM me please
lol, get new set instead u buying a used unit man.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 7 2014, 07:12 AM)
32gb now for sale in Spore for RM1.7+k . Noted this from adix82 shop in Burlington Square  just directly opposite Sim Lim Square
Woah.. so cheap .... drool.gif

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Feb 7 2014, 11:55 AM
TSmudkipryan94
post Feb 7 2014, 12:08 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

winniekepala's review...

http://winniekepala.com/2014/02/google-nexus-5-user-review/

icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
vostro78
post Feb 7 2014, 12:14 PM

6,804 posts

yalo. mostly all apps can show RM already like titanium backup pro, nova launcher pro..
justnits
post Feb 7 2014, 12:17 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

hey guys, have nexus 5 reach malaysia officially?
mansooriqbal
post Feb 7 2014, 12:18 PM

2,044 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qauddPrHLqU

MKBHD with RED nexus 5!
whereis the love
post Feb 7 2014, 12:22 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Feb 7 2014, 12:17 PM)
hey guys, have nexus 5 reach malaysia officially?
havent.... whistling.gif whistling.gif

127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:22 PM