10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Ford Focus Owner/ Fan Club V2, Go Further

wingwp
post Apr 23 2015, 10:45 PM

639 posts

nah.. diffuser or wings only help at higher speed, for me they serve as cosmetic purpose

i will try lower tyre air pressure for more grip and less bouncy

tried push hard on the highway to JB, 5th gear at ~185km/h and shifted at 6.5k rpm in D, damn syiok

QUOTE(Chungyehkoo @ Apr 23 2015, 11:07 AM)
Not sure how much or if the diffuser will helps, but I am already planning to get 1 install. I did seriously consider for rigid collar thou.... But car is still new and I not "really a racer"

Anyway, does anyone of u know any st owner wanna change his/her stock rims?
wingwp
post May 3 2015, 07:50 PM

639 posts

nah.. I left everything ON when I leave, aircon/light etc all auto

QUOTE(deathwingo0o @ May 3 2015, 07:45 PM)
tq gorilla and ah tiang smile.gif

anyone knows if have to off aircond and radio before leaving the car? they look like off auto but Sa say need to off  hmm.gif
wingwp
post May 17 2015, 11:43 AM

639 posts

y dont u refill some with distilled water and send back to SC to check, it might b some leaking but to make sure

water don't disappear in short time, go back & f them

QUOTE(Rueyzzz @ May 16 2015, 10:59 PM)
Hi guys, may I know the free maintenance do refill the coolant fluid ? If not may I know what brand of coolant (type) are required ?

Engine temp keep poping up last two day and today found out my coolant is completely empty.
I did my service last month, not sure my coolant fluid  got empty.
wingwp
post May 17 2015, 10:59 PM

639 posts

i dun understand some ppl y go for dual clutch before understand how it works, the clutch is the problem when gearbox heat up especially in Malaysia weather and traffic condition, so far almost all MK3 owner with "new version" clutch replaced is positive with it

my mileage only clocked 12k, i can achieve 220km/h but probably speed cut and can't go beyond that speed limit, on second day morning ya.. it get more violence on the acceleration but it'll get better after a while

"The downside with fast-shifting DCTs is that at lower speeds they tend to jerk and lurch around." http://www.caradvice.com.au/278721/transmi...v-cvt-v-others/

For any who prefer not join any car club or community, let me tell you I have join most of the car clubs in Malaysia, there are more major problem happening compare to MK3, if need help or get latest information join the group, they are working very closely with Ford to sort things out

QUOTE(madman7028 @ May 17 2015, 10:33 PM)
My baby born in 2012 & registered in 2013. Still using the original clutch but i do monitor closely for any leak.  Got used to the clutch behaviour at the moment(slight jerking and occasional grinding especially when going up hill slowly). My observation  is that every time when i really "push" hard, the heavy jerking and grinding will occur within the next few days. It will normally happen only once or twice, then it will be back to normal. Till now i have restrained from changing the clutch(touchwood) as i like the oomph when changing gears as a few review mentioned that feeling is less after the clutch replacement. Maybe before my warranty expires.
My previous 2 cars were manuals, i guess that's why i have a higher tolerance on the jerking and grinding whistling.gif

Before confirming on the focus, tested extensively on altis2.0, civic 2.0, Mazda 2.0 and Kia 2.0. Made the decision not to worry about RV and enjoy the driving experience for at least 5 to 7 years. No regrets at the moment biggrin.gif
wingwp
post May 20 2015, 06:20 PM

639 posts

take too long for it to back to "grandma" mode, mine constantly in furious mode

QUOTE(Mrx_Rf @ May 19 2015, 09:06 PM)
Totally agree on adaptive thing relation with jerking. I can feel it everytime after my mother/wife drive my car. My car become smooth n less/no jerk even at low speed. But i think the adaptive system take some time to adjust it self since short drive wont affect it.
wingwp
post May 20 2015, 10:31 PM

639 posts

i rather not let them wash

to keep your interior/console good is dun let unprofessional car wash to clean.. only once a while i'll let them vacumm but stop them to touch my dashboard/door

QUOTE(Rueyzzz @ May 20 2015, 09:28 PM)
Sad confirmed leaking refilled mineral water (called them and this is what the pj federal ford told me to do) after some drive from puchong to Subang , the water completely empty and this morning just took my car to repair , ask them give status update but until now no update at all. Seriously I cannot tahan their service anymore.

Last month service took 2 days , and told me the car was ready to collect but when I arrived they haven't wash the car and on the spot wash for me.
wingwp
post May 25 2015, 10:40 AM

639 posts

haha yah, do it at other highway la this looks a bit busy road

QUOTE(Chungyehkoo @ May 25 2015, 10:05 AM)
Hey Bro, nice trips recording but not a good idea to drive this fast at where u driving at....... sorry man.... kpc a bit... but just worry
wingwp
post May 25 2015, 11:11 PM

639 posts

say u want to discuss with manager and try tell the manager ur situation, sometimes they also need to follow rules & order.

QUOTE(R3negade @ May 25 2015, 09:21 PM)
Hi guys, i'm not an very active member in lowyat, but i had some problem regarding my Ford Fiesta, Hope you sifus here can help.

Recently my family are traveling aboard and the last free service provided by Ford is on the date where my family is not in Malaysia. Now that they are back, my dad went on to Ford dealership to make an appointment with Ford for servicing, and the Service Adviser told my dad that the date are due and they are not doing any free service for it, if we want to service we have to pay an extra 400++ for that.

The car was like few thousand miles away from the mileage they provided, just the date has pass, it's true that we have to pay the 400++ for the service now or are they trying to con us, Ford never mention this. Is there anyway i can file a complaint to??? Help needed, thanks in advance..
wingwp
post May 26 2015, 02:12 AM

639 posts

get help from facebook group?

https://www.facebook.com/groups/focmalaysia/

or PM https://www.facebook.com/waiweng83

QUOTE(R3negade @ May 26 2015, 01:37 AM)
Well, just in case shit does happen, does anyone here lives in penang? Any workshop with good workmanship to introduce? I'll try to contact the manager and if they don't sort thing out i'll just ask my parent to visit the workshop outside. Any intro? And thanks for those that help out
wingwp
post May 26 2015, 08:39 PM

639 posts

ofcos no kick, our local Focus taken out subwoofer from the boot, it punch the basses from the door speakers which is just nice or better than average

QUOTE(Dwango @ May 26 2015, 03:41 PM)
Need to monitor on the stereo system. So far didn't notice on weird changes. I do notice the quality of bass to be a bit weak or diffused, doesn't punch as much sometimes, but then I was thinking maybe there is something wrong with my ears at that time.
wingwp
post May 27 2015, 01:14 AM

639 posts

the door speaker can't handle heavy bass, once u drive faster the adaptive volume will adjust to higher to match ur speed, so i think u try turn down the bass

QUOTE(pin86 @ May 26 2015, 11:48 PM)
I am not sure if the system adjust accordingly to the speed.
But from my ears and my wife's ear, it is definitely not because of adjustment.
It feels like the system is running out of breath tongue.gif
During normal driving or idle, the sound is great to me. The problem is only during high speed cruising.
May be problem unique to my car  sad.gif
I set it to Pop also smile.gif guess we all agree that is the best setting.
Oh... I set the bass with few clicks higher than neutral.
wingwp
post May 29 2015, 09:49 AM

639 posts

actually the subwoofer at the boot quite nice and compact

QUOTE(-ahtiang- @ May 29 2015, 06:36 AM)
I second that Ford Focus here in Malaysia is considered one of the very few which is so close to the world car specification.. only to loose the SubWoofer in our S+... take a look at Camry, Accord and etc which have so many things ripped off just to make it available here...
wingwp
post Jun 1 2015, 09:59 AM

639 posts

lol well said, what u said is true, if want comfortable city drive just take the conventional auto

oil seal leak is old and its ald rectify long time ago, other than that no issue ald wei where to find a car model can be so reliable like this? Or mayb drive shaft for certain batch got call back for free replacement.. anyway u'll still curse and regret buying it when driving in slow traffic and bad roads, after that u'll start to love it again and grin when the road is clear, Focus owner got mental problem one I tell u

QUOTE(gtiwtks @ Jun 1 2015, 09:44 AM)
If your daily driving routine involved a lot of stop/ go and traffic jam, wouldn't recommend you to take up the focus actually.... better go for conventional auto g/b....

New focus dry dct are not really heat proof.... once heat up it will misbehave....
then start the judder/noise and ultimately oil seal leak... LOL....

Just my 2cents.... Other owner don't shoot me ya....
wingwp
post Jun 11 2015, 12:47 PM

639 posts

rclxms.gif welcome future Focus kaki, free we go yumcha, uhuh

QUOTE(Tang.Fung @ Jun 11 2015, 10:48 AM)
if this problems really solved then i straight away buy one fofo...can't wait
wingwp
post Jun 18 2015, 07:55 PM

639 posts

no sure if this the problem, once i was told a cable under the hood have design flaw and touching sharp edge of the engine, after sometime it'll damage the cable causing all sort of electronic errors, no harm try a look at it..

QUOTE(jameshy @ Jun 18 2015, 07:02 PM)
Bought in on Jan 2012.
before face some issue on clutch replacement, and failure on parking sensor, all this problem took a week for repair, but it is still in my acceptance limit.
But this latest issue, my tolerance is gone.

As the service center and careline feedback, nobody know how to proceed now, the car is parked outside on the roadside and waiting for technical center feedback.

wingwp
post Jun 24 2015, 10:13 AM

639 posts

i wouldn't say loss power, u step hard, engine rev high, flywheel need to sync with the clutch, u r expecting a delay for it to grip the clutch everytime, different to auto's torq converter.

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Jun 24 2015, 09:00 AM)
My car is currently showing more serious jerking now at low speed acceleration, likely the clutch has showed higher deterioration in terms of oil leakage or something else. Also, there is a loss in power during hard acceleration. When I step on the pedal, there is little torque as the car does not lunge forward as it used to. The engine revving is loud when I step on the pedal, but the car does not show the power and torque to accelerate or lunge forward on several occasions. In other occasions the car shows the usual strong acceleration as the gear downshift and the car lunges forward. The performance of the car goes up and down.

As my car is now showing more jerks now, I called the customer service yesterday to find out the status of the clutch replacement. Apparently there is currently a shortage in spare parts as they are importing the clutch from Thailand and USA. They are expecting the clutch to arrive the earliest by first week of July.
wingwp
post Jun 29 2015, 10:59 AM

639 posts

go Genting trip 20 times

QUOTE(usucx @ Jun 29 2015, 10:23 AM)
Went to Trio Mantap at Ampang MRR2 on last weekend, check with the service department there and he says for Focus can claim wiper and brake pad before the 60K mileage. Only condition applies for brake pad, it must be less than 20% thinnest of the pad can be eligible to swap for new ones.
wingwp
post Jul 3 2015, 07:59 PM

639 posts

r u sure.. it just beside the line-in ..

QUOTE(jsonting @ Jul 3 2015, 12:39 PM)
That's the thing, there's no USB port in my glove box...
wingwp
post Jul 31 2015, 09:42 PM

639 posts

i feel ok with some jerks, even conventional auto will jerk, i enjoy the steroid/brutal mode so far.. will wait until check engine light come out..

QUOTE(zimly @ Jul 31 2015, 07:08 PM)
Agree with u. I rather have the jerks wich is @ lower gear than having my pickup/power reduce.after all, focus in enjoyable bcos of its power/acceleration + handling
wingwp
post Aug 4 2015, 10:42 AM

639 posts

y bother to mod the Focus? heavy mod is different story but air filter, voltage stabilizer etc etc only make the ecu haywire hence visit sc more often and complaint, the best of Focus is drive as it is, it don't need anymore light modification

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1144sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:31 PM