P2P BitComet Thread, Latest:0.99, info at 1st post

scorps
post Jan 11 2007, 12:18 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

why it be like that??
at top show different speed with inside the box??
anything wrong with my bitcomet??
yelsew
post Jan 11 2007, 12:43 PM

277 posts

I used to get tat kind of "false" info shown on the toolbar... my guess is there is some bug or just delay in passing the info...
scorps
post Jan 11 2007, 12:52 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(yelsew @ Jan 11 2007, 01:43 PM)
I used to get tat kind of "false" info shown on the toolbar... my guess is there is some bug or just delay in passing the info...
so how to fix it???
it will make me confuse ...
westthen
post Jan 11 2007, 05:40 PM

1,660 posts

anyone having the same problem as me? i leave my com on this morning and until now when i reach back home my torrents all are not moving, btw all the torrents are from d-addicts, has tm net block it? btw DHT doesn't work as well it says peers but i juz couldn't connect to them. I have done port forwarding and didn't have any trouble with the d-addicts tracker that is until today where is juz not connecting at all
silverl
post Jan 11 2007, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(westthen @ Jan 11 2007, 05:40 PM)
anyone having the same problem as me? i leave my com on this morning and until now when i reach back home my torrents all are not moving, btw all the torrents are from d-addicts, has tm net block it? btw DHT doesn't work as well it says peers but i juz couldn't connect to them. I have done port forwarding and didn't have any trouble with the d-addicts tracker that is until today where is juz not connecting at all
Are you sure only today? A few days after the Taiwan earthquake cannot connect to the d-addicts tracker.
Waiting for them to fix the cable. cry.gif cry.gif
super macgyver
post Jan 11 2007, 07:27 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

just wait them to fix the cable lah.
abe_mad
post Jan 11 2007, 08:01 PM

150 posts

My bitcomet is on 0.0 for 2 days already. But during this time i installed u torrent and move the download to this at there is some activity. But bitcomet still nothing.

alvintan84
post Jan 11 2007, 09:00 PM

Game Enthusiast & Food Hunter
549 posts

If not mistaken, i heard rumours from my friend saying streamyx "might" block bitcomet last few days 2make the line better..But i think now some dl can work already..some of my wanted file already start moving laugh.gif
TStan_pang
post Jan 11 2007, 09:34 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(alvintan84 @ Jan 10 2007, 10:26 PM)
Guys, can add me into the Bitcomet member list too since i'm using v0.8...hehe. Is kind of funny last week i managed 2dl some movies..but few hrs ago i try dl can't work..It seems have 2wait another 2weeks then rclxub.gif
QUOTE(wengjoe @ Jan 10 2007, 10:38 PM)
yeah..bitcomet 0.81 is the way to go man

at least my router won't hang starting from verison .80

plus the client is kinda stable...manage to download at high speed too although is not stable,but still better then 0kb
QUOTE(killerloop81 @ Jan 10 2007, 11:22 PM)
i think newer version is not stable rite?stil using bitcomet 0.70 here..quite satisfaction here..
QUOTE(shahjees @ Jan 11 2007, 02:40 AM)
yes bitcomet 0.70 works well.but  just remember to increase the Global Max Uploaded rate to about 80% of your streamyx upload speed. for those with 512k just put around 30kbps  rclxms.gif
updated in first post
can check it now...
QUOTE(abe_mad @ Jan 11 2007, 08:01 PM)
My bitcomet is on 0.0 for 2 days already. But during this time i installed u torrent and move the download to this at there is some activity. But bitcomet still nothing.

please dun discuss this kind of issue in here again
you can done it by PM only
QUOTE(alvintan84 @ Jan 11 2007, 09:00 PM)
If not mistaken, i heard rumours from my friend saying streamyx "might" block bitcomet last few days 2make the line better..But i think now some dl can work already..some of my wanted file already start moving laugh.gif
they didnt block
but 'throttle' only
if they block, then it wont run for even 0.5kBps...
mun88
post Jan 11 2007, 10:02 PM

845 posts

rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif i still can get hi-speed... thumbup.gif

storm721984
post Jan 12 2007, 12:52 AM

~Hybrid~
653 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Jan 11 2007, 10:02 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif i still can get hi-speed... thumbup.gif
Maybe u can show us the peer connection you have when you got this speed wink.gif
yelsew
post Jan 12 2007, 08:55 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Jan 11 2007, 12:52 PM)
so how to fix it???
it will make me confuse ...
there is nothing can b done, unless may b u can restart it as to "reset" and hope it back to normal smile.gif

QUOTE(alvintan84 @ Jan 11 2007, 09:00 PM)
tat can't b true at all, since TW earthquake I can still dl with bitcomet, just not tat good speed at daytime, but at night still getting full speed with very "healthy" torrents

This post has been edited by yelsew: Jan 12 2007, 08:57 AM
vearn27
post Jan 12 2007, 12:04 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

This happening to me also... torrents from d-addicts not moving at all and at first I thought that d-addicts tracker was down. But from the web update, it seem that it's still very active and just a weird case why I couldn't connect at all?

But surprisingly, torrents from d-addicts start moving around 1am laugh.gif ... for few days already I tried, the same... from completely dead (0 kBps) to alive (50+kBps) starting around 1am tongue.gif ... I guess due to the international bandwidth limitation at the moment, BT were completely blocked in the day and only be opened at night. No solid proof for my information, but I just guess it being so.
scorps
post Jan 12 2007, 12:13 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(yelsew @ Jan 12 2007, 09:55 AM)
there is nothing can b done, unless may b u can restart it as to "reset" and hope it back to normal  smile.gif
thanks..
one more things is when i restart or turn on my comp ,
why the download/upload torrent don't start automatically??

so i need to click it again to start the download back,

yelsew
post Jan 12 2007, 01:02 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Jan 12 2007, 12:13 PM)
thanks..

I'm not sure tho.... I nvr on tat auto resume function

probably something conflict with tat function and bcome "unabled"?

*edited: btw... which ver u r using? may b tat ver got bug for tat function?

This post has been edited by yelsew: Jan 12 2007, 01:06 PM
TStan_pang
post Jan 12 2007, 01:12 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Jan 12 2007, 12:13 PM)
thanks..

i also experience this problem
v0.70 didnt have this kind of problem
but dunno since what version, this function become malfunction
scorps
post Jan 12 2007, 02:39 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(yelsew @ Jan 12 2007, 02:02 PM)
I'm not sure tho.... I nvr on tat auto resume function

probably something conflict with tat function and bcome "unabled"?

*edited: btw... which ver u r using? may b tat ver got bug for tat function?
oo..my bit comet version is 0.80,

yelsew
post Jan 13 2007, 07:58 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jan 12 2007, 01:12 PM)
i also experience this problem
v0.70 didnt have this kind of problem
but dunno since what version, this function become malfunction
QUOTE(scorps @ Jan 12 2007, 02:39 PM)
oo..my bit comet version is 0.80,
I guess it's bcoming a normal case where dev improve or upgrade some parts, possibly affected other existing part of the program sad.gif
neotoxin
post Jan 13 2007, 08:08 AM

~Tweeeeeeeeeet~
565 posts

I've stopped using BC last week and switch to uT becoz all my torrents halted. I wonder what has happened to BC (0.70). I tot its the most stable version of BC
Chee
post Jan 13 2007, 08:10 AM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 12 2007, 12:04 PM)
This happening to me also... torrents from d-addicts not moving at all and at first I thought that d-addicts tracker was down. But from the web update, it seem that it's still very active and just a weird case why I couldn't connect at all?

But surprisingly, torrents from d-addicts start moving around 1am laugh.gif ... for few days already I tried, the same... from completely dead (0 kBps) to alive (50+kBps) starting around 1am tongue.gif ... I guess due to the international bandwidth limitation at the moment, BT were completely blocked in the day and only be opened at night. No solid proof for my information, but I just guess it being so.
if i using bitcomet, i cant connect to d-addicts, keep on getting tracker error. If i use utorrent, i can connect it any time. but as usual that being throttle... it is damn slow shakehead.gif

135 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:28 PM