199 Pages « < 188 189 190 191 192 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V4, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

Klesk
post Jun 5 2015, 06:39 PM

3,469 posts

guys any compatible carplay HUD for vios yet?
nuoxer
post Jun 5 2015, 07:08 PM

47 posts

hye guys..
need ur help..i need to change my front bearing for my dugong.any recommended shop and how it is?prefered area in puchong/kajang.

thank you.
1NEFZ
post Jun 5 2015, 09:40 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(shocker @ Jun 4 2015, 12:16 PM)
hie gang, I just booked a black Toyota Vios TRD Sportivo yesterday morning....now cant wait for the car to arrive....  drool.gif

anyway, for those who are still considering to take Vios, please dont hesitate for too long....current offer for this month is really good and tempting....RM6K discount with DVD AVN head unit worth around RM3K (given free for top 2 high end models only) and RM500 cash voucher for all models (u can use this voucher for servicing purpose in future)....  rclxm9.gif

almost around 10% discount given from overall pricing if u are taking the top 2 high end models....I dont think its going to get any better than this so for those waiting, please dont wait for too long before the offer is gone.....  biggrin.gif
Why there's some member did not get the rm500 cash voucher ? Some of them Bought last month. Weird

1NEFZ
post Jun 5 2015, 09:41 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(davidremix90 @ Jun 3 2015, 11:18 PM)
I have a question.

Im still new.

If i just bought a latest vios and I want to change my headlight to xenon HID. what should i do? Just change the bulb or need to change the whole headlamp?

Please advice.
It's depend on you. Stock headlamp could match with HID as well, but of course if you're a projector headlamp outcome would be better as it light wouldn't glare others road user.
shocker
post Jun 5 2015, 10:30 PM

LivingLegend
901 posts

QUOTE(1NEFZ @ Jun 5 2015, 09:40 PM)
Why there's some member did not get the rm500 cash voucher ? Some of them Bought last month. Weird
I heard about the cash voucher RM500 and the free DVD AVN head unit worth RM3K (only for G and TRD Sportivo models) was only launched from this month onwards....as far as I know, I think its only for this month but maybe UMWT will extend it to next month like they did for the RM6K discount which was started from last month.....anyhow, for those still considering to take Vios, dont wait for too long now..... smile.gif

the RM500 cash voucher will not be given to those who bought the Vios, instead will be keyed in into their system.....owners then can use it for servicing their car and the amount due to be paid for the servicing can and will be deducted from the RM500 cash voucher.... rclxms.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jun 6 2015, 08:50 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(sa10 @ Jun 3 2015, 07:49 AM)
where r the pics?

sorry for the delay in pics

the first layer of sound damping done

icon_rolleyes.gif

after that we added in the second layer sound insulation on top thumbup.gif

thumbup.gif

heard that the air filter for new vios would be available soon ( works engineering ones )
hyperlemon
post Jun 6 2015, 11:09 PM

http://cforum1.cari.com.my/forum.php?mod=v...page%3D1&page=1
Vios roof problem
audiocool
post Jun 10 2015, 08:55 AM

587 posts

which car lock you guys are using?
RoxyMunky
post Jun 10 2015, 10:56 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

Locktech from Thailand.
kerorokatak
post Jun 10 2015, 09:54 PM

100 posts

Guys, how much for a new latest toyota vios tail light?

Sh@rty 5
post Jun 10 2015, 10:06 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jun 10 2015, 10:56 AM)
Locktech from Thailand.
thumbup.gif

Thanks to another member who came from Kajang to get his Vios done with soundproofing too

Owner did the 4 doors & also the rear boot

just sharing 2 pics over here, more pics at our fb and our sound proofing thread, will share more pics here if requested icon_rolleyes.gif

beebee
post Jun 11 2015, 07:08 PM

3,091 posts

Guys need some help here, just went car wash and I think the worker broke my car boot cable, now I'm unable to open the car boot using the lever, use key still OK, how to repair the cable?

BTW my car is vios 2nd gen
1NEFZ
post Jun 11 2015, 09:33 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(beebee @ Jun 11 2015, 04:08 AM)
Guys need some help here, just went car wash and I think the worker broke my car boot cable, now I'm unable to open the car boot using the lever, use key still OK, how to repair the cable?

BTW my car is vios 2nd gen
Try to send back to SC and ask see whether how much they charge to fix this.

This post has been edited by 1NEFZ: Jun 11 2015, 09:34 PM
BravoZeroTwo
post Jun 12 2015, 12:02 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(shocker @ Jun 5 2015, 11:30 PM)
I heard about the cash voucher RM500 and the free DVD AVN head unit worth RM3K (only for G and TRD Sportivo models) was only launched from this month onwards....as far as I know, I think its only for this month but maybe UMWT will extend it to next month like they did for the RM6K discount which was started from last month.....anyhow, for those still considering to take Vios, dont wait for too long now..... smile.gif

the RM500 cash voucher will not be given to those who bought the Vios, instead will be keyed in into their system.....owners then can use it for servicing their car and the amount due to be paid for the servicing can and will be deducted from the RM500 cash voucher....  rclxms.gif
is Vios a good buy ?
kievlueen
post Jun 12 2015, 12:36 PM

340 posts

Hi guys , wanna to ask is anyone had a chance know how to update the built in gps map ? For built in map is using garmin malsing map ..so i head to garmin singapore and require S/N and i had no clue which S/N is referring..

is any sifu know which sn? i was search alot of tread and website..but no clue ..
lung85
post Jun 13 2015, 10:15 AM

426 posts

need help.

last few day my area had a big rain, and some area flooded. i have no experience on flooded situation and is night time 1am.

otw back the downhill i caught in the middle of flooded water and my car is dead shw battery indicate, so i start a few times and slowly drive pass it.
and for the second time i pass a even deeper flooded water which the water lvl reaches almost my headlamp area. i have no idea the water is so deep and there was no car around.i manage to reverse my car and make a u turn bck.

when reach home i found out my rear floor is cover in water, all my carpet is wet

any idea how to solve this issue? my car is gonna be 3 years old soon
AdamuTemjin
post Jun 13 2015, 02:46 PM

Hi guys i own a 2007 dugong. Just wondering if anyone has experienced some shaky rides even on a flat straight road.

Recently just changed my rims n tyres. I jz got d feeling its my suspension system. I even changed my tie rod end and absorber links (both in pairs of coz, and was done last year) but theres still this weird shaky feeling when driving. Absorbers n coils are still stock.

Then about d allignment n balancing part, the camber screw.. Shud i really change it? During allignment i saw their aliignment meter showing dat my car is going abit to the left. The mech said its unadjustable unless we change d camber screw or sumting which cast around rm80. I read sumwhere they say their machine is probably not calibrated,so it will purposely show that its bent so dat they can make money tongue.gif

Noob here. Sila tunjuk ajar sifus!!
RoxyMunky
post Jun 13 2015, 11:20 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(AdamuTemjin @ Jun 13 2015, 02:46 PM)
Hi guys i own a 2007 dugong. Just wondering if anyone has experienced some shaky rides even on a flat straight road.

Recently just changed my rims n tyres. I jz got d feeling its my suspension system. I even changed my tie rod end and absorber links (both in pairs of coz, and was done last year) but theres still this weird shaky feeling  when driving. Absorbers n coils are still stock.

Then about d allignment n balancing part, the camber screw.. Shud i really change it? During allignment i saw their aliignment meter showing dat my car is going abit to the left. The mech said its unadjustable unless we change d camber screw or sumting which cast around rm80. I read sumwhere they say their machine is probably not calibrated,so it will purposely show that its bent so dat they can make money tongue.gif

Noob here. Sila tunjuk ajar sifus!!
I faced this issue before, most probably its your tyre not fitted properly into the rims. For my case, it's my front tyre.

What new tyre did u fit in?

Some tyres which wasn't manufactured appropriately would cost such issue as well.

Above omit the fact that I assumed u have done ur balancing and alignment.

Hope this help.
audiocool
post Jun 14 2015, 11:08 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(kievlueen @ Jun 12 2015, 12:36 PM)
Hi guys , wanna to ask is anyone had a chance know how to update the built in gps map ? For built in map is using garmin malsing map ..so i head to garmin singapore and require S/N and i had no clue which S/N is referring..

is any sifu know which sn? i was search alot of tread and website..but no clue ..
I'm interested to know this as well as i know my garmin device i can connect to PC via USB cable and install malfreemap from malfreemaps.com and upload the new maps into my device. Have no idea how to get this done in this Touch screen device.
socialchef
post Jun 16 2015, 03:36 PM

71 posts

Hi all. I just received my J manual last week. And I have one question to all Vios owners here:

I realize when I press the brake pedal slightly, say 20-50% depressed, the brake lights do not come on. Only when I press it harder at around 60-70% does the brake lights come on. I find this quite dangerous in any situations.

I had a 1st gen Vios and the brake lights will come on when i press the brakes only slightly at around 20%.

Any of you guys facing this issue as well? If so, how to solve this issue?

Thank you.

199 Pages « < 188 189 190 191 192 > » Top

0.0223sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:54 AM