199 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V4, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

Henry217
post Jan 14 2014, 10:09 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jan 14 2014, 08:01 PM)
Ind to share ur masterpiece? biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Berserker @ Jan 14 2014, 09:12 PM)
Yes, Henry217, care to share?  Do you DIY?
How much does it cost and do they sell in aerosol can?
I will be dipping the whole car very soon, most probably after new year

last but not least.. bodykits brows.gif

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jan 14 2014, 09:25 PM)
Plastidip cost around rm60-80 in the trade.

I think Ace Hardware selling as well.
I would not recommend plastiDIP brand, its overpriced and overbudget..
get Aikka, I know the dealer in Kepong so I dropped by quite often at his shop for latest and newest product.. I know lots of secrets about new releases brows.gif
Their newest product clear coat plastiDIP is better than plastiDIP brand, you can apply at your car to prevent stone chips just like the 3M protective films, or you can also use it as base coat and apply color plastiDIP on it, its even stronger in terms of elastic (when you want to peel, it won't break) and stone chip damage

pricing wise, each aerosol can is RM38 for normal colors and clear coat gloss effect (A.K.A. base coat)

You can refer to the closest dealer around you from here >> Aikka Facebook page
Video here >> Aikka 9700s clear coat
brothercheong
post Jan 14 2014, 10:15 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jan 14 2014, 09:46 PM)
Same o shit...

Dissappointed with this car.

Maybe i have high expectation upon comparing my previous ride.
whats ur previous ride?
aromachong
post Jan 14 2014, 10:53 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

Same o shit...

thats mean still have knocking sound for the front when on uneven or bump?

oh no... thats so sad tightening the lower arm and apply some grease can't solve this problem? time to claim warranty for new lower arm? !!!

This post has been edited by aromachong: Jan 14 2014, 10:58 PM
RoxyMunky
post Jan 14 2014, 11:32 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Henry217 @ Jan 14 2014, 10:09 PM)
I will be dipping the whole car very soon, most probably after new year

last but not least.. bodykits brows.gif

I would not recommend plastiDIP brand, its overpriced and overbudget..
get Aikka, I know the dealer in Kepong so I dropped by quite often at his shop for latest and newest product.. I know lots of secrets about new releases brows.gif
Their newest product clear coat plastiDIP is better than plastiDIP brand, you can apply at your car to prevent stone chips just like the 3M protective films, or you can also use it as base coat and apply color plastiDIP on it, its even stronger in terms of elastic (when you want to peel, it won't break) and stone chip damage
pricing wise, each aerosol can is RM38 for normal colors and clear coat gloss effect (A.K.A. base coat)

You can refer to the closest dealer around you from here >> Aikka Facebook page
Video here >> Aikka 9700s clear coat
Wow.. U really spent alot of time on ur ride.

Thanks for the suggestion of Aikka.

QUOTE(brothercheong @ Jan 14 2014, 10:15 PM)
whats ur previous ride?
Ford Focus Mk2 2.0L S Hatchback.

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 14 2014, 10:53 PM)
thats mean still have knocking sound for the front when on uneven or bump?

oh no... thats so sad tightening the lower arm and apply some grease can't solve this problem? time to claim warranty for new lower arm?  !!!
Yeap, the knocking aound still there.

I dont think they will acknowledge this and get u a replacement since its not an issue at all.
xakarix84
post Jan 14 2014, 11:43 PM

474 posts

Same o shit...

even old old saga wira also don't have this sound...
i believe they umw will find a solution when more and more 3rd gen on the road, more and more complain they receive, since this is not rare case... just hope they don't go "mmg macam ni" XD

btw my fren's audi have weird sound when turn left, but no sound when turn right,
after multiple attempt to fix, they decide give him "mmg macam ni" treatment LOL
lung85
post Jan 15 2014, 12:29 AM

426 posts

my 2nd gen vios 1 year old, also got klik klik sound at left front door, after serval fix they told me is frm dashboard, after fix no tis sound.

now is my window if i auto press close but it close and open half. seems like the windows support rubber gt a bit bent, i told the SC and they juz reset the windows board, problem stil same unitl now.

last month raining heavy, the road is flooded a bit, i think only lower half than the rim, i overtake a car and heard a knock sound.

like hitting a brunches or rock. when reach home my rear bumper drop a bit, the holder part broken.

so lauya one, i fix back myself but most of the part is broken, but not very serious. really disappointed with vios.
aromachong
post Jan 15 2014, 08:43 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jan 14 2014, 11:32 PM)
Wow.. U really spent alot of time on ur ride.

Thanks for the suggestion of Aikka.
Ford Focus Mk2 2.0L S Hatchback.
Yeap, the knocking aound still there.

I dont think they will acknowledge this and get u a replacement since its not an issue at all.
but some of the G spec owners here never have this kind of issue? so should we raise this issue to HQ and get a replacement since its kinda annoy? ~
RoxyMunky
post Jan 15 2014, 08:57 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Jan 14 2014, 11:43 PM)
even old old saga wira also don't have this sound...
i believe they umw will find a solution when more and more 3rd gen on the road, more and more complain they receive, since this is not rare case... just hope they don't go "mmg macam ni" XD

btw my fren's audi have weird sound when turn left, but no sound when turn right,
after multiple attempt to fix, they decide give him "mmg macam ni" treatment LOL
normally, got knocking sound upon wheel turn mostly come from the steering rack. This is my experience on 2 of my previous ride.

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 15 2014, 08:43 AM)
but some of the G spec owners here never have this kind of issue? so should we raise this issue to HQ and get a replacement since its kinda annoy? ~
i guess single or 2 case reported wont give their management a hint since its like once in a blue moon case.

apart from this, i also asked the Team Lead on the common reported case on new Vios. He said mainly is over-sensitve alarm sensor only. Other than that, nothing.
aromachong
post Jan 15 2014, 10:00 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jan 15 2014, 08:57 AM)
normally, got knocking sound upon wheel turn mostly come from the steering rack. This is my experience on 2 of my previous ride.
i guess  single or 2 case reported wont give their management a hint since its like once in a blue moon case.

apart from this, i also asked the Team Lead on the common reported case on new Vios. He said mainly is over-sensitve alarm sensor only. Other than that, nothing.
can u show me the pictures of steering rack please? i want to know more.

you can go to facebook "toyota Malaysia" and u can see many ppl have same problem with us.
RoxyMunky
post Jan 15 2014, 10:16 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 15 2014, 10:00 AM)
can u show me the pictures of steering rack please? i want to know more.

you can go to facebook "toyota Malaysia" and u can see many ppl have same problem with us.
I didn't snap pictures at all. Don't think they allow us into the service bay. Only waited at lounge.
aromachong
post Jan 15 2014, 10:39 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jan 15 2014, 10:16 AM)
I didn't snap pictures at all. Don't think they allow us into the service bay. Only waited at lounge.
hmm so we have to tighten nuts for the steering rack or apply some grease to solve the noise prob?
RoxyMunky
post Jan 15 2014, 10:57 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 15 2014, 10:39 AM)
hmm so we have to tighten nuts for the steering rack or apply some grease to solve the noise prob?
not steering rack, its the lower arm.
aromachong
post Jan 15 2014, 10:57 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jan 15 2014, 10:16 AM)
http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?sh...pic=77341&st=40

Read @ post 46 - guess this problem can never be solved !!!

http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?sh...pic=77341&st=50 - post 51 - meaningful explanation?

This post has been edited by aromachong: Jan 15 2014, 11:00 AM
RoxyMunky
post Jan 15 2014, 11:05 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 15 2014, 10:57 AM)
http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?sh...pic=77341&st=40

Read @ post 46 - guess this problem can never be solved !!!

http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?sh...pic=77341&st=50 - post 51 - meaningful explanation?
personally, not likely to explain it that way.
aromachong
post Jan 15 2014, 11:17 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jan 15 2014, 11:05 AM)
personally, not likely to explain it that way.
So, whats your plan now? bring to different SC?

or just leave it like that and live with it?
RoxyMunky
post Jan 15 2014, 11:27 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 15 2014, 11:17 AM)
So, whats your plan now? bring to different SC?

or just leave it like that and live with it?
fed up to go back SC and complaint again since it doesnt gets fruitful.

will only raise this again in 5k service.
vios2002
post Jan 15 2014, 01:37 PM

167 posts

wah now we in V4... good to see some new member joining..

i facing some issue on brake pad... my brake pad change color from black to some part is copper / orange color.
TSkithuei
post Jan 15 2014, 01:55 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Jan 15 2014, 01:37 PM)
wah now we in V4... good to see some new member joining..

i facing some issue on brake pad... my brake pad change color from black to some part is copper / orange color.
rust?
vios2002
post Jan 15 2014, 02:09 PM

167 posts

Nope cause of over heat...
kamikraze
post Jan 15 2014, 03:22 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Jan 13 2014, 10:14 PM)
Finally managed to install the Toyota Double DIN player from Pioneer.
Installing it was PITA especially unscrewing the bracket holder from the old player.
Sound quality and bass definitely better than the stock player.

The stock speaker for G spec is already good enough to produce the bass and treble.

Streaming BT Audio from my N4 using Google Play Music and equalizer setting turn ON in phone can produce richer deeper bass..  cool.gif  thumbup.gif

The rattling sound at the dashboard is also gone after I install this player.  tongue.gif
how much is this?

199 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:44 PM