199 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V4, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

aromachong
post Jan 15 2014, 10:49 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(markljh @ Jan 15 2014, 09:57 PM)
tht sound comes from abs pump. its normal. it happends usually after u park your car.
but my friend's G spec dun have this issue sad.gif
brothercheong
post Jan 15 2014, 10:51 PM

68 posts

is it true 2nd and 1st gen vios no rear stabilizer bar? i saw the website the current gen suspension has rear stabiliser
xakarix84
post Jan 15 2014, 11:07 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 15 2014, 05:38 PM)
aww.. how much u spent there for ur first 1000km service? 1 hour?
forget 2 or 3 hours, because i complain about the loose sound,
that time i still not sure what it is just tell them check everything in engine bay
aiks....
kamikraze
post Jan 16 2014, 12:52 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Jan 15 2014, 10:48 PM)
Player cost me around RM400.
the player only? my 2006 G spec require entire cover to change from air cond area until below (the controller).. how much would it cost for those things too?
babygrand123
post Jan 16 2014, 04:11 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Jan 13 2014, 10:14 PM)
Finally managed to install the Toyota Double DIN player from Pioneer.
Installing it was PITA especially unscrewing the bracket holder from the old player.
Sound quality and bass definitely better than the stock player.

The stock speaker for G spec is already good enough to produce the bass and treble.

Streaming BT Audio from my N4 using Google Play Music and equalizer setting turn ON in phone can produce richer deeper bass..  cool.gif  thumbup.gif

The rattling sound at the dashboard is also gone after I install this player.  tongue.gif
Bro u really pro any photo or step how u DIY the player installation because i intended to DIY also but i scare the socket just doesn't match with my J spec player socket head? please advice
kenji1903
post Jan 16 2014, 07:34 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 15 2014, 05:41 PM)
100% no more sound. I go through same road same bump same speed , confirm no more sound.

U also face this prob? ur car spec?

mine all prob solved. now only find solution when i take full turn left when reverse in morning and turn back normal then got "krak" sound... afterwards no more liao. only happen one time every morning / or when car cools down.
every time you start you car, go straight also got sound, its the ABS pump
Henry217
post Jan 16 2014, 09:21 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jan 16 2014, 12:52 AM)
the player only? my 2006 G spec require entire cover to change from air cond area until below (the controller).. how much would it cost for those things too?
I don't know if the connectors are the same through.. you will need to look for 2 din spacing panel..

QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Jan 16 2014, 04:11 AM)
Bro u really pro any photo or step how u DIY the player installation because i intended to DIY also but i scare the socket just doesn't match with my J spec player socket head? please advice
its very easy, remove the V-panel, remove the dashboard console cover by pulling it towards you, and then remove the whole aircon + HU panel which has clips all around it, you will reach your HU.. also, you need a antenna converter
Hamsapguy
post Jan 16 2014, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(brothercheong @ Jan 15 2014, 10:51 PM)
is it true 2nd and 1st gen vios no rear stabilizer bar? i saw the website the current gen suspension has rear stabiliser
not sure bout 1st gen but 2nd gen yes, coz i installed it myself........................ bloody hard too. have to take out tires, unscrew the both absorber nuts then mount it.
Thunder_Bolt
post Jan 16 2014, 11:56 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jan 14 2014, 09:46 PM)
Same o shit...

Dissappointed with this car.

Maybe i have high expectation upon comparing my previous ride.
how was the previous ride Ford Focus 2.0 hatchback?

This post has been edited by Thunder_Bolt: Jan 16 2014, 12:10 PM
Thunder_Bolt
post Jan 16 2014, 12:09 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Jan 15 2014, 12:29 AM)
my 2nd gen vios 1 year old, also got klik klik sound at left front door, after serval fix they told me is frm dashboard, after fix no tis sound.

now is my window if i auto press close but it close and open half. seems like the windows support rubber gt a bit bent, i told the SC and they juz reset the windows board, problem stil same unitl now.

last month raining heavy, the road is flooded a bit, i think only lower half than the rim, i overtake a car and heard a knock sound.

like hitting a brunches or rock. when reach home my rear bumper drop a bit, the holder part broken.

so lauya one, i fix back myself but most of the part is broken, but not very serious. really disappointed with vios.
Is it the driver's side window? I used to face the exact same problem, initially I thought it was the power window switch problem so i sent it to service center and was expecting for a replacement. After they are done, they told me they just applied some oil to lubricate it, that's all. So far still ok. Perhaps you can ask the service center to try the same way.

This post has been edited by Thunder_Bolt: Jan 16 2014, 12:11 PM
flex3x
post Jan 16 2014, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(Jasontee @ Jan 15 2014, 05:24 PM)
Hi, for the new vios 2013.
Any body encounter the problem that smell from the air-cond when start the engine? Especially during afternoon when car get hot. So far morning and night time no smell.
I thought smell from aircond only happen in old car..have u try to check the aircond filter?
aromachong
post Jan 16 2014, 05:42 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

and i notice new vios if the outside smell is heavy, it can goes inside our car cabin a bit.. weird? i suppose its seal completelty because i off and dun wan let outside air enter into cabin
Berserker
post Jan 16 2014, 09:19 PM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jan 16 2014, 12:52 AM)
The audio panel cost me about RM 175. OEM Taiwan. Still cheaper than buying ori. Quality almost the same as ori.
babygrand123
post Jan 16 2014, 09:56 PM

672 posts

update :

Vios 2009 J Spec manual milleage 110K +++

1) During warantty perior claims (FOC)
- full set rubber door trim inner and outter part (Wind Noise)
- one set Lower arm (got sound whenever go over hump)
- 6 piece of tyres (worn out outer part but still slightly worn out after install camber at both front side)
- AC blower (Chit Chit sound)
- Not managed to claim full set absorber as for now no leaking and working in good condition !!!! So durable !!!! because it was a comman problem asorber leaking during my batch !!!!!

2) Engine performance like mad cow so many power waiting you to take !!!

3) FC is brilliant i guess no B segment car can beat vios !!!! (bear in mind my vios is manual)

4) All electronic device working fine and tip top condition as well as the interior stuff

Cons

1) when speed above 110km car is floating and steering very loose but can over come this by full load of 4 adult passenger

2) Sound proof is bad especially roof top when raining is just like atap zink !!!!

3) Air cond as not cool as proton wira during start up

4) Toyota original car paint is very very thin and not a par with current City standard

Conclusion :
If u ask me looking for cheap maintanance, FC king, Good engine performance and DURABLE bullent proof car !!!!!!! This is the car you looking for !!!!!!! So there is a reason there why Toyota still the NO 1 global car !!!!!!!!!!!! thank you for spending time to reading my true story . Salam Satu Kangkung Sia !!!!

aromachong
post Jan 16 2014, 10:42 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

i think i found solution when my car reverse in morning , do a full turn left and turn back normal got a "kruk" sound. guess something to do with steering rack, tie rod, will ask mechanic to check.

sometime car , start engine, gear D, turn right 2 point, and back normal - press pedal and got "kruk" sound also.

damn!
kamikraze
post Jan 17 2014, 02:06 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Jan 16 2014, 09:19 PM)
The audio panel cost me about RM 175. OEM Taiwan. Still cheaper than buying ori. Quality almost the same as ori.
any picture of it? and where to get that?
markljh
post Jan 17 2014, 09:04 AM

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 16 2014, 10:42 PM)
i think i found solution when my car reverse in morning , do a full turn left and turn back normal got a "kruk" sound. guess something to do with steering rack, tie rod, will ask mechanic to check.

sometime car , start engine, gear D, turn right 2 point, and back normal - press pedal and got "kruk" sound also.

damn!
it will still be there the.sound..i already give up on this problem.
aromachong
post Jan 17 2014, 09:19 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(markljh @ Jan 17 2014, 09:04 AM)
it will still be there the.sound..i already give up on this problem.
sad. urs on the 2nd gen vios? also turn left and right got "kruk" sound?

i already complain to SC... he said got customer change claim whole "drive shaft" just because of that sound but heartpain lah.. need to take out all things and install back..

i think if sounds persist, i wait for 2 yrs+ and claim warranty whole driveshaft. ha ha... good idea?

This post has been edited by aromachong: Jan 17 2014, 09:20 AM
RoxyMunky
post Jan 17 2014, 11:12 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ Jan 16 2014, 11:56 AM)
how was the previous ride Ford Focus 2.0 hatchback?
it was really good. very low cabin NVH. Engine revving sound is very minimal unless you rev it up till >6k.

Handling is flex yet you can feel how well it stick to the road upon whacking corners. To make it more subtle, i installed rear ARB and front strut.

it was running on 215/45/17... then i changed to their famous Y Front rims which wears 205/50/16.

Still good grip and provide superb handling. It was 16' when its stock.

However, bad luck strike and i crashed it badly --> total lost.

The Crash:

I was really emotionally attached to this ride. The moment i crashed it... i was speechless... worst day of my life. However, it saved me. The strong chassis really served its purpose as high safety rating car.
Berserker
post Jan 17 2014, 11:16 AM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jan 17 2014, 02:06 AM)
any picture of it? and where to get that?
VIOS Audio Panel

199 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:20 PM