122 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan V4, Discover Japan start here.

TSRegentCid
post Feb 23 2014, 07:31 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Feb 23 2014, 05:49 PM)
Thanks. Still good enough. Will use suica card for the rest of the trip then.

I also just found out that you can have your own personalized suica card with your name on it but you also have to provide a phone number. Do I have to have a phone number from Japan or can I just randomly key in any number?
Just press Ok to Skip It.
Just like the link:
http://www.thejapanguy.com/how-to-get-a-suica-card/

Skip Brithday & Telphone number as private reason.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Feb 23 2014, 07:33 PM
masterelr
post Feb 23 2014, 07:51 PM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 23 2014, 07:31 PM)
Just press Ok to Skip It.
Just like the link:
http://www.thejapanguy.com/how-to-get-a-suica-card/
Skip Brithday & Telphone number as private reason.
Thanks Regent. ohmy.gif
electron
post Feb 24 2014, 11:01 AM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 21 2014, 05:37 PM)
I been try all.
Same as night bus.
Travel at night to save hotel money.

If you a train fans...you will like it.
If not then take Willer Express Bus.  More comfortable.
thanks for the feedback
i think i'll take the Osaka-Hokkaido route on the Twillight Express
then the normal bullet train when heading to Tokyo

Current high level plans is Kansai (Kyoto, Osaka, Nara) --> Hokkaido --> Tokyo, spending around 12-13 days there
lucaswjk
post Feb 24 2014, 12:57 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Feb 24 2014, 11:01 AM)
thanks for the feedback

Current high level plans is Kansai (Kyoto, Osaka, Nara) --> Hokkaido --> Tokyo, spending around 12-13 days there
if u r in osaka, recommended to take peach airlines
cheaper and save time
electron
post Feb 24 2014, 02:10 PM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 24 2014, 12:57 PM)
if u r in osaka, recommended to take peach airlines
cheaper and save time
thanks for the recommendation
i'm aware of that but i would like to try the train and get the opportunity for the sight seeing
TSRegentCid
post Feb 24 2014, 04:21 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Feb 24 2014, 10:01 AM)
thanks for the feedback

This doesn't make sense...why take Twilight express back to Osaka again?

If you at Sapporo. Just take Cassiopeia to Tokyo.

Cassiopeia are Japan 2nd high class night train compare to most highest class are Kyushu Star.
lucaswjk
post Feb 24 2014, 04:52 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Feb 24 2014, 02:10 PM)
thanks for the recommendation
i'm aware of that but i would like to try the train and get the opportunity for the sight seeing
i spent around 7-8days in hokkaido,
oso not enuf time... barely cover all the important parts

u need to plan to use ur time wisely

ps: if u plan to drive in hokkaido during winter... gud luck. remember to buy heavy insurance bye.gif
lonewolfchua
post Feb 24 2014, 07:04 PM

77 posts

Hi guys.. I'm doing stopover at Narita airport from 7am till 5pm..

What would be the trip and food to eat you would recommend?
I found Naritasan Shinshoji temple.. Is it any good?

Tx sift sifu and mahaguru here..
shohoku_14
post Feb 24 2014, 07:49 PM

89 posts

to all japan traveller, here is my itinerary (draft)...

day 1:
touchdown kansai
straight heading to kanazawa

day 2:
stay at kanazawa

day 3:
kanazawa-osaka

day 4:
nara 1 day trip

day 5:
kyoto 1 day trip

day 6:
kobe 1 day trip

day 7:
osaka tour

day 8:
osaka tour

day 9:
osaka-nagoya

day 10:
nagoya-osaka

day 11:
back to KL from kansai

my question: what kind of pass shall i get? JR pass like very wasted. or maybe just haruka + ICOCA, and then all buy seperately?
TSRegentCid
post Feb 24 2014, 09:02 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(shohoku_14 @ Feb 24 2014, 06:49 PM)

my question: what kind of pass shall i get? JR pass like very wasted. or maybe just haruka + ICOCA, and then all buy seperately?
Without JR rail Pass.
From kansai Airport to Kanzawa will cost you RM600 route trip.
From Shin-Osaka to Nagoya by shinkansen will be Rm1200 route trip.

Do the homework before you talk cork here......JR Rail Pass very wasted? WTF?

shohoku_14
post Feb 24 2014, 09:54 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 24 2014, 09:02 PM)
Without JR rail Pass.
From kansai Airport to Kanzawa will cost you RM600 route trip.
From Shin-Osaka to Nagoya by shinkansen will be Rm1200 route trip.

Do the homework before you talk cork here......JR Rail Pass very wasted?  WTF?
but total with 11 days, means i shall get 14-day JR pass?
electron
post Feb 24 2014, 11:24 PM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 24 2014, 04:21 PM)
This doesn't make sense...why take Twilight express back to Osaka again?

If you at Sapporo.  Just take Cassiopeia to Tokyo.

Cassiopeia are Japan 2nd high class night train compare to most highest class are Kyushu Star.
i think my statement was a bit confusing
my plan is to Twillight Express for Osaka-Sapporo
then Sapporo-Ueno using the standard day time bullet train
ahpaul82
post Feb 25 2014, 12:14 AM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 22 2014, 01:43 AM)
Bro RegentCid, do you mind if I ask you a little help in reserving tickets for Fujiko Museum?

I tried to reserve online, registered here and there, and in the end they need a Lawson card which they only deliver to Japan address.
Bro,

you can purchase the ticket at the Lawson Counter at the airport,

I got mine with the assistant of those workers there.

You need to schedule flexi day/time if you wanna visit Fujiko Museum,

this is because the date/time you need might fully booked, (I selected 6days after)

therefore you need to prepare few time slot to avoid disappointment.
ZeroSP
post Feb 25 2014, 12:38 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Feb 25 2014, 12:14 AM)
Bro,

you can purchase the ticket at the Lawson Counter at the airport,

I got mine with the assistant of those workers there.

You need to schedule flexi day/time if you wanna visit Fujiko Museum,

this is because the date/time you need might fully booked, (I selected 6days after)

therefore you need to prepare few time slot to avoid disappointment.
Yea I know about the adjustment in date. I allocated 3 days to shuffle around due to my limitations, cause only a one week trip, and they close on Tuesday. How many days your trip there?

Nevertheless, I enlisted the aid of bro sacwoc to be safe to avoid any disappointment. If all else fail, then I will do it own my own. Thank you on your info here though, I totally forgotten there is Lawson in airport too.

RegentCid Is it ok if I choose board the limousine bus at a hotel I am not staying? I mean I just walk in few days earlier to the hotel lobby to reserve a bus ticket from the hotel staff even though I am not staying there.

This post has been edited by ZeroSP: Feb 25 2014, 12:38 AM
frozzbyte
post Feb 25 2014, 07:46 AM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Any tips to consider if I want to withdraw money at ATM here using malaysia debit/ATM card? Just in case if ever I went wild with the shopping here.
TSRegentCid
post Feb 25 2014, 08:25 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Feb 24 2014, 10:24 PM)
i think my statement was a bit confusing
my plan is to Twillight Express for Osaka-Sapporo
then Sapporo-Ueno using the standard day time bullet train
Fron Sapporo no bullet train to Ueno.
You have to reach Shin-Aomori station first.
momijigari
post Feb 25 2014, 12:16 PM

189 posts

Is it true that tourists will have little luck booking twilight express?
terryykf
post Feb 25 2014, 01:26 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Feb 23 2014, 03:13 PM)
Damn that's dirt cheap. Waiting for it to go down to that price for my November trip.
Yeah! I checked the pricing for the same date last night and it has already gone up to RM900++
terryykf
post Feb 25 2014, 01:32 PM

175 posts

Hi there guys, I'm going to Tokyo for 6days trip. Can I do Kyoto too in my trip? Is it too rush?
stormlcc
post Feb 25 2014, 01:42 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(terryykf @ Feb 25 2014, 01:32 PM)
Hi there guys, I'm going to Tokyo for 6days trip. Can I do Kyoto too in my trip? Is it too rush?
6 days a bit rush lah, but it's do-able. your flight arrive at tokyo and leaving also tokyo?

122 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:39 PM