Travel Travel to Japan V4, Discover Japan start here.

ahpaul82
post Jan 17 2014, 02:22 AM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 16 2014, 05:44 PM)
Anyone?  biggrin.gif

Sizes & Costs
Small (¥300) – approx. 35cm x 43cm x 57cm (13in x 16in x 22in) By far the most common size, found in large numbers at virtually all stations
Medium (¥400) – approx. 57cm x 43cm x 57cm (22in x 16in x 22in) Available in small numbers at major stations
Large (¥500) – approx. 117cm x 43cm x 57cm (44in x 16in x 22in) Available in very small numbers at major stations

Small and medium lockers will hold day rucksacks or medium sized rucksacks/weekend cases. The large lockers are big enough to hold a decent sized suitcase or large backpack.

try measure your luggage now loh.

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Jan 17 2014, 02:23 AM
ahpaul82
post Jan 23 2014, 04:39 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Jan 23 2014, 04:26 PM)
I remember it was quite clean like a normal hotel. You do get some free rubber though. smile.gif
Didn't take back those rubber as souvenir? tongue.gif
ahpaul82
post Feb 25 2014, 12:14 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 22 2014, 01:43 AM)
Bro RegentCid, do you mind if I ask you a little help in reserving tickets for Fujiko Museum?

I tried to reserve online, registered here and there, and in the end they need a Lawson card which they only deliver to Japan address.
Bro,

you can purchase the ticket at the Lawson Counter at the airport,

I got mine with the assistant of those workers there.

You need to schedule flexi day/time if you wanna visit Fujiko Museum,

this is because the date/time you need might fully booked, (I selected 6days after)

therefore you need to prepare few time slot to avoid disappointment.
ahpaul82
post Feb 26 2014, 09:55 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 25 2014, 12:38 AM)
Yea I know about the adjustment in date. I allocated 3 days to shuffle around due to my limitations, cause only a one week trip, and they close on Tuesday. How many days your trip there?

Nevertheless, I enlisted the aid of bro sacwoc to be safe to avoid any disappointment. If all else fail, then I will do it own my own. Thank you on your info here though, I totally forgotten there is Lawson in airport too.
RegentCid Is it ok if I choose board the limousine bus at a hotel I am not staying? I mean I just walk in few days earlier to the hotel lobby to reserve a bus ticket from the hotel staff even though I am not staying there.
that was my first trip to Japan, Hokkaido + Tokyo free and easy, 10days.

since you allocated 3 days I guess should be okay, provided no school holiday or festival season loh.. nod.gif
ahpaul82
post Mar 20 2014, 09:29 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Mar 20 2014, 04:04 PM)
if u r going during summer, remember to visit Unkai Terrace
http://www.snowtomamu.jp/summer/en/unkai.php
depend on luck, u might able to see it

ps: i saw b4 at mount kinabalu, gold in color somemore... VERY nice tongue.gif
Interesting ..

Thanks for sharing. biggrin.gif
ahpaul82
post Mar 22 2014, 03:46 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Mar 20 2014, 10:51 PM)
in summer u can also aim for noboribetsu hell festival,

fyi noboribetsu also famous for their onsen! brows.gif

actually i went to Dai-ichi Takimotokan (hotel next to hell valley)
the hotel hv SUPER DUPER EXTRA GIGANTIC BIG MULTI LEVEL onsen (unisex is oni available in the swimming pool whistling.gif)
oh their outdoor onsen is directly facing hell valley thumbup.gif

1) Takimoto Inn can access the onsen for free... sister company of Dai-ichi
2) If u stay in other hotel, u can pay to access... oni ¥2,000

read more here http://www.tripadvisor.com.my/Hotel_Review...u_Hokkaido.html

warning: summer very crowded.
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 20 2014, 11:08 PM)
I post this out at long time ago.
One of the Monthly tips

Tomamu. The Tower resort & Risonare are most luxury place to stay at Hokkaido.

Risonare much better due to indoor water park
hmm...
Noboribetsu is the place we missed out due to time constraint sad.gif
eventually we overnight at Toya Lake area.
ahpaul82
post Mar 23 2014, 12:18 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Mar 22 2014, 06:25 PM)
i oso spent 1 nite at toya lake
was delighted with the day&nite view at the lake...
but the firework is nothing to fancy and the town is too small

recommended if u wan to relax, do nothing and enjoy the view (onsen was good)
else skip to noboribetsu

the firework really make me doh.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Mar 22 2014, 08:12 PM)
do all, except ride the cable car...
oni able see the volcano from bottom

coz we r rushing to Noboribetsu on tat same day
at first we thought can run two places at same day,

mana tao the time schedule cannot match, unless we rent a car .. sad.gif

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 22 2014, 07:36 PM)
Lake Toya got alot good stuff.
It got Volcano Museum and Volcano destroy path. All been keeping it since the incident.
Do you take Cable Car up to Usuzan? Great view from up there
Yeah,

I been to those places,

but didn't actually enter it...

Looks scary if enter alone at early morning...

Solar Power !

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Mar 23 2014, 12:21 AM
ahpaul82
post Apr 25 2014, 09:01 AM

3,795 posts

blink.gif

ahpaul82
post May 8 2014, 10:12 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 8 2014, 08:41 PM)
You guys interest on visiting Japan // US marine Military Air Base?

Yes // No?
A picture Many pictures is worth a thousand words.. whistling.gif

ahpaul82
post May 14 2014, 11:11 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(happyshirt @ May 14 2014, 01:33 PM)
Why is it a waste of money? Can elaborate please? My primary goal is the flower fields in spring and photography. Thus the destination. Why
Bro,

You anwser can get HERE

I used to take the Tomamu & Sahoro Crystal Express to Furano during last year July.

Journey time around 2hours, take the most early train and remember to make reservation seat.

and trust me,

the moment you saw the flower field, you will Wah Wah Wah yelling,

but after 2-3hours,

you wish to back already... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif whistling.gif

ahpaul82
post May 28 2014, 11:20 AM

3,795 posts

As RegentCid mentioned,

11 days really cannot go so many places..

eventually you will make youself tired only.

I was thinking as you before I went to Japan last year,

thought 9 days can cover almost whole Japan,

end up 9 days I only went to Hoikkado + Kanto Areas only. sweat.gif

and yet, I feel not enough to stay such short period... cry.gif

0.0366sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:36 AM