Travel Travel to Japan V4, Discover Japan start here.
TSRegentCid
Jan 27 2014, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(BlackPen @ Jan 27 2014, 07:49 PM) First day at Tokyo.. The subway got a bit headache but try to ask people there will solve the problem.. Simple communication is not a problem.. But you must have balls to ask.. Haha so cold today Enjoy BTW, Narita Airport Access been updated at page 1
mikehuan
Jan 28 2014, 07:54 AM
QUOTE(BlackPen @ Jan 27 2014, 08:49 PM) First day at Tokyo.. The subway got a bit headache but try to ask people there will solve the problem.. Simple communication is not a problem.. But you must have balls to ask.. Haha so cold today Enjoy! Usually the entry point got officers. They very friendly and more than willing to help. Those who can't usually is because their English not that good
TSRegentCid
Jan 28 2014, 12:02 PM
Announcement:
I will be going Japan Izumo enjoying my holiday. Izumo a small beautiful kampung that cut off from City life.
Jan 29 - Feb 4 I will be out of Services.
Thanks and Happy Chinese New Year
ZeroSP
Jan 28 2014, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 28 2014, 12:02 PM) Announcement: I will be going Japan Izumo enjoying my holiday. Izumo a small beautiful kampung that cut off from City life. Jan 29 - Feb 4 I will be out of Services. Thanks and Happy Chinese New Year Happy Holiday and enjoy bro
Human Nature
Jan 28 2014, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 28 2014, 12:02 PM) Announcement: I will be going Japan Izumo enjoying my holiday. Izumo a small beautiful kampung that cut off from City life. Jan 29 - Feb 4 I will be out of Services. Thanks and Happy Chinese New Year Oh not celebrating CNY in Malaysia ar? Enjoy and Happy CNY!
TSRegentCid
Jan 28 2014, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 28 2014, 12:27 PM) Oh not celebrating CNY in Malaysia ar? Enjoy and Happy CNY! I will be taking Sunrise Izumo Night Train This going to be good trip. Osaka > Izumo From Izumo back to Okayama will be ''Yukumo'' Limited Express From Okayama to Fukuoka by Shinkansen Fukuoka back to Singapore by SIA Singapore back to Malaysia by Bus (Aeroliner) This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jan 28 2014, 02:57 PM
lowyatter
Jan 28 2014, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 25 2014, 11:53 PM) Shinkansen peak hour? only at Golden Holiday. How Peak? Ticket only sold to Japanese. Foreigners with JR rail Pass stand a side please. 1 week Fully Booked. No Reserve Seat have to standing inside cabin like KTM commuter. Obon week also quite bad. Tokyo - Nagano Shinkansen was standing room only, but they still sold me the tickets la.
TSRegentCid
Jan 28 2014, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(lowyatter @ Jan 28 2014, 02:03 PM) Obon week also quite bad. Tokyo - Nagano Shinkansen was standing room only, but they still sold me the tickets la. Obon & Golden week are most worst Akita Shinkansen also standing at non reservation car. During Golden Holiday. You lucky they sold you ticket. I go rejected alot of times during this golden week. Those ticket from Tokyo to Kyoto / Osaka very hard to get.
estcin
Jan 28 2014, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 28 2014, 02:42 PM) I will be taking Sunrise Izumo Night Train This going to be good trip. Osaka > Izumo From Izumo back to Okayama will be ''Yukumo'' Limited Express From Okayama to Fukuoka by Shinkansen Fukuoka back to Singapore by SIA Singapore back to Malaysia by Bus (Aeroliner)  Care to share what are the attractions or activities in Izumo? Enjoy ur trip and Happy CNY
TSRegentCid
Jan 28 2014, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(estcin @ Jan 28 2014, 02:16 PM) Care to share what are the attractions or activities in Izumo? Enjoy ur trip and Happy CNY Izumo has nothing to see. It was a Kampung with full of ''Padi'' Field. I going for relax . Castaway from City finding peaceful silent. hearing those bird humming. Izumo most famous are Soba Noodle. This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jan 28 2014, 10:23 PM
mat sputnik
Jan 28 2014, 08:23 PM
TSRegentCid
Jan 28 2014, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(mat sputnik @ Jan 28 2014, 07:23 PM) Inasa - Izumo beach facing Sea of Japan
doinkz_gaara
Jan 28 2014, 11:44 PM
/doubleposted
This post has been edited by doinkz_gaara: Jan 28 2014, 11:46 PM
doinkz_gaara
Jan 28 2014, 11:45 PM
Just wanna share this out, if anyone of you are going to Nagoya. http://www.cheechingy.com/2014/01/nabana-n...nter-light.html
saviola47
Jan 30 2014, 10:37 AM

Guys,
where is the nearest ski resort to Osaka? and how much it will cost to skiing there?
thanks in advance.
BlackPen
Jan 30 2014, 06:53 PM
Yesterday I when to Tokyo Disneysea.. Feel like bored.. All kids play attraction... Not excited at all.. Personally think that not worth to go there.. But a lot of hot chick la  today weather not cold
nasizwan
Jan 30 2014, 10:41 PM

QUOTE(BlackPen @ Jan 30 2014, 06:53 PM) Yesterday I when to Tokyo Disneysea.. Feel like bored.. All kids play attraction... Not excited at all.. Personally think that not worth to go there.. But a lot of hot chick la  today weather not cold  Disneyland/Disneysea is well known for kids dream land. You should have go to Fuji-Q theme park if you're expecting to not see any kids. Just saying..
nasizwan
Jan 30 2014, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 28 2014, 03:21 PM) Izumo has nothing to see. It was a Kampung with full of ''Padi'' Field. I going for relax . Castaway from City finding peaceful silent. hearing those bird humming. Izumo most famous are Soba Noodle. Hey man you're still around! How's things going on? Enjoy your trip in Japan
Loongy22
Feb 2 2014, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 28 2014, 01:11 PM) Happy Holiday and enjoy bro Ooooh zerosp and regentcid, you're both over here eh! I haven't seen you guys in quite a while since the C&C days. lol. What are you guys doing these days? Quick question, I'm going to Japan at the March 31 - apr 12 ish. Where do you guys look up concerts in Japan and is there anything interesting in Fukushima? I'm looking to spend one day near Osaka but not sure where yet.
JooSeng
Feb 2 2014, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(Loongy22 @ Feb 2 2014, 03:39 PM) Ooooh zerosp and regentcid, you're both over here eh! I haven't seen you guys in quite a while since the C&C days. lol. What are you guys doing these days? Quick question, I'm going to Japan at the March 31 - apr 12 ish. Where do you guys look up concerts in Japan and is there anything interesting in Fukushima? I'm looking to spend one day near Osaka but not sure where yet. i think the best is fuji rock n dat is around july if im not mistaken. otherwise u can try this -> http://www.tokyogigguide.com/en/live-housesbut then again is mainly center at tokyo... u can try checkout area at amerikamura since u'll be at osaka. This post has been edited by JooSeng: Feb 2 2014, 05:27 PM