127 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA Z1 "COMPACT" Official Thread, All the Goodness of Z1 with 4.3' Display

TSTOMEI-R
post Mar 5 2014, 04:05 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Mar 5 2014, 03:33 PM)
I also use my phone till it rots but can't help feeling a bit short changed if I pay top dollar for a non flagship phone given that the flagship is just around the corner
Thats what I meant. Paying top dollar for a soon to be non flagship phone is not what I really want to be doing.
Yup, Im those who changes my phones frequently. Max 6 months and all my phones are the flagship phones. And No I dont "TRADE IN" my phones. I just give them to my staff or family members. I also dont use my phones till they rot. Geez. Talk about being "Kiam"

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Mar 5 2014, 03:43 PM)
now just hope price will be cheaper.. tongue.gif
The current price for the AP set Z1 Compact is really resonable already. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Mar 5 2014, 03:44 PM)
the issue here is with the regional launch dates I believe, seeing how 'late' we get official sets, the timing couldn't be worse
Yep... its like when Malaysia launches the Z1 Compact, Z2 most probably be around the corner and gonna launch soon. So, its like to buy or not to buy.

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Mar 5 2014, 03:53 PM)
release late and still need wait for more 'white tikus' to test ..in the end, z2c come liao..and 6month.. by the time you wanna get z2c - z3c come liao..oh wai..nokia 3310 where art thou laugh.gif
Just buy bro. Dont be like some "procrastinators'. If within your budget, just get it rather than having the "Z2 new model is coming" mentality like some people here. tongue.gif

GravityFi3ld
post Mar 5 2014, 04:11 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 5 2014, 04:05 PM)
Just buy bro. Dont be like some "procrastinators'. If within your budget, just get it rather than having the "Z2 new model is coming" mentality like some people here. tongue.gif
Waiting for SONY, seriously - if launch albeit slightly pricier than AP but provide the goodies like Singapore, definitely get laugh.gif
Never use android before, from Nokia symbian moved on to Nokia Meego - wanted to get Jolla but exchange rate and no customer service in Malaysia + Android can run Jolla - make me choose Z1C laugh.gif
TSTOMEI-R
post Mar 5 2014, 04:21 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Mar 5 2014, 04:11 PM)
Waiting for SONY, seriously - if launch albeit slightly pricier than AP but provide the goodies like Singapore, definitely get laugh.gif
Never use android before, from Nokia symbian moved on to Nokia Meego - wanted to get Jolla but exchange rate and no customer service in Malaysia + Android can run Jolla - make me choose Z1C laugh.gif
Some inside sources from Sony told me the stocks for the phone are with them already. Only that Sony has yet to decide on the pricing. They planned to launch it at around the same price with the Z1 but I think with the announcement of the new Z2, I dont think they can price it so high coupled with the low pricing offered by Ap companies, Sony would have to price their Z1 properly or risk facing slow sales for the Z1c. Another issue is Singapore is only starting preorders the the Z1 compact, I dont think Sony Malaysia will launch the Z1 Compact before them.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Mar 5 2014, 04:22 PM
SUSAmeiN
post Mar 5 2014, 04:24 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 5 2014, 04:21 PM)
Some inside sources from Sony told me the stocks for the phone are with them already. Only that Sony has yet to decide on the pricing. They planned to launch it at around the same price with the Z1 but I think with the announcement of the new Z2, I dont think they can price it so high coupled with the low pricing offered by Ap companies, Sony would have to price their Z1 properly or risk facing slow sales for the Z1c. Another issue is Singapore is only starting preorders the the Z1 compact, I dont think Sony Malaysia will launch the Z1 Compact before them.
why u said so? rclxub.gif hmm.gif doh.gif
TSTOMEI-R
post Mar 5 2014, 04:28 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Mar 5 2014, 04:24 PM)
why u said so?  rclxub.gif  hmm.gif  doh.gif
1) Singapore is a First Tier Country on Sony's country list though they launch it in the UK and Taiwan earlier.

2) Singapore is in the First Tier country list because sales is much higher there.

3) Singapore is a hub. Most items and good will reach Singapore first before they are distributed around South East Asian countries.
GravityFi3ld
post Mar 5 2014, 04:35 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 5 2014, 04:28 PM)

3) Singapore is a hub. Most items and good will reach Singapore first before they are distributed around South East Asian countries.
means our malaysia stock got pass-thru our singapore neighbours ? smile.gif
Zer0 c00L
post Mar 5 2014, 04:55 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

Yep... its like when Malaysia launches the Z1 Compact, Z2 most probably be around the corner and gonna launch soon. So, its like to buy or not to buy.
that said though, in the current market there is nothing that comes close to this kind of performance in the same form factor.

so its a no brainer if one is to stay true to the size factor
mitahi
post Mar 5 2014, 06:23 PM

234 posts

aiyo.. sony malaysia ni lazy lah. it's like dey compile 1st all 4-5 new models then release everything 1 shot. doh.gif

kenot wait no moar, tomoro i'll get 1 from directd

This post has been edited by mitahi: Mar 5 2014, 06:23 PM
GravityFi3ld
post Mar 5 2014, 06:24 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(mitahi @ Mar 5 2014, 06:23 PM)
aiyo.. sony malaysia ni lazy lah. it's like dey compile 1st all 4-5 new models then release everything 1 shot.  doh.gif

kenot wait no moar, tomoro i'll get 1 from directd
buy Z2 free Z1c laugh.gif
ks1230
post Mar 5 2014, 06:35 PM

91 posts

The information made available to us say that the Xperia Z1 compact will retail for RM1,800.

Source= http://www.soyacincau.com/2014/03/05/xperi...icing-revealed/ biggrin.gif
phoenix24
post Mar 5 2014, 06:39 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(ks1230 @ Mar 5 2014, 06:35 PM)
The information made available to us say that the Xperia Z1 compact will retail for RM1,800.
Source= http://www.soyacincau.com/2014/03/05/xperi...icing-revealed/  biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
give us bundled goodies and i'm all good with it icon_idea.gif biggrin.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Mar 5 2014, 06:57 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(phoenix24 @ Mar 5 2014, 06:39 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
give us bundled goodies and i'm all good with it  icon_idea.gif  biggrin.gif
Yeeahh!! Bring on the goodies, magnetic dock satu! headphones satu! laugh.gif
kevin613
post Mar 5 2014, 07:12 PM

2,236 posts

Keep telling people to buy, but y u no buy?
tongue.gif waiting for Sony? Or because don't want to pay top dollar for soon to be non flagship model?
Just curious..
phoenix24
post Mar 5 2014, 07:13 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Mar 5 2014, 06:57 PM)
Yeeahh!! Bring on the goodies, magnetic dock satu! headphones satu! laugh.gif
headphone i thought memang got inside when you unbox most smartphone? blink.gif
unless you mean they give the better quality one drool.gif brows.gif
for me i just need a good quality flip cover and free anti scratch screen protector biggrin.gif
mitahi
post Mar 5 2014, 07:14 PM

234 posts

Finally, Sony’s got better news for those waiting for the tiny powerhouse, the Xperia Z1 Compact. The company states that the Z1 Compact will be available in Malaysia sometime between “mid-March to early April”, which if true, is only a few weeks away.
Of course, pricing information for all the devices mentioned above were not revealed, but with the official local launches expected to be mere weeks away, we won’t have to wait long.

Kensel la beli tomolo brows.gif brows.gif

Sos: lowyat.net
kevin613
post Mar 5 2014, 07:15 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(phoenix24 @ Mar 5 2014, 07:13 PM)
headphone i thought memang got inside when you unbox most smartphone?  blink.gif
unless you mean they give the better quality one  drool.gif brows.gif
for me i just need a good quality flip cover and free anti scratch screen protector biggrin.gif
I think he meant bt earphones, like the ones given for sg preorders.
GravityFi3ld

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(phoenix24 @ Mar 5 2014, 07:13 PM)
headphone i thought memang got inside when you unbox most smartphone?  blink.gif
unless you mean they give the better quality one  drool.gif brows.gif
sure hoping for better one la, haha laugh.gif must be like s'pore, so attractive goodies wub.gif
Godevil

Engineer
1,226 posts

wow... nice pricing... now just have to decide buy this or Z2 laugh.gif
Godevil
post Mar 5 2014, 07:16 PM

Engineer
1,226 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Mar 5 2014, 07:15 PM)
sure hoping for better one la, haha laugh.gif must be like s'pore, so attractive goodies wub.gif
but SG preorder cost RM300 more lea... biggrin.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Mar 5 2014, 07:16 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Mar 5 2014, 07:15 PM)
wow... nice pricing... now just have to decide buy this or Z2 laugh.gif
you want small screen or huge screen? laugh.gif

127 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top