127 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA Z1 "COMPACT" Official Thread, All the Goodness of Z1 with 4.3' Display

TSTOMEI-R
post Feb 17 2014, 12:17 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Please bear in mind that getting Sony Malaysia is not honouring warranty for sets bought overseas.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Feb 17 2014, 01:34 PM
biggie
post Feb 17 2014, 12:41 PM

1,291 posts

you can buy from Clove UK for RM1937.12, including standard delivery (7 days) or RM2014.72 with DHL delivery or RM1901.76 from Amazon.com, with free shipping.

from the XDA forum most ppl got the item from here.

This post has been edited by biggie: Feb 17 2014, 12:50 PM
Godevil
post Feb 17 2014, 03:06 PM

Engineer
1,226 posts

better wait for local sets... warranty for phone is kinda important imo. smile.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Feb 17 2014, 03:17 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Feb 17 2014, 03:06 PM)
better wait for local sets... warranty for phone is kinda important imo. smile.gif
101% agree with you smile.gif
cannot imagine..paying thousand over ringgit, then as luck would have it, haven't use for 1 day already kaput..and no warranty..really gg.com laugh.gif
biggie
post Feb 17 2014, 03:52 PM

1,291 posts

The problem is waiting take too long... and then from MWC we will have at least another 2 mini specification HTC M8 mini and LG G2 Mini. Then wait some more
TSTOMEI-R
post Feb 17 2014, 07:08 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Its coming out end of February or Early March guys and gurls. Be patient. Good things comes to people who have patience.

New phones come out everyday. Very hard to "wait" for the latest ones.
TSTOMEI-R
post Feb 17 2014, 07:14 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(biggie @ Feb 17 2014, 03:52 PM)
The problem is waiting take too long... and then from MWC we will have at least another 2 mini specification HTC M8 mini and LG G2 Mini. Then wait some more
Anyway, both the HTC M8 mini and LG G2 Mini isn't exactly 'Mini' because of their 4.5' and 4.7' screens respectively. whistling.gif

For me anything over 4.3' screen would be huge already. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Feb 17 2014, 07:14 PM
Godevil
post Feb 17 2014, 09:20 PM

Engineer
1,226 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Feb 17 2014, 07:14 PM)
Anyway, both the HTC M8 mini and LG G2 Mini isn't exactly 'Mini' because of their 4.5' and 4.7' screens respectively.  whistling.gif

For me anything over 4.3' screen would be huge already. tongue.gif
laugh.gif funny that these companies think 4.5" is Mini size nowadays..
luckily we have Sony rclxms.gif
phoenix24
post Feb 18 2014, 12:24 AM

183 posts

wonder when will the market start to take note of us users who want pocket friendly android smartphone.
If price still maintain >RM2k i pokai buy this phone just got my new job cry.gif
Anyone else got take part in the xperia z1 compact competition? hope can win thumbup.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Feb 18 2014, 09:04 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(phoenix24 @ Feb 18 2014, 12:24 AM)
wonder when will the market start to take note of us users who want pocket friendly android smartphone.
If price still maintain >RM2k i pokai buy this phone just got my new job cry.gif
Anyone else got take part in the xperia z1 compact competition? hope can win thumbup.gif
got competition?! where where? smile.gif
tem87
post Feb 18 2014, 09:26 AM

What about my question?
SUSAmeiN
post Feb 18 2014, 09:28 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(tem87 @ Feb 16 2014, 12:16 PM)
Hi all!

When was planning trip to Malaysia, Singapore on first half february, hoped that Z1 Compact will be available at KL either at Singapore.
Now nor at Singapore, nor at KL it is not available. Tomorrow morning leaving to home transitting through Bangkok.
Tell me pls where i can check when Z1C will be available at BKK, is it available now?
not yet available bro.. sorry.. sad.gif
TSTOMEI-R
post Feb 18 2014, 11:29 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(tem87 @ Feb 18 2014, 09:26 AM)
What about my question?
Go check with Sony Thailand. Geez. This is not an information counter where you demand your questions to be answered. doh.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Feb 18 2014, 11:42 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(tem87 @ Feb 18 2014, 09:26 AM)
What about my question?
actually, most of us don't know how to answer you since we don't even know when it will be available in Malaysia laugh.gif
B-E-Z
post Feb 18 2014, 03:41 PM

I wanna ask something about pricing. Why the Xperia Z1 at Sony Store is expensive than other shop sale, even the warranty is from Sony Malaysia. Sony Store RM 2199, at the other shop RM 1989. It is have the different in term of quality? Need a clear view. Please...
GravityFi3ld
post Feb 18 2014, 03:44 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(B-E-Z @ Feb 18 2014, 03:41 PM)
I wanna ask something about pricing. Why the Xperia Z1 at Sony Store is expensive than other shop sale, even the warranty is from Sony Malaysia. Sony Store RM 2199, at the other shop RM 1989. It is have the different in term of quality? Need a clear view. Please...
quality is same laugh.gif and both are Ori too, but why outside can sell at a lower price..i also never queried before laugh.gif
SUSAmeiN
post Feb 18 2014, 03:47 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

shop price lower>more competition>less untung

item all should be same
kevin613
post Feb 18 2014, 04:12 PM

2,236 posts

RM2199 is SRP/RRP/MSRP (whatever u call it lah, see here) which is inclusive of the seller's margin. RM1989 is the price that the shop sells to u, by cutting down on their margin, to compete with other shops..
mitahi
post Feb 18 2014, 04:32 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Feb 18 2014, 04:12 PM)
RM2199 is SRP/RRP/MSRP (whatever u call it lah, see here) which is inclusive of the seller's margin. RM1989 is the price that the shop sells to u, by cutting down on their margin, to compete with other shops..
it'll be nice if msia could add on top of the existing pricing system, the MRP (maximum retail price) as implemented in india.. kan?
SUSnordingh
post Feb 18 2014, 04:54 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Sony shop will always sell at SRP. The only bargain you can get is a lots of free gifts during the promotion.

Other shop sell at lower price to attract more people to buy, even with lower margin but with more quantity sell everyday, mean more margin too. For example if can sell 50 units at RM50 margin, that are Rm2500 already. Some popular shop can sell more than 50 a day.

What ever price shop sell, Sony will have their own margin because Sony always sell at dealer price to the shop.

As a consumer, the lower the price can get, the better the deals is.

127 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:31 AM