post Jun 4 2012, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(fine88 @ Jun 4 2012, 10:26 PM)
you got use this regimen??
yup i do have it smile.gif
fine88
post Jun 5 2012, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(jaghimself @ Jun 4 2012, 11:32 PM)
yup i do have it smile.gif
Still using ?
How worst in the beginning ?
Can u share you experience
hanishaziqah
post Jun 5 2012, 04:44 PM

Hi guys, I just wanna share my experience. I've been dealing with cystic acne (with all the pus and blood sleep.gif") and I've tried various products (colonial dames, alpha hydrox, neutrogena, etc ) and various steps in order to cure my acne. But nothing worked until I tried Dalacin T.

It's about RM 30-40 at guardian or any pharmacy and lasts for months! I first bought it on January and I'm still on my first bottle (It's watery and you just put it on your face like a toner). and since then my acne has cleared up! biggrin.gif
jaghimself
post Jun 7 2012, 01:18 AM

QUOTE(fine88 @ Jun 5 2012, 12:06 PM)
Still using ?
How worst in the beginning ?
Can u share you experience
yup im still using it. It was quite worst as in worst, u will be less confident of yourself and thinking that it doesn't work. But by the end of 2nd month u will see significant results and it has really cleared up by now. Just some scars are left are they slowly fading away as well. Diet plays a major role as well, zinc, omega 369 and multivitamins will help from the inside out smile.gif
ShannyKok
post Jun 12 2012, 03:33 PM

if any you guys have acne scars that are darkened type, you can try AG-Factor. Although the main purpose of this product is for anti aging and skin brightening. But it's like killing 2 birds with 1 stone. Im on this product for 2 weeks already. It really helps and can see improvement. I was surprised as the customer service told me to try for at least 3 months. Will post up the before and after pic next week once the improvement is more obvious.
zasszuss
post Jun 15 2012, 03:49 PM

36 posts

I used cetaphil and benzac 2.5% for several months but only small improvement, and my type of acne is cyst type. I used a small bottle of cetaphil and small tube of benzac until left a little only. Then, stopped for a few months and restart again with new cleanser. On second time attemp with different cleanser, i can see improvement and my sis also notice that the bump getting less..although not completely clear. Im on my 4th month on 2nd attemp..overall quite satisfied albeit 2-3 zits..

For those in Klang area, you can go to one pharmacy near Poliklinik khoo. They got benzac 2.5 supply..

Previously, i was on dalacin-t. Good for a year or two..then the skin got used to it and no effect at all esp cyst pimple. Dalacin-t also, IMO, good for small acne ...

still hoping a clear face and target for year end to accomplish mission.
Gilthoniel
post Jun 18 2012, 10:42 AM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

Hi everyone,

Nice to see an active thread here which discusses about the worst skin disease any teenager can have (or rather, WILL have).

Basically the best way to treat acne is by taking roaccutane (vit A derivative). It does have its side effects, that's why it's only prescribed by dermatologists.

Acne is caused by 2 things - oil and bacteria. The roaccutane helps to control the oil, while antibiotics will get rid of the bacteria.

Products help as well but not up to a 100%. By then, your acne might have turned to scars, PIH (post inflammation hyperpigmentation).

However, with lasers, scars can be polished off quite easily.

For more info, please feel free to PM me and I'll try to help as much as I can wink.gif
SIEW KUAN CHEE
post Jun 23 2012, 07:43 PM

i using narko tea tree set..its help alot alot...till now ady no more~^^now start using apm set..haha..kinda love this products~~~
anilin
post Jul 3 2012, 08:09 PM

240 posts

when i was 20+ years old i had serious pimple problem then i stumbled upon this thread and my pimples were cleared with Cetaphil + BP .. however, last year my acne problem came again and BP can no longer help in me... Cellnique did a good job for about 9 months and the acne comes attacking me again right now! This time they are all huge cystic acne around my chin and they are hell painful!

I just went to see the Skin doctor cause I cannot bear the pain and the ugliness of my face anymore.. i am put on Roxithromycin 150mgx2/day for one month and the doc gave me some blue colour topical cream... I regret did not go see doc 3 months before when I noticed the unusual growth of acne.. I had wasted a bomb on Facial treatment, collagen drinks etc etc these 2 months...

melstrawberry81
post Jul 16 2012, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(ShannyKok @ Jun 12 2012, 03:33 PM)
if any you guys have acne scars that are darkened type, you can try AG-Factor. Although the main purpose of this product is for anti aging and skin brightening. But it's like killing 2 birds with 1 stone. Im on this product for 2 weeks already. It really helps and can see improvement. I was surprised as the customer service told me to try for at least 3 months. Will post up the before and after pic next week once the improvement is more obvious.
I'm on this product for coming to three weeks based on your recommendation and for the first week itself I notice that it really helps to promote good sleep. Eventhough I have only 4-5 hours of sleep, when I wake up the next morning, I don't feel tired at all - which is a bonus when I'm at work. Best of all, it helps to prevent constipation too. It won't cause diarrhea, but i do go to toilet and poo like normal for twice a day. wub.gif blush.gif
Twinkle_Yum
post Jul 23 2012, 03:55 PM

i have very oily and acne proved skin. still having big big pimples with puss inside. currently using kiehl's skincare. hope it can help.

I saw the advertisement on lowyat.net banner on Praventac. anyone using this supplement? claims can clean blood and detox and also clear pimples even help for pitted hole scars :/ need help on this as i have really low confidence in meeting with people.
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 24 2012, 08:16 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Evening.

Currently having some acne and acne scars on my forehead.

Bought T3 Mycin Gel.

Will post picture to show results.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 24 2012, 08:17 PM
SticH
post Jul 25 2012, 02:44 AM

964 posts

I'm using T3 mycin and cetaphil, no more pimples out break but now left with ugly scars, anyone can help?
TSjinyee80
post Aug 4 2012, 10:37 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

Really tough to find Panoxyl 2.5 nowadays. Locally or in overseas...Stiefel stopped the production?
Wildon Ebiz
post Aug 5 2012, 02:02 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Jul 25 2012, 02:44 AM)
I'm using T3 mycin and cetaphil, no more pimples out break but now left with ugly scars, anyone can help?
Hi there

I would like to suggest a very unique facial spray known as MK13 Facial Spray. You will definitely see results in 14 days such scar will be slowly fading off, less oily skin and smoother skin. Please view my website MK13 Facial Treatment with testimonials from customers are very satisfied with MK13 facial spray and are very happy to share their story.

Do feel free to pm me if you require further info at wildonebiz@gmail.com.

Added on August 5, 2012, 2:06 am
QUOTE(Twinkle_Yum @ Jul 23 2012, 03:55 PM)
i have very oily and acne proved skin. still having big big pimples with puss inside. currently using kiehl's skincare. hope it can help.

I saw the advertisement on lowyat.net banner on Praventac. anyone using this supplement? claims can clean blood and detox and also clear pimples even help for pitted hole scars :/ need help on this as i have really low confidence in meeting with people.
I would like to suggest a very unique facial spray known as MK13 Facial Spray. This facial spray does detox on your skin and clear your pimples as well as vanish the scars gradually. You will definitely see results in 14 days. Please view my website MK13 Facial Treatment with testimonials from customers are very satisfied with MK13 facial spray and are very happy to share their story.

Do feel free to pm me if you require further info at wildonebiz@gmail.com.

This post has been edited by Wildon Ebiz: Aug 5 2012, 02:06 AM
Princess1125
post Aug 5 2012, 08:03 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Aug 4 2012, 10:37 PM)
Really tough to find Panoxyl 2.5 nowadays. Locally or in overseas...Stiefel stopped the production?
Jin Yee, I've followed the regime for few years already but keep having to change BP since pharmacies don't carry panoxyl 2.5% anymore. Currently I'm using 4% bp and the result is similar to 2.5%. Used it for about 2 months already and no breakouts at all.

SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 8 2012, 07:08 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

I think acne and pimple are different.

I mean acne are more serious.

I gotta say 'T3 pimple gel' works for pimples.

'T3 Mycin Gel' made pimples worsen...I mean it stimulated it and puss were formed.
You had to poke and squeeze doh.gif

Will buy 'Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser' soon.
As daily cleanser.

'Oxy Acne Wash' a bit irritating to my skin.
Thinking of buying 'T3 Acne Wash' instead but since I'd used Cetaphil soap before...so I'll go with 'Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser' intstead.

Me a guy by the way sweat.gif happy.gif

munkeyflo
post Aug 13 2012, 04:40 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Aug 4 2012, 10:37 PM)
As far as I know, we can't get it here anymore unless it's old stock. A very kind pharmacist in Sunway Pyramid Guardian help me to check with their supplier. They stop bringing it into the country already for dunno what reason. It seems can still get it overseas but I forgotten which country was it already.

I also saw someone doing pre-order for Panoxyl on Lowyat forum last time.
MooNoo
post Aug 14 2012, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(CLian @ Mar 19 2012, 01:06 PM)
Are there any products recommended for pimples-left scars?

Please help. My cousin's scars are serious.

Hi there...
Please let me suggest you ADVANCED BIO RENEWAL SET from Zarraz Paramedical.

This set works to renew skin cells and kill infected cells and cancer cells. New cells will be produced naturally.
This set is ideal for acne, pimple, pigmentation, sinus, etc.

The set consists of:
Firming Cleanser x 1
Essence Sebum Gel x 1
Essence Night Cream x 1
Sun Protection 50 x 1

I recommend you to buy the whole set because products in this set compliment each other to give the best result.

For more information, kindly visit my blog mizz-zarraz.blogspot.com

Or u can check out my thread HERE wub.gif

SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 14 2012, 08:53 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Evening.

Just bought 'Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser'.

Hope to see good result.

DO NOT get confused with 'Cetaphil Facial Cleanser'

I think within a week can see; even now it's amazing.

No need to apply any cream etc. on my face.

Just Cetaphil alone did it.
The dark marks are slowly fading away.

No harm trying.

I spent almost RM100 on Oxy, T3 pimple, T3 Mycin, Tea Tree Oil and Bio-Oil.
Waste.

Wish I tried Cetaphil sooner sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Aug 16 2012, 06:54 AM

127 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:49 AM