ACNE, Please come in and share your experience

munkeyflo
post Feb 8 2012, 01:10 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

Panoxyl has been stopped in our country. A few pharmacists have double confirm this for me. However, I think it's still available in the market in other countries. Those that you can see in certain pharmacies now are the old stocks, they no longer bring in new stocks. Do take note of the expiry date.

I've also come across Lowyat selling threads for Pre-order of Panoxyl. Those who wanna get it might wanna search the forum for that selling thread.

QUOTE(andrewtyy @ Feb 7 2012, 12:50 PM)
Ooo... Thanks alot. 1 last question, Benzoyl Peroxide should apply around the acne only or whole face? I quite confused with all the comments in this topic.  rclxub.gif
From what I understand, it's on the pimples only.
Zackry
post Feb 13 2012, 01:54 AM

114 posts

how to use that bp ? teach me?
SkincarePro
post Feb 19 2012, 11:03 AM

Check this site out! they got new skincare or cosmetic deals every day and plenty of cheap products, a new concept of buying cosmetic and skin care, http://hermo.com.my/
IWanUrMoney
post Mar 5 2012, 06:53 PM

When I was younger, I had terrible acne and my skin was such an oil slick that my mum would joke that she doesn't need to buy cooking oil, just get it from me.

Digressing, I tried many treatments such as clearasil, oxy, t3, loreal and high end department store brands like Chanel, Lancôme, biotherm. Well, basically I tried a lot of stuff but they never seemed to work. Plus, some acne treatments were too harsh, leaving my face flaky and itchy.

So one day my mum bought skII for herself and I, being curious, took some of her treatment essence water and used it for a week or so. (btw I was 18 at that time and now I'm almost 20. Miraculously my acne started healing itself and my complexion was much better. Even my mum noticed the change and I told her I was secretly using her skII. Then she got me my own set and I've been an sk II user since.

My skin is now really good. People tell me I look like I have makeup on but I don't use makeup at all. There is still some really faint acne scars on my cheeks but most people thought I'm using blusher or have naturally rosy cheeks so I consider it a plus.

So yes, that is my story on how I dealt with acne. However, I'm just sharing my experience with you girls. I don't believe that there is one true method of solving acne. It may be hormonal, or that conventional acne treatments are best suited for you, or organic skincare. Whatever rocks your boat. I believe sk II helped because my skin needed hydration. Its really up to the individual. Our skin types are so different. I just want to share my experience for your knowledge.
jasmineh2y
post Mar 5 2012, 08:27 PM

Nothing
1,104 posts

QUOTE(IWanUrMoney @ Mar 5 2012, 06:53 PM)
When I was younger, I had terrible acne and my skin was such an oil slick that my mum would joke that she doesn't need to buy cooking oil, just get it from me.

Digressing, I tried many treatments such as clearasil, oxy, t3, loreal and high end department store brands like Chanel, Lancôme, biotherm. Well, basically I tried a lot of stuff but they never seemed to work. Plus, some acne treatments were too harsh, leaving my face flaky and itchy.

So one day my mum bought skII for herself and I, being curious, took some of her treatment essence water and used it for a week or so. (btw I was 18 at that time and now I'm almost 20. Miraculously my acne started healing itself and my complexion was much better. Even my mum noticed the change and I told her I was secretly using her skII. Then she got me my own set and I've been an sk II user since.

My skin is now really good. People tell me I look like I have makeup on but I don't use makeup at all. There is still some really faint acne scars on my cheeks but most people thought I'm using blusher or have naturally rosy cheeks so I consider it a plus.

So yes, that is my story on how I dealt with acne. However, I'm just sharing my experience with you girls. I don't believe that there is one true method of solving acne. It may be hormonal, or that conventional acne treatments are best suited for you, or organic skincare. Whatever rocks your boat. I believe sk II helped because my skin needed hydration. Its really up to the individual. Our skin types are so different. I just want to share my experience for your knowledge.
Thx for sharing.. Feel wanna try skll dy.. tongue.gif
TSjinyee80
post Mar 18 2012, 10:53 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(ennzone @ Mar 10 2012, 02:06 AM)
for those who wants to ged rid from scars..

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

COCOA BUTTER FORMULA: SCAR SERUM for sale
PRICE: RM 45(can nego)-just bought a day n wore 2 times.
CONDITION :99%
REASON TO SELL :my mum also just bought it to me,so i wanna sell mine.

interested?pm me:)
The range of this product may help in normal scars but not acne scars. We have tried this product few years ago and if I can still recalled, they even have a version that carries the shark liver oil.

By the way, Panoxyl 2.5 is discontinued from Malaysia? How sad it is as for sure there are still markets for it and I simply don't understand why the distributor intend to do so.

ldhong
post Mar 18 2012, 11:50 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Mar 18 2012, 10:53 PM)
The range of this product may help in normal scars but not acne scars. We have tried this product few years ago and if I can still recalled, they even have a version that carries the shark liver oil.

By the way, Panoxyl 2.5 is discontinued from Malaysia? How sad it is as for sure there are still markets for it and I simply don't understand why the distributor intend to do so.

Yes, its hard to get PanOxyl in Malaysia unless request order from Pharmacies...

So, what is the best substitution for PanOxyl??? Is BENZAC a good replacement?
CLian
post Mar 19 2012, 01:06 PM

743 posts

Are there any products recommended for pimples-left scars?

Please help. My cousin's scars are serious.

This post has been edited by CLian: Mar 19 2012, 01:07 PM
ysze
post Mar 29 2012, 07:05 PM

Has anyone tried using snail cream?
Please visit http://snailcream.blogspot.com/

This post has been edited by ysze: Mar 30 2012, 12:14 AM
Comian
post Mar 29 2012, 07:36 PM

Zamian escargot super aqua gel - A gel type which contain whitening function help to lighten scar and also repair weak skin. :-)

em336
post Mar 29 2012, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(daigotiga92 @ May 10 2010, 12:51 PM)
im gonna use dalacin t .
anyone know bout it here ?
is it okay ? coz ive never have acne before.
but suddenly . i got it alil by lil now , its come to da worst .
ughhh . how can i get rid of it ?
It is ok. Just use it when you have pimples. When pimples are gone, stop immidiately. don't pop your pimples. don't take any oral medicine when you are using it.
Se file attached...

Attached File(s)
Attached File  pfcdalao.pdf ( 31.94k ) Number of downloads: 43
ladybb
post Apr 1 2012, 11:43 AM

I used to have acne problem on my forehead ( between my eyebrows). I tried many products, countless facial session, even went to see doctors. But my problem remain the same. Then i went to this salon and the beautician told my that my acne is rare. She suggest me to try ozone therapy. And i gave it a try. Guess what, my acne has gone! But its a bit expensive. Rm400 per session. It will clean your blood n remove toxin. Not only for acne but general health. I only did it once. Now i consume milk thistle n dandelion for Liver health.
TSjinyee80
post Apr 8 2012, 03:45 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(ldhong @ Mar 18 2012, 11:50 PM)
Yes, its hard to get PanOxyl in Malaysia unless request order from Pharmacies...

Tough, still finding alternative. Remember on earlier stage we promoted Neutrogena on-the-spot, then it was discontinued, now same faith to panoxyl.
ldhong
post Apr 8 2012, 06:56 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Apr 8 2012, 03:45 PM)
Tough, still finding alternative. Remember on earlier stage we promoted Neutrogena on-the-spot, then it was discontinued, now same faith to panoxyl.
Yup, years earlier it was Neutrogene on-the-spot, then now Panoxyl. Many of the pharmacies not bringing in anymore. However, i am using Benzac AC 5% because got no choice. Either Oxy or Benzac AC now.

whistling.gif
gainism
post Apr 9 2012, 04:12 PM

greetings,
tolong me kejap ~~

i couldnt find BP 2.5% in the market so can i use the 5% instead ? will it be too harsh for my skin?

and is it apply on the acne area or the whole face ?

should i avoid the area applied with BP when using moisturizer or just simply override it ?

fify
post Apr 17 2012, 03:45 PM

Hello jinyee80,
Why dont some1 open a preorder thread for acne.org products.x available in msia but can purchase it online.
Princess1125
post Apr 21 2012, 09:21 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(ldhong @ Mar 18 2012, 11:50 PM)

My pharmacist is still ordering panoxyl 2.5% for me but I'm based in Penang. Let me know if anyone would like me to help them get Panoxyl 2.5%. I'll check with her.

Edit: sorry! Out of stock too~

This post has been edited by Princess1125: May 10 2012, 10:57 PM
hydeist6055
post Apr 28 2012, 02:26 AM

50 posts

btw do we apply the BP the whole face ?
and who wanna join in to share buy products from acne.org here its good..
and lotsa people have massive improvements.
fine88
post Apr 29 2012, 11:46 AM

since following the regimen for a week, many pimples keep coming out. Never has such break-up for a long time...like getting worse
hydeist6055
post Apr 30 2012, 07:57 PM

50 posts

really? u mean coming out the big ones or small ones ? might those acne stayed inside of the skin that yet to be cleanse?

127 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:19 AM