124 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

Income Tax Issues v3, Anything related to Personal Income Tax

SUSsupersound
post Mar 24 2015, 02:49 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(TheRedDevil @ Mar 24 2015, 10:25 AM)
Yes, I could file the income tax return online.
Then just do it, don't bother on your income as it will be good for you when you want to take loan later on.
deShinyDevil
post Mar 25 2015, 11:01 AM

907 posts

hi, i just started from working for like 3 months now. do i have to file any income tax?
veron208
post Mar 25 2015, 11:32 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Mar 25 2015, 11:01 AM)
hi, i just started from working for like 3 months now. do i have to file any income tax?
No, the current tax assessment is for income earned in Year 2014
nexona88
post Mar 25 2015, 12:50 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,543 posts

QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Mar 25 2015, 11:01 AM)
u file next year tongue.gif

guanteik
post Mar 25 2015, 09:40 PM

2,661 posts

Just received a love letter from LHDN for audit.
petirbuas
post Mar 25 2015, 11:31 PM

( 。◕ ‿‿ ◕。)
898 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Mar 25 2015, 09:40 PM)
Just received a love letter from LHDN for audit.
Tahniah rclxms.gif
Can you think of any particular detail that awaken the devil? Or is it as random as most people said?
guanteik
post Mar 25 2015, 11:37 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(petirbuas @ Mar 25 2015, 11:31 PM)
Tahniah  rclxms.gif
Can you think of any particular detail that awaken the devil? Or is it as random as most people said?
It's random. I get audited quite frequently and I come clean, so no issues wink.gif
hwachong
post Mar 26 2015, 12:14 AM

773 posts

Hi all, I started work in Oct 2014, and has no PCB deduction. Do I still need to file for tax?
SUSsupersound
post Mar 26 2015, 01:37 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Mar 26 2015, 12:14 AM)
Hi all, I started work in Oct 2014, and has no PCB deduction. Do I still need to file for tax?
1st year working? Then no need.
But, still open an account will be better.
enkil
post Mar 26 2015, 02:20 AM

1,752 posts

Received my surplus funds from LHDN. 3 weeks waiting period. Bravo!
Prince of Andalus
post Mar 26 2015, 08:45 AM

365 posts

Im full time employee. I got EA form from employer.
At the same time got my own enterprise company (SSM-registered).

So i should fill borang B or BE? How to calculate income from my own enterprise company?

Thank you very much.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 26 2015, 08:51 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Prince of Andalus @ Mar 26 2015, 08:45 AM)
Im full time employee. I got EA form from employer.
At the same time got my own enterprise company (SSM-registered).

So i should fill borang B or BE? How to calculate income from my own enterprise company?

Thank you very much.
You need to fill in B form since you have own business.

Please hire an accountant to do the filing for you if you're not familiar with it.
jkngo2003
post Mar 26 2015, 09:18 AM

1,151 posts

i have to know that if i go to the doe course and license course, can it be considered personal education expense and entitled the tax deduction?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 26 2015, 09:38 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Mar 26 2015, 09:18 AM)
i have to know that if i go to the doe course and license course, can it be considered personal education expense  and entitled the tax deduction?
I think short courses are not entitled for claim.

On top of that, your course needs to be approved by Ministry of Education and Ministry of Higher Education.

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 26 2015, 09:38 AM
phunkydude
post Mar 26 2015, 09:36 PM

2,403 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 26 2015, 08:51 AM)
You need to fill in B form since you have own business.

Please hire an accountant to do the filing for you if you're not familiar with it.
I've registered a trading license (enterprise) in Sarawak back in November last year, but only started the business sometime February this year.
Do i need to file/declare anything yet? Or wait till next year?
I have made some stock purchases in December last year.

I've never file/declare income before, not even for personal, as I've never worked here.
I also don't have a no. cukai pendapatan.

Please kindly advice.
Thanks in advance for any helpful info.
Sunny zombie
post Mar 26 2015, 11:41 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(sangkurita @ Mar 24 2015, 01:31 PM)
So 1st thing to do is register myself at lhdn?
So which income taxable? Im live at sgor, need to go any branch or big branch? Try call the hotmine but always busy.
If you don't want all the trouble, just go e daftar

Apply it online step by step.

Get the tax reference number
Then get the PIN number
Then can do e filing
Mikeshashimi
post Mar 27 2015, 10:31 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 26 2015, 09:38 AM)
I think short courses are not entitled for claim.

On top of that, your course needs to be approved by Ministry of Education and Ministry of Higher Education.
Sifu,

What can go into "Insurans nyawa dan KWSP" for the rebat section?

SUSDavid83
post Mar 27 2015, 10:38 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Mar 27 2015, 10:31 AM)
Sifu,

What can go into "Insurans nyawa dan KWSP" for the rebat section?

Only LIFE insurance policy and EPF contribution. This clause is very easily to be maxed since the max amount you can claim is RM 6k per assessment year.

If you have a investment linked life insurance policy, you need to refer to the annual statement to determine how much of the annual premium is being allotted for LIFE section.

Mikeshashimi
post Mar 27 2015, 10:40 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 27 2015, 10:38 AM)
Only LIFE insurance policy and EPF contribution. This clause is very easily to be maxed since the max amount you can claim is RM 6k per assessment year.

If you have a investment linked life insurance policy, you need to refer to the annual statement to determine how much of the annual premium is being allotted for LIFE section.
Currently I have Prudential Pru Link one paying about RM250 a month.

Is that in any way relevant and/or claimable?

SUSDavid83
post Mar 27 2015, 10:44 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Mar 27 2015, 10:40 AM)
Currently I have Prudential Pru Link one paying about RM250 a month.

Is that in any way relevant and/or claimable?

No way to determine unless you have the annual statement with you. Your insurance provider must or should have sent or mailed out this annual statement to you by now!

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 27 2015, 10:44 AM

124 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:29 AM