Income Tax Issues v3, Anything related to Personal Income Tax

SUSDavid83
post Mar 23 2015, 10:06 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Mar 23 2015, 10:03 AM)
opps.. Section G just one lump sum.. no breakdown.

Car Allowance consider taxable?
Section G no need to declare in BE form.

Yes.

Details on BIK: http://www.millionsystem.com.my/article.php?id=38

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 23 2015, 10:07 AM
Kaka23
post Mar 23 2015, 10:25 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 23 2015, 11:06 AM)
Section G no need to declare in BE form.

Yes.

Details on BIK: http://www.millionsystem.com.my/article.php?id=38
thumbup.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Mar 23 2015, 10:36 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

Hello sifus, I've prolly asked these questions before somewhere else but...

1) If I have multiple sources of income, do I just combine total income? - if so, which majikan should I fill in the "nombor majikan"?

2) Is the amount to be entered the "Jumlah" as per the tax form? - also, why cant i input the cents?

SUSDavid83
post Mar 23 2015, 10:38 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Mar 23 2015, 10:36 AM)
Hello sifus, I've prolly asked these questions before somewhere else but...

1) If I have multiple sources of income, do I just combine total income? - if so, which majikan should I fill in the "nombor majikan"?

2) Is the amount to be entered the "Jumlah" as per the tax form? - also, why cant i input the cents?

1) Combine them. Fill in the No Majikan with the highest contribution.

2) Gross and omit the cents.
Mikeshashimi
post Mar 23 2015, 10:44 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 23 2015, 10:38 AM)
1) Combine them. Fill in the No Majikan with the highest contribution.

2) Gross and omit the cents.
One more question.

What exactly is "Punca Pendapatan Perniagaan"?

Income/Profits by the Company?
ultraman29
post Mar 23 2015, 10:46 AM

130 posts

Since some of you posted about e lejar a few weeks back, i have been trying almost every couple of days to log in to check mine (even at differing times of the day), but its always "under maintenance". Anybody successfully gotten into elejar in the past couple of weeks?

TQ
SUSDavid83
post Mar 23 2015, 10:46 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Mar 23 2015, 10:44 AM)
One more question.

What exactly is "Punca Pendapatan Perniagaan"?

Income/Profits by the Company?
You do business yourself. If you do that, you should file B form.

Filing for B form will end by June 30th.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 23 2015, 10:47 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ultraman29 @ Mar 23 2015, 10:46 AM)
Since some of you posted about e lejar a few weeks back, i have been trying almost every couple of days to log in to check mine (even at differing times of the day), but its always "under maintenance". Anybody successfully gotten into elejar in the past couple of weeks?

TQ
No problem at all.

I just login this morning.

Mikeshashimi
post Mar 23 2015, 10:47 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 23 2015, 10:46 AM)
You do business yourself. If you do that, you should file B form.

Filing for B form will end by June 30th.
Thanks a lot bro~!

notworthy.gif
ultraman29
post Mar 23 2015, 10:50 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 23 2015, 10:47 AM)
No problem at all.

I just login this morning.
From this link?

https://elejar.hasil.gov.my/login.html

my paparan lejar always under maintenance. hhmmm....
SUSDavid83
post Mar 23 2015, 10:50 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ultraman29 @ Mar 23 2015, 10:50 AM)
From this link?

https://elejar.hasil.gov.my/login.html

my paparan lejar always under maintenance. hhmmm....
Yes. I'm logging in from office network. biggrin.gif
ultraman29
post Mar 23 2015, 10:55 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 23 2015, 10:50 AM)
Yes. I'm logging in from office network. biggrin.gif
me and my spouse also cannot same. under maintenance. login from office and home broadband also the same... rclxub.gif
eowwl
post Mar 23 2015, 12:50 PM

328 posts

Dear Sifus, gladly appreciate some opinions...

My company's employment letter stated that I'm given a fixed grand total amount for allowance for "transport, meals and cost of living". However, in my monthly payslip, it is stated as "allowance: grand total amount" only, without specifying what kind of allowance.

So my question is: is the allowance partially or wholly taxable? Will I be allowed to deduct if from my total income if the HR does not place it in category G of the EA form (tax exempted allowance)?

Thanks!!!!
SUSDavid83
post Mar 23 2015, 01:11 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(eowwl @ Mar 23 2015, 12:50 PM)
Dear Sifus, gladly appreciate some opinions...

My company's employment letter stated that I'm given a fixed grand total amount for allowance for "transport, meals and cost of living". However, in my monthly payslip, it is stated as "allowance: grand total amount" only, without specifying what kind of allowance.

So my question is: is the allowance partially or wholly taxable? Will I be allowed to deduct if from my total income if the HR does not place it in category G of the EA form (tax exempted allowance)?

Thanks!!!!
Cannot. Because during audit, the LHDN officer will refer to your EA statement.

Your HR needs to amend your EA statement for you if those BIK is not taxable.
eowwl
post Mar 23 2015, 01:34 PM

328 posts

Does it affect the employer in any way if the EA form is amended this way?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 23 2015, 01:44 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(eowwl @ Mar 23 2015, 01:34 PM)
Does it affect the employer in any way if the EA form is amended this way?
Some said that employer will forward/upload your EA form to LHDN office. I'm not sure if this is true.

You need to sort this out with your company HR/payroll.
eowwl
post Mar 23 2015, 01:49 PM

328 posts

Thanks! Appreciate feedback from others as well
shootingstars83
post Mar 23 2015, 01:49 PM

251 posts

Hi all, I hope someone can help me out. I receive a "Pengemukaan Akaun Terperinci, Pengiraan Cukai & Dokumen" letter today. I am require to produce the accounts by 7th April 2015.

1. I'm not in the country during that period and my documents are not with me now.

2. I have misplaced one of the documents that they are requesting.

How?? cry.gif
Nethrezim
post Mar 23 2015, 01:52 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 23 2015, 07:38 AM)
I think it depends if you're a tax resident. IMHO if you're not a tax resident, you're not required to pay tax.
I heard non resident has to pay 26% of tax?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 23 2015, 01:53 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(shootingstars83 @ Mar 23 2015, 01:49 PM)
Hi all, I hope someone can help me out. I receive a "Pengemukaan Akaun Terperinci, Pengiraan Cukai & Dokumen" letter today. I am require to produce the accounts by 7th April 2015.

1. I'm not in the country during that period and my documents are not with me now.

2. I have misplaced one of the documents that they are requesting.

How?? cry.gif
1. Call or email the officer in-charge to reschedule the appointment.

2. Please come out with a valid reason for that. Otherwise, get ready for penalty.

124 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:00 PM