Income Tax Issues v3, Anything related to Personal Income Tax
guanteik
Dec 7 2014, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(LaoFuZi @ Nov 29 2014, 10:46 AM) Hi all Have some questions about PCB tax on salary. I just join new company this month with salary RM3800. and new company ask me fill in a Income Tax form for previous job earning and deduction for this year that they want it to auto run some figure for PCB deduction. I got my this first month salary. By right, RM3800 minus Epf and socso will get the net salary taxable which by PCB. My first month salary is not taxable though which i dunno why as my salary slip did not show it. and im single with no children. anyone from HR or have idea why is not taxable follow PCB deduct ? Or is it i'm new that's why im not deducted PCB ths month ? And when HR asked for previous job earning and kwsp, and PCB total deduction from Jan 2014 to the day I resigned from previous job to submit to IRB isfor what purpose ? is related to my PCB adjustment ? got such thing? When I ask HR about this, they say it will deduct next month as it is by accumulation and auto generate... dunno what this mean. btw I also oredi submitted my Income tax file no. to my HR. @LaoFuZ Some companies will only start deducting tax from your monthly salary on the start of the year, not in the middle. However, you are required to open the tax account because your monthly pay has exceeded the need to open it.
guanteik
Mar 2 2015, 11:01 PM
Yucks, this stupid site is down. https://ez.hasil.gov.my/CI/
guanteik
Mar 6 2015, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(bagok @ Mar 5 2015, 08:58 PM) Hi If i cheat a bit on insurance can ar ? My insurance statement came out la 1800 for medical and 600 for life. Since i had max out KWSP & life insurance part. I just put 2400 under medical insurance Just put RM1800 under Medical. How much tax can you save on top of the extra RM600, assuming you are on the 25% bracket? Common sense.
guanteik
Mar 6 2015, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(bagok @ Mar 6 2015, 04:05 PM) im in 26% .Let say they audited me, do i need to pay the difference or there is penalty for cheating? You will have to pay a fine, not just the difference. Read more what's the fine from their website. If you are in the 25% range, then you should be more financially sound than committing a crime that you will pay for!
guanteik
Mar 6 2015, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(bagok @ Mar 6 2015, 08:42 PM) FInger Cross..  .. BTW, any of u guys had received the lebihan bayaran from LHDN I am filling Borang B so I still have sometime to file my income tax. Normally with 26% rate under BE form, it's quite unlikely to get excess. Unless you're at the border.
guanteik
Mar 7 2015, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(kart @ Mar 7 2015, 08:50 AM) I have read the first post, but I am still clueless regarding tax on unit trust. I have several unit trust fund by Public Mutual. Does it mean that the fund will be taxed, and I have to fill the total amount in e-Filling? Thanks for the advice.  In the HK3: Dividend Kasar = Taxable Income Kadar Dividend = Malaysian Tax/Taxable Income = Normally 25% Cukai Dipotong = Malaysian Tax
guanteik
Mar 14 2015, 09:03 AM
Those who filed on the 1st-Mar will get their refund fast. Lead time about 12 days. I doubt the later we file, the later the lead time will be (not the standard 12 days aka 10 working days).
So do it fast!
guanteik
Mar 15 2015, 04:43 PM
Standard refund period is 30 days from submission. Hopefully they are more efficient than said.
guanteik
Mar 16 2015, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(LivingLife @ Mar 16 2015, 07:05 PM) Anyone filed on the 5th and receive the refund already? Still early to get it - la my friend. Wait until end of this week would be a better bet.
guanteik
Mar 19 2015, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(LivingLife @ Mar 19 2015, 08:57 PM) Filed my tax on 5th, received the refund by today. Somehow the amount received is lesser, not sure why. Some of my friends filed on the 1st, until now no refund yet. You're lucky one.
guanteik
Mar 21 2015, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(nspk @ Mar 21 2015, 10:11 AM) Anyone can answer this question? I also want to know... Thanks Yes you can.
guanteik
Mar 23 2015, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(Nethrezim @ Mar 23 2015, 06:53 PM) so how can i count my tax? every month I have a different amount. the range in between is huge. If you are earning a huge amount and YET do you know how this can be calculated, I am sorry to say it's not as huge as we think. The tax payable for your huge earning based on guesstimates can be calculated through TotalEarning*0.2 = total estimated payable tax. David's just trying to help you.
guanteik
Mar 25 2015, 09:40 PM
Just received a love letter from LHDN for audit.
guanteik
Mar 25 2015, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(petirbuas @ Mar 25 2015, 11:31 PM) Tahniah Can you think of any particular detail that awaken the devil? Or is it as random as most people said? It's random. I get audited quite frequently and I come clean, so no issues
guanteik
Apr 2 2015, 05:56 PM
Today I heard in the news that they will refund within 2 working days if file through eFilling. So if you have been 3 weeks or so.... then congratulations. Be prepared to receive letter.
guanteik
Apr 2 2015, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ Apr 2 2015, 06:10 PM) maybe , when they say within one month, is actually equals to one month working hours , which is equals to 24 * 30 = 720 hours . which is equivalent to = 90 working days (if 8-hour work per day). so 90 working days is equals to 18 weeks (if 5-day work week). so 18 week from 1 month ago is about July 2015. Come on, when they mention month, it's the working duration, not the effort.
guanteik
Apr 15 2015, 08:55 AM
@David
Sekiranya tuan tidak menerima maklum balas daripada pihak kami dalam tempoh tiga (3) bulan dari tarikh surat ini, tuan boleh menghubungi Unit Audit Meja di cawangan LHDNM yang mengendalikan fail cukai pendapatan tuan.
guanteik
Apr 28 2015, 10:28 AM
Has anyone contacted LHDN after getting the love letter "penangguhan bayaran balik cukai pendapatan"?