124 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Income Tax Issues v3, Anything related to Personal Income Tax

squall8985
post Feb 24 2015, 11:39 AM

379 posts

Im not sure someone has ask this before.
On last year 2014 example, im working from January 2014 until May 2014 in company A.
From May 2014 onwards im working in company B.

I have been given both by company A and B EA form.
How do i do my tax declarations?
cute_boboi
post Feb 24 2015, 11:58 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(squall8985 @ Feb 24 2015, 11:39 AM)
Im not sure someone has ask this before.
On last year 2014 example, im working from January 2014 until May 2014 in company A.
From May 2014 onwards im working in company B.

I have been given both by company A and B EA form.
How do i do my tax declarations?
Manually combine both company A and B EA form.
You can even combine other income such as well, such as part-time, tuition/piano teacher, etc.
since there is only one field available per item.

Pinnacle1295
post Feb 24 2015, 01:01 PM

418 posts

Need some advise.

I stopped working in Dec 2013. Submitted eFilling in April 2014 & got my refund for overpayment in May 2014.
Since then I have not been working for the last 14 months .... can consider early retirement (55 year this year).

My question ..... do I still need to submit eFilling for this year since I do not have income for 2014? If I decided not to work anymore, do I need to inform them?

IceQTurbo
post Feb 25 2015, 11:45 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Feb 17 2015, 05:14 PM)
Hi Guys, when can I submit Year 2014? first time register and login hasil today. but only show 2012 n 2013 in droplist.
Start from 1 March onwards. Cant wait to get your refund? rclxms.gif
giko
post Feb 25 2015, 12:07 PM

376 posts

1. Lembaga Hasil Dalam Negeri Malaysia (LHDNM) ingin memaklumkan bahawa
pengemukaan Borang Nyata Cukai Pendapatan (BNCP) Tahun Taksiran 2014
melalui e-Filing bagi Borang E, BE, B, BT, P, M, MT, TP, TF dan TJ boleh dilakukan
mulai 1 Mac 2015.

http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/Kenyataa...ksiran_2014.pdf
hokuan
post Feb 25 2015, 02:29 PM

1,336 posts

I've just started a sole proprietor business few months ago, and wanted to open an account for income tax.

I have filled up the form and submitted it through e-hasil website to apply for nombor cukai pendapatan. However, I couldnt find the button to upload relevant documents such as IC and business registration.

Will the button appear later or I have to email them?

danieljaya
post Feb 25 2015, 03:21 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Feb 25 2015, 02:29 PM)
I've just started a sole proprietor business few months ago, and wanted to open an account for income tax.

I have filled up the form and submitted it through e-hasil website to apply for nombor cukai pendapatan. However, I couldnt find the button to upload relevant documents such as IC and business registration.

Will the button appear later or I have to email them?
Please visit here to upload your document
http://www.hasil.gov.my/goindex.php?kump=2...1&unit=4&sequ=1
bagok
post Feb 25 2015, 04:50 PM

114 posts

Guys Need Help..

I just spend around RM4000 for IT certification last year ( Recognize World Wide ).

Can i claim back the money under education..
David900924
post Feb 25 2015, 05:58 PM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

QUOTE(IceQTurbo @ Feb 25 2015, 11:45 AM)
Start from 1 March onwards. Cant wait to get your refund?  rclxms.gif
haha i dont think i have fund in it because first time, just want to be responsible citizen.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 25 2015, 07:02 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(bagok @ Feb 25 2015, 04:50 PM)
Guys Need Help..

I just spend around RM4000 for IT certification last year ( Recognize World Wide ).

Can i claim back the money under education..
I don't think.

It's meant for Bachelor Degree, Master Degree and PhD.

Bayaran yuran tahunan terhad kepada RM5,000 dibenarkan sebagai potongan untuk kursus pembelajaran di institusi atau badan profesional di Malaysia yang diiktiraf oleh Kerajaan Malaysia atau diluluskan oleh Menteri Kewangan bagi maksud meningkatkan kemahiran atau kelayakan:

(i) sehingga ke peringkat tertiari (selain Sarjana dan Doktor Falsafah) – dalam bidang undang-undang, perakaunan,
kewangan Islam, teknikal, vokasional, industri, saintifik atau teknologi; atau
(ii) peringkat Sarjana dan Doktor Falsafah – sebarang bidang atau kursus pengajian

Perenggan 46(1)(f)

bagok
post Feb 25 2015, 07:16 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 25 2015, 07:02 PM)
I don't think.

It's meant for Bachelor Degree, Master Degree and PhD.
Ok thanks
Kaka23
post Feb 26 2015, 07:46 AM

8,259 posts

Dateline for e filing is 31/3. Only 30 days only meh.

SUSDavid83
post Feb 26 2015, 07:48 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Feb 26 2015, 07:46 AM)
April 30th and sometime will have extension of another 2 weeks.
nevland
post Feb 26 2015, 08:01 AM

1,055 posts

by 1/3/2015, you'll be able to access the e-filing for 2014 return..

https://ez.hasil.gov.my/CI/
ronnie
post Feb 26 2015, 09:21 AM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Feb 26 2015, 07:46 AM)
Please check your information before posting ok ???
rapple
post Feb 26 2015, 01:05 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Saladz @ Feb 16 2015, 02:41 PM)
Hey bro, just an update, i asked the LDHN staff but they insisted that there is no such relief for year 2015. They asked me to inform them the name of the publisher of the book.

Just for the benefit of others, i will continue discussing this in public.

Sorry for the late reply. Still in CNY mood biggrin.gif

Do update us, if you happen to check with LHDN staff again. Tq

rapple
post Feb 26 2015, 01:08 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Pinnacle1295 @ Feb 24 2015, 01:01 PM)
Need some advise.

I stopped working in Dec 2013. Submitted eFilling in April 2014 & got my refund for overpayment in May 2014.
Since then I have not been working for the last 14 months .... can consider early retirement (55 year this year).

My question ..... do I still need to submit eFilling for this year since I do not have income for 2014? If I decided not to work anymore, do I need to inform them?

Yes you still need to file in for YA 2014.

csong60
post Feb 26 2015, 01:28 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Feb 26 2015, 01:08 PM)
Yes you still need to file in for YA 2014.

pokchik
post Feb 26 2015, 01:50 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Feb 26 2015, 01:05 PM)
Sorry for the late reply. Still in CNY mood  biggrin.gif

Do update us, if you happen to check with LHDN staff again. Tq

the 2013's RM2,000 pelepasan cukai was treated as a one-off special offer..

http://ww1.utusan.com.my/utusan/Dalam_Nege...patan-sederhana

for 2015, there were some revisions done (e.g. RM100,000 max. changed to RM400,000, 26% go down to 24%, etc.)
but no hint about the RM2,000 exemption..
zeese
post Feb 27 2015, 09:21 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(nevland @ Feb 26 2015, 08:01 AM)
by 1/3/2015, you'll be able to access the e-filing for 2014 return..

https://ez.hasil.gov.my/CI/
Does anyone knows, usually what time can we start login into the sytems to do the e-filing? Is the e-filing will be ready by 12.01am on 1st march, or do i have to wait until 8am or something?

This post has been edited by zeese: Feb 27 2015, 09:21 AM

124 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:12 AM