Income Tax Issues v3, Anything related to Personal Income Tax

babyfatso
post Feb 10 2015, 09:16 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 10 2015, 09:10 AM)
You can claim as long as you file it.

The eBE will take your overall annual income into consideration and you key in accordingly with the guidance of your EA statement prepared by your company HR.
ohhhh, so I can actually register and fill up the details online, then just wait for them to approve the claim? thumbup.gif

Thanks rclxm9.gif
WhoIsKenneth
post Feb 10 2015, 06:10 PM

99 posts

Hi Sifu,

My company average profit is about RM15,000 per month in 2014. The problem is all the money are deposited in to my personal bank account instead of the company account.

I withdraw the profit from Paypal every month which can be seen in the bank statement. Are these income taxable?

How do we show proof of the source of the income since all the transaction are done in Paypal?
SUSSaladz
post Feb 12 2015, 03:09 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 12 2014, 09:24 AM)
Special tax relief of RM2,000 for middle income taxpayer -- earning up to 8k a month (aggregate income of up to RM96k p.a) for YA 2013.

This relief did stated on the 2015 Budget Commentary & Tax Information Book.

Don't understand why this relief was given for YA2013 and YA2015 but not in YA2014.
QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 12 2014, 10:35 AM)
It's on the 2015 Budget Commentary & Tax Information Book - Personal Relief - Page 107.

Couldn't upload it from my phone. I try later when lunch time.
bump on this, haha, i want to know too, i could not find it rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Saladz: Feb 12 2015, 03:10 PM
rapple
post Feb 13 2015, 10:18 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Saladz @ Feb 12 2015, 03:09 PM)
bump on this, haha, i want to know too, i could not find it  rclxub.gif

Note 13:The relief RM2,000 is provided to resident middle income taxpayers earning up to RM8,000 amonth [aggregate income of up to RM96,000 per annum]. This is applicable for Y/A 2013.
SUSSaladz
post Feb 13 2015, 01:13 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Feb 13 2015, 10:18 AM)

Note 13:The relief RM2,000 is provided to resident middle income taxpayers earning up to RM8,000 amonth [aggregate income of up to RM96,000 per annum]. This is applicable for Y/A 2013.
thanks bro rclxms.gif
SUSSaladz
post Feb 16 2015, 02:41 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Feb 13 2015, 10:18 AM)

Hey bro, just an update, i asked the LDHN staff but they insisted that there is no such relief for year 2015. They asked me to inform them the name of the publisher of the book.

Just for the benefit of others, i will continue discussing this in public.

This post has been edited by Saladz: Feb 16 2015, 02:42 PM
wil-i-am
post Feb 16 2015, 06:56 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Saladz @ Feb 16 2015, 02:41 PM)
Hey bro, just an update, i asked the LDHN staff but they insisted that there is no such relief for year 2015. They asked me to inform them the name of the publisher of the book.

Just for the benefit of others, i will continue discussing this in public.

RM2k is for YA 2013 ony
SUSSaladz
post Feb 16 2015, 09:16 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Feb 16 2015, 06:56 PM)
RM2k is for YA 2013 ony
Yeah but because the book stated otherwise so i was curious hehe
David900924
post Feb 17 2015, 05:14 PM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

Hi Guys, when can I submit Year 2014? first time register and login hasil today. but only show 2012 n 2013 in droplist.
wongmunkeong
post Feb 17 2015, 05:28 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Feb 17 2015, 05:14 PM)
Hi Guys, when can I submit Year 2014? first time register and login hasil today. but only show 2012 n 2013 in droplist.
March David900924
karl7077
post Feb 18 2015, 03:18 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(danieljaya @ Jan 23 2015, 09:05 AM)
You have to file Form CP58. The Form CP58 must be provided to the agent, dealer or distributor by 31 March of the following year.
Form CP58 must sent to LHDN also or just provided to the agent
David900924
post Feb 18 2015, 05:43 PM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Feb 17 2015, 05:28 PM)
March David900924

2 questions,

1. What is the benefits if declare all earning n pay more tax? aside from getting a loan from bank.

2. How about fixed and variable allowance? such as rent allowance and travel allowance (hotel+food+tolls). is it classified as earning? In the end allowances are used to pay off expenses to carry out the job.

LostAndFound
post Feb 18 2015, 10:50 PM

6,267 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Feb 18 2015, 05:43 PM)
2 questions,

1. What is the benefits if declare all earning n pay more tax? aside from getting a loan from bank.

2. How about fixed and variable allowance? such as rent allowance and travel allowance (hotel+food+tolls). is it classified as earning? In the end allowances are used to pay off expenses to carry out the job.
1. Being according to the law and not getting punished when/if you get audited. Unless your earning is purely cash.

2. Depends on how your company puts in your EA form. In the end, if your company declares it as an allowance (and hence not taxable) they will pay tax on that money. If they declare it as part of your fixed salary (fixed alowance, in my company) then they don't pay tax, you do. No matter what someone will pay tax on the money.
simplesmile
post Feb 23 2015, 08:38 PM

2,991 posts

I paid medical insurance for my parents. Can I claim the premium as income tax relief? Or maybe claim relief as parents medical expenses?
SUSDavid83
post Feb 23 2015, 08:38 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Feb 23 2015, 08:38 PM)
I paid medical insurance for my parents. Can I claim the premium as income tax relief? Or maybe claim relief as parents medical expenses?
I don't think so.

Tax relief of up to a maximum of RM5,000 is available in respect of medical expenses expended by an individual for his parents provided that the claim is evidenced by a medical practitioner’s receipt to certify that the treatment was provided for your parents.

URL: http://www.thestar.com.my/story/?file=%2F2...focus%2F5988503

This post has been edited by David83: Feb 23 2015, 08:40 PM
aromachong
post Feb 24 2015, 08:21 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

can someone ask hr declare epf and we ourself declare tax with lhdn? which means in salary slip only got epf but tax = 0
danieljaya
post Feb 24 2015, 08:23 AM

66 posts

According to Income Tax Act 1967 Subsection 49(1D) A relief not exceeding RM3,000 is available on insurance premiums paid in respect of education or medical benefits for an individual, husband, wife, or child.
In other words, if you paid medical insurance for your parents you can not claim as relief neither medical expenses as the payment for premium is not constitute as medical expenses in the first place.
veron208
post Feb 24 2015, 09:53 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(danieljaya @ Feb 24 2015, 08:23 AM)
According to Income Tax Act 1967 Subsection 49(1D) A relief not exceeding RM3,000 is available on insurance premiums paid in respect of education or medical benefits for an individual, husband, wife, or child.
In other words, if you paid medical insurance for your parents you can not claim as relief neither medical expenses as the payment for premium is not constitute as medical expenses in the first place.
In another words means I can claim for medical insurance that I paid for my children and wife ? But the insurance must state me as the rider ?
danieljaya
post Feb 24 2015, 11:15 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(veron208 @ Feb 24 2015, 09:53 AM)
In another words means I can claim for medical insurance that I paid for my children and wife ? But the insurance must state me as the rider ?
According to PUBLIC RULING COMPUTATION OF INCOME TAX PAYABLE BY A RESIDENT INDIVIDUAL
http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/PR2_2005.pdf

A medical policy must satisfy the following criteria -
1. the policy can be a stand-alone policy or as a rider to a life insurance policy. If it is a rider, only the rider premium can qualify for deduction;
2. where a dread disease cover is attached to a basic policy, the whole amount of the rider premium paid is allowed as a deduction
3. premium waiver benefit rider and travel medical expenses insurance are not allowable as deduction.

SUSsupersound
post Feb 24 2015, 11:19 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Feb 18 2015, 05:43 PM)
2 questions,

Don't pay tax is ok, that's why we got GST this year thumbup.gif

Paying insurance you will get a hair dropped from Jib's gor, but paying for medical cost you can get rm5000. So do the maths.

QUOTE(aromachong @ Feb 24 2015, 08:21 AM)
can someone ask hr declare epf and we ourself declare tax with lhdn? which means in salary slip only got epf but tax = 0
If you are an employee, better clarify with HR why no PCB being deducted(unless your income are low).

124 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:42 AM