Income Tax Issues v3, Anything related to Personal Income Tax

wil-i-am
post Feb 5 2014, 10:23 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(iamkid @ Feb 5 2014, 05:10 PM)
Hi, can some sifu here explain to me what is the meaning for the answers? Thanks in advance

Question:- Do I need to declare profit from buying and selling shares as an income?

Answer:-
Whether the profit from buying and selling of shares is regarded as a taxable income would depend on the facts and circumstances of the case. If the transaction can be demonstrated as a realisation of a capital investment, it can then be regarded as a capital gain not subject to income tax. On the other hand, if the transaction is derived from an adventure in the nature of a trade, then the profit from buying and selling of shares would then be seen as a revenue gain subject to income tax.
The subject matter is a public listed co or normal sdn bhd/bhd?
wil-i-am
post Feb 5 2014, 10:54 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(stoppy @ Feb 5 2014, 07:54 PM)

"MANFAAT YANG DIKECUALIKAN CUKAI" in section G EA form, if I have a fixed petrol allowance of RM6000 p.a and phone allowance of RM1,800 p.a, can these entire amount declare in section G (as my HR is not sure whether can put into this section)

If yes, do I need to provide supporting receipts? Thanks
Phone allowance no
No need supporting receipts
wil-i-am
post Feb 5 2014, 10:55 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(kenyin @ Feb 5 2014, 08:20 PM)

I would like to ask anybody face this problem before?
I never register for taxation before. Then I plan to declare this year for previous year 1, then today I want to register but I check it said I already got account. Got any help here?

Here is the message.

Nombor Cukai Pendapatan Bagi No. Kad Pengenalan Baru ************ Telah Didaftarkan Di Lembaga Hasil Dalam Negeri Malaysia.

Since oredy registered, just proceed
wil-i-am
post Feb 6 2014, 08:07 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 5 2014, 11:48 PM)
Your company HR needs to specify that amount in the EA form.
U mean phone allowance is xempted fr tax?
wil-i-am
post Feb 6 2014, 01:49 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 6 2014, 08:57 AM)
Read the details under the BIK to understand type of allowances can be included for BIK with allotted max amount.

Details: http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/PR3_2013.pdf (page 19-20 under 9.2.10. Benefits and monthly bills for fixed line telephone, mobile phone, pager, personal digital assistant (PDA) and subscription of broadband)
Very obvious under 9.2.10.1 fr YA 2008 (a)
Tax xempt limited to registration n installation cost + registered under employer name
wil-i-am
post Feb 16 2014, 11:24 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(jobok @ Feb 15 2014, 09:28 PM)
if claim like mileage....etc

appear in the payslip....

is it have to pay tax also?
Is it stated in yo EA Form?
wil-i-am
post Mar 30 2014, 07:42 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(reeve-826 @ Mar 30 2014, 02:47 PM)
I'm fresh graduated with few months of working in 2013, my total income in 2013 will exemption from paying for income tax. Should i still need to fill in the income tax Online Form?
Yes
wil-i-am
post Apr 5 2014, 07:28 AM

10,001 posts

Maximize yo taxes
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...-taxes-biz.html
wil-i-am
post Aug 16 2014, 05:38 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(lifemustbehappy @ Aug 16 2014, 01:43 AM)
Sorry for interruption ,I would like to ask a question regarding company tax.As I know that form 2014 onwards ,any loan from a company to the director will be charged with a certain amount of interest which known as "deemed director loan " if not mistaken .Does anyone know that what is the interest rate to be used as calculation ? I read from the lhdn website stated that  the interest rate charged is based on "average lending rate (ALR)" .Actually wat is means by average lending rate ? Thanks for help
Aka BLR
wil-i-am
post Aug 19 2014, 09:14 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(seanlee89 @ Aug 19 2014, 03:20 PM)
Hi guys, want to know if there is any charges as I have not declared my income tax almost 3 years now but my company has always been doing the taxation for me on a monthly basis.
Yes
wil-i-am
post Aug 21 2014, 04:05 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(seanlee89 @ Aug 21 2014, 02:44 PM)
Thanks for the feedback but do you know roughly how much?
No idea
Wud advise u refer to the penalty Table
wil-i-am
post Oct 10 2014, 11:01 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Soulsareworthless @ Oct 10 2014, 07:16 PM)
Does it apply to this year's tax?
Nope
wil-i-am
post Oct 22 2014, 07:25 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(laikinsoon @ Oct 22 2014, 05:10 PM)
Hi there, I want to ask the income tax relief receipt must be original or photostat copy enough already. Thank you very much.
Original
wil-i-am
post Feb 9 2015, 08:56 PM

10,001 posts

From PCB table, those 'single' who earns RM3,200 per month no need to pay Tax
wil-i-am
post Feb 16 2015, 06:56 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Saladz @ Feb 16 2015, 02:41 PM)
Hey bro, just an update, i asked the LDHN staff but they insisted that there is no such relief for year 2015. They asked me to inform them the name of the publisher of the book.

Just for the benefit of others, i will continue discussing this in public.

RM2k is for YA 2013 ony
wil-i-am
post Mar 7 2015, 07:27 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(royalz @ Mar 7 2015, 05:16 PM)
sports shoes can claim ?where u guys get the definition of what can be claim under sports?
Nope
wil-i-am
post Mar 9 2015, 11:32 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Mar 9 2015, 08:35 PM)
is it possible to declare rental income without stamped tenancy agreement?
Of coz possible
U may paste RM10 Hasil Stamp (HS) on the TA and endorse "date" rubberstamp on HS
wil-i-am
post Mar 9 2015, 11:34 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Mar 9 2015, 10:21 PM)
Hi Guys, for the donation we make, how we ensure it is registered and can have tax rebate??

thank you
Did u receive official receipt?
wil-i-am
post Mar 10 2015, 10:49 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Mar 10 2015, 09:42 PM)
Interesting point on tax free allowance,so mthly travelling allowance should be exempted frm tax right?
Restricted to RM6k pa ony
wil-i-am
post Apr 9 2015, 06:28 PM

10,001 posts

Yet to submit

0.0249sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:34 PM