124 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Income Tax Issues v3, Anything related to Personal Income Tax

LostAndFound
post Feb 22 2014, 09:53 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(penangmee @ Feb 20 2014, 09:57 PM)
Receipts & doctor's precription
Thanks, that makes sense then.
db07mufan
post Feb 24 2014, 06:40 PM

3,705 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 20 2014, 09:08 AM)
You have to book keeping the receipts.
Can i just take my parent's receipt and use it for my tax filing, my dad does not work anymore
kahtunz
post Mar 1 2014, 01:00 AM

145 posts

I have a question.. last year i did my firat income tax submission online and then they calculated extra and they pay me back. I received the letter and money in my account few days later.

Today i received a letter stating that i have to pay 200+ for the tax of 2012. Is this normal?
LostAndFound
post Mar 1 2014, 09:50 AM

6,266 posts

EA form came di, just logged in to e-filing.

My EA form jumlah potongan doesn't match (is lower than) the amount which is shown on e-filing (which is calculated by LHDN). Why the discrepency? I don't have my individual payslips with me to doublecheck, but will do so Monday.
KOHTT
post Mar 1 2014, 10:23 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(kahtunz @ Mar 1 2014, 01:00 AM)
I have a question.. last year i did my firat income tax submission online and then they calculated extra and they pay me back. I received the letter and money in my account few days later.

Today i received a letter stating that i have to pay 200+ for the tax of 2012. Is this normal?
I think nobody here can answer this question for you.

You need to bring your letter to the LDHN office and request their explanation.

Previously I kena that also. They explained that they have checked back my tax submission and found some mistakes which they want to rectify.

alexkos
post Mar 1 2014, 11:51 PM

2,275 posts

hi friends, i used e-hasil...personal e-be, and found that i couldn't find the "special relief 2k".....i'm in low income group.....

where is the option? =(
simplesmile
post Mar 2 2014, 09:31 AM

2,991 posts

Bought hearing aid for my father. Where do I claim this in the BE form?
penangmee
post Mar 2 2014, 11:31 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Mar 1 2014, 11:51 PM)
hi friends, i used e-hasil...personal e-be, and found that i couldn't find the "special relief 2k".....i'm in low income group.....

where is the option? =(
If eligible auto calculation. just before kadar cukai

alexkos
post Mar 2 2014, 12:52 PM

2,275 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by alexkos: Mar 2 2014, 12:54 PM
ahcheap
post Mar 2 2014, 11:29 PM

TM UniFi/Streamyx Reseller
1,466 posts

If I'm currently takin a diploma course , am I eligible to claim under education fee category?
Dark Devon
post Mar 2 2014, 11:57 PM

560 posts

Dear all,

Need some help here too smile.gif Thanks in advance. If I registered a company in Sep 2013. Do I need to submit tax in 2014? Wondering but planning to purchase property asap.
ronnie
post Mar 3 2014, 02:22 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(ahcheap @ Mar 2 2014, 11:29 PM)
If I'm currently takin a diploma course , am I eligible to claim under education fee category?
Nope... need to be degree level or higher

jobok
post Mar 3 2014, 07:49 AM

188 posts

guys.... need ur help...

just received the EA form for 2013....but no manual given

i google around in the lhdn web.....but i unable to find the manual

where is the link?

thank you
nevland
post Mar 3 2014, 07:51 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(jobok @ Mar 3 2014, 07:49 AM)
guys.... need ur help...

just received the EA form for 2013....but no manual given

i google around in the lhdn web.....but i unable to find the manual

where is the link?

thank you
EA Form is from your employer.. not from LHDN. what manual are you referring to?

you can do your e-filing at https://e.hasil.gov.my

tq
nevland
post Mar 3 2014, 07:52 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 3 2014, 02:22 AM)
Nope... need to be degree level or higher
it's supposed to be on postgraduates /master level not bachelor
SUSDavid83
post Mar 3 2014, 08:02 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(nevland @ Mar 3 2014, 07:52 AM)
it's supposed to be on postgraduates /master level not bachelor
Bachelor is also eligible:

sehingga ke peringkat tertiari (selain Sarjana dan Doktor Falsafah) – dalam bidang undang-undang, perakaunan, kewangan Islam, teknikal, vokasional, industri, saintifik atau teknologi; atau

jasmineh2y
post Mar 3 2014, 08:48 AM

Nothing
1,104 posts

the borang BE-2013 has pull back is it? i can't find it. sad.gif
zeese
post Mar 3 2014, 09:58 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

Hi guys.. When filing income tax, in the dividend section (HK-3), there's a column to enter warrant or voucher no.

However, my warrant no is longer than I could enter. For example, warrant no is something like this DH1300001234567 (15 charactors & digits), but in e-filing, the maximum it can accept is 14 charactors/digits..

What should I do?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 3 2014, 11:15 AM

52,874 posts

eBE 2013 is updated with PDF format of self explanatory notes.
lenovo_T60
post Mar 3 2014, 12:16 PM

25 posts

Guys,
Any of you start filling 2013 lhdn be form? I notice broadband tax relief taken out from 2013 form. icon_question.gif

124 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:34 AM