211 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

How to choose a good Cooker Hoods & Gas Hobs ?, Kitchen appliances hood / hob / oven

TSzheilwane
post Jul 30 2015, 11:01 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(Alex_T @ Jul 30 2015, 06:16 PM)
May I ask the chimney hood like the one mentioned here, Fotile JQG9009, requires any ducting to route the smell outside of the house?

Can it function as recycling without ducting to outside?
Must use ducting for JQG 9009. If u r looking for recycle hood can consider Fotile EH13R or Rubine Rosemary
teck1984
post Jul 31 2015, 08:06 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jul 30 2015, 11:01 PM)
Must use ducting for JQG 9009. If u r looking for recycle hood can consider Fotile EH13R or Rubine Rosemary
Hi, are you working tomorrow? I will go to your shop tomorrow. what time you will be there?
idoblu
post Jul 31 2015, 08:25 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(silentsunami @ Jul 16 2015, 02:53 PM)
Anyone used ductless kitchen hood before? what's your opinion?
if possible, use the one with duct.
ductless one not so efficient and you got to keep buying charcoal filter for it.
TSzheilwane
post Jul 31 2015, 08:31 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(teck1984 @ Jul 31 2015, 08:06 AM)
Hi, are you working tomorrow? I will go to your shop tomorrow. what time you will be there?
We are open from mon - sat, 9am - 6pm.
Here is our shop location and other details.
https://www.facebook.com/builders.hardware/info?tab=overview
wilson26
post Aug 1 2015, 11:22 AM

253 posts

hi zheilwane, my house ceiling is quite tall. I'm looking for my kitchen hood paip (mark black rectangle in picture). May I know where can I get the paip or I actually need to replace a whole new hood? thanks.

This post has been edited by wilson26: Aug 1 2015, 11:38 AM

TSzheilwane
post Aug 1 2015, 11:44 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(wilson26 @ Aug 1 2015, 11:22 AM)
hi zheilwane, my house ceiling is quite tall. I'm looking for my  kitchen hood paip (mark black rectangle in picture). May I know where can I get the paip or I actually need to replace a whole new hood? thanks.
If you would like to get something better, then change the hood. However, as your ceiling is too high, normal chimnet hood can only reach 8ft ceiling, if any higher you will need to do a box-up to cover it or i know a shop that can customize a longer casing
wilson26
post Aug 1 2015, 12:13 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Aug 1 2015, 11:44 AM)
If you would like to get something better, then change the hood. However, as your ceiling is too high, normal chimnet hood can only reach 8ft ceiling, if any higher you will need to do a box-up to cover it or i know a shop that can customize a longer casing
Ic... thanks for the reply... may I know what are the "better" things that I can get by changing the hood? Any good hood that can recommend and what are their price range? Thanks
idoblu
post Aug 1 2015, 01:24 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(wilson26 @ Aug 1 2015, 11:22 AM)
hi zheilwane, my house ceiling is quite tall. I'm looking for my  kitchen hood paip (mark black rectangle in picture). May I know where can I get the paip or I actually need to replace a whole new hood? thanks.
I think yours is a cabinet recirculating type hood. I used to have one of these hood before. It doesnt have any outlet wan so yes you would need to buy a new one if you want a ducted hood

Usually the cover (the black lines you drew) maximum height is about 900mm to 1000mm. The hood is installed about 650 to 750mm from your counter top. That means from your counter top to your ceiling must not be more than 900+750=1650mm (approximately lah)

As I can see from your picture, the stove to hood is like 6,5 ft - Thats too high up and your hood is practically useless to suck anything. Your stove top is way too low lah unless you are a midget biggrin.gif
your stove to ceiling is already 3800mm

everything is wrong with your kitchen cabinet. How can it be sitting on the floor like that? It should be sitting on legs with a plinth to cover up. My goodness who made your cabinets for you? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 1 2015, 01:35 PM
wilson26
post Aug 1 2015, 01:46 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 1 2015, 01:24 PM)
I think yours is a cabinet recirculating type hood. I used to have one of these hood before. It doesnt have any outlet wan so yes you would need to buy a new one if you want a ducted hood

Usually the cover (the black lines you drew) maximum height is about 900mm to 1000mm. The hood is installed about 650 to 750mm from your counter top. That means from your counter top to your ceiling must not be more than 900+750=1650mm (approximately lah)

As I can see from your picture, the stove to hood is like 6,5 ft - Thats too high up and your hood is practically useless to suck anything. Your stove top is way too low lah unless you are a midget  biggrin.gif
your stove to ceiling is already 3800mm

everything is wrong with your kitchen cabinet. How can it be sitting on the floor like that? It should be sitting on legs with a plinth to cover up. My goodness who made your cabinets for you?  sweat.gif
sigh... all these were the ex owner design lar..u r right bro, the stove to hood is too high and it seems unable to suck thing effectively... for the kitchen cabinet that sitting on the floor , ex owner explained to me it's easier to wash and clean the floor... buy maybe he forgot that i have to take out all stuff inside if I want to wash the floor... kind of joker..

Yup was thinking to make legs for the kitchen cabinet to cover up but looks like end up I may need to destroy everything and rebuild my kitchen cabinet.... so now just retain as what the orginally was.. just need to make sure I just mop the kitchen floor without pouring water to clean it...if I need to do so, then I hv to remove stuff inside my the cabinet... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by wilson26: Aug 1 2015, 01:47 PM
TSzheilwane
post Aug 2 2015, 06:10 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(wilson26 @ Aug 1 2015, 12:13 PM)
Ic... thanks for the reply... may I know what are the "better" things that I can get by changing the hood? Any good hood that can recommend and what are their price range? Thanks
Well, the one you are using is kinda basic, any hood in my shop will b able to do a better job than that smile.gif

If you need more tips or advise, get the measurements of your cabinets. height of ceiling and etc. I could suggest something to solve your problems. Ask to speak to zean since i already seen your cabinet photo and remind me about the issues

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Aug 2 2015, 06:11 PM
Johannas
post Aug 3 2015, 10:03 AM

55 posts

New house-owner here. Need advise from you guys. Is it better to get my hood, hob and oven first before fitting in the kitchen cabinet or it doesn't matter if i install the cabinets first? Thanks.
idoblu
post Aug 3 2015, 11:18 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Johannas @ Aug 3 2015, 10:03 AM)
New house-owner here. Need advise from you guys. Is it better to get my hood, hob and oven first before fitting in the kitchen cabinet or it doesn't matter if i install the cabinets first? Thanks.
well you got o know the dimensions of your hood/hob/sink first so they can design your cabinets space and cut out the hole so yes either plan to buy or buy first is good. Oven dimensions are pretty standard unless you go for those half height thing

This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 3 2015, 11:20 AM
TSzheilwane
post Aug 3 2015, 02:03 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(familyfirst @ Aug 3 2015, 01:54 PM)
Zheilwane,

Pls PM me your shop address & opening hrs pls.   Thanks.
Here are my shop's details
https://www.facebook.com/builders.hardware/info?tab=overview

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Aug 3 2015, 02:03 PM
TSzheilwane
post Aug 3 2015, 02:04 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(Johannas @ Aug 3 2015, 10:03 AM)
Best to get your hood, hob and oven first so that your carpenter can design accordingly
kaparstall
post Aug 4 2015, 07:21 AM

Guys, anyone know where can get replacement aluminium mesh filter near klang area?
Or shopping center have it?
Plan to replace it, looks very oily now..thanks
Johannas
post Aug 4 2015, 11:00 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Aug 3 2015, 02:04 PM)
Best to get your hood, hob and oven first so that your carpenter can design accordingly
Thanks. Might drop by kepong then wink.gif
ubzteam
post Aug 4 2015, 12:21 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(kaparstall @ Aug 4 2015, 07:21 AM)
Guys, anyone know where can get replacement aluminium mesh filter near klang area?
Or shopping center have it?
Plan to replace it, looks very oily now..thanks
Hi kaparstall,

May I know what Brand and Model ?
familyfirst
post Aug 4 2015, 12:35 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Aug 3 2015, 02:03 PM)
Aiyak, sorry, cannot open FB from office computer. What is your FB name?
kaparstall
post Aug 4 2015, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(ubzteam @ Aug 4 2015, 12:21 PM)
Hi kaparstall,

May I know what Brand and Model ?
Hi, mine is tuscani...u got any suggestion for the replacement?

kaparstall
post Aug 4 2015, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(kaparstall @ Aug 4 2015, 02:45 PM)
Hi, mine is tuscani...u got any suggestion for the replacement?
Model if not mistake is HD-635d or HD-3905d..around 3 years back model.
I tok the size all are same?

211 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0489sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:18 AM