How to choose a good Cooker Hoods & Gas Hobs ?, Kitchen appliances hood / hob / oven
TSzheilwane
Apr 10 2021, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Apr 10 2021, 11:23 AM) Hi sifus, Livinox Mica + Lotus 2B, or Fotile JQG9031+GHG78211 is a better paring for 3k budget? Or any other brands which is better than this. The design of Mica is it better than Fotile because it doesn't have protruding mirror out? Between this 2, which is easier to clean? Also the price for the Fotile package is rm3K for both, with the extended warranty promotion during home fair, is this a good price? THE BIGGEST homefair is homedec, if u like to hunt offer in expo, try homedec, coming soon end of this month, fotile with raya free gift homedec is in KLCC. 29th april - 2nd may. confirm can get below rm3k. This post has been edited by zheilwane: Apr 10 2021, 08:13 PM
nokia6280
Apr 10 2021, 08:24 PM
Hi All Anyone used Taka hood? Saw this Hook at Mid Valley Home Fair with 2200 m3/hr suction power... ok ah? https://www.facebook.com/TakaConcept/videos...20860154732637/This post has been edited by nokia6280: Apr 10 2021, 08:50 PM
TSzheilwane
Apr 10 2021, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Apr 10 2021, 08:24 PM) Hi All Anyone used Taka hood? Saw this Hook at Mid Valley Home Fair with 2200 m3/hr suction power... ok ah? https://www.facebook.com/TakaConcept/videos...20860154732637/Oem brand, put suction 3000m3/h also can 🤣. U may try google the brand, malaysia brand oem from china
ThengTurtle
Apr 11 2021, 02:55 AM
Fotile JQG9031 + GAG76202 RM3300 Robam A818 + B276 RM3400
Which has the best hood? Which has the easy maintenance? Is this a good deal? Can i get cheaper than this price?
mmw5610
Apr 11 2021, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(ThengTurtle @ Apr 11 2021, 02:55 AM) Fotile JQG9031 + GAG76202 RM3300 Robam A818 + B276 RM3400 Which has the best hood? Which has the easy maintenance? Is this a good deal? Can i get cheaper than this price? Yes! You can refer my thread! Lelong my brand new sealed in box that I didn't manage to install because covid hit hard and not moving house anymore 😫 Fortile hood and hob https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5127060&hl=Kitchen huge sink also lelong-ing https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5127061&hl=
kenloh7
Apr 11 2021, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(zheilwane @ Apr 10 2021, 06:19 PM) THE BIGGEST homefair is homedec, if u like to hunt offer in expo, try homedec, coming soon end of this month, fotile with raya free gift homedec is in KLCC. 29th april - 2nd may. confirm can get below rm3k. do u know when the next homedec is after Apr? my house has yet to OC, any concern if i buy ahead without consideration to what kitchen cabinet package the developer will give me? Or it is a must to get 1, as no matter what I buy, big or small hood, the kitchen has to follow it? This post has been edited by kenloh7: Apr 11 2021, 11:43 AM
TSzheilwane
Apr 12 2021, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Apr 11 2021, 11:42 AM) do u know when the next homedec is after Apr? my house has yet to OC, any concern if i buy ahead without consideration to what kitchen cabinet package the developer will give me? Or it is a must to get 1, as no matter what I buy, big or small hood, the kitchen has to follow it? if cant get it now either next year or buy from shop  , too early to survey for pricing now bro. when u start reno when u r ready to buy only survey. bcoz survey now price n later wont b the same, so no point survey now This post has been edited by zheilwane: Apr 12 2021, 02:48 PM
kenloh7
Apr 12 2021, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(zheilwane @ Apr 12 2021, 02:47 PM) if cant get it now either next year or buy from shop  , too early to survey for pricing now bro. when u start reno when u r ready to buy only survey. bcoz survey now price n later wont b the same, so no point survey now gonna OC in 1-2months' time though, but oh well i missed out the homedec this round, shall ask for the same Raya promo in shop then.
nokia6280
Apr 14 2021, 03:38 PM
May i know what is the best deal for SENZ SZ-CH338i + Gas Hob Glass?
idkihavenoidealol
Apr 20 2021, 02:46 PM

Guys, is it easy to DIY install hood? Recirculated hood, no need ducting. If I'm not mistaken, I have to measure, drill and mount a plate and then mount the hood on it, correct?
cute_boboi
Apr 20 2021, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(idkihavenoidealol @ Apr 20 2021, 02:46 PM) Guys, is it easy to DIY install hood? Recirculated hood, no need ducting. If I'm not mistaken, I have to measure, drill and mount a plate and then mount the hood on it, correct? Depends on how DIY person you are. Mine is with wall hole ready earlier. Ducting <5 feet so no need make hanging points. Measure, level and drill holes for the plate. Get proper drill bit to go through the tiles/ceramic first. Then change to concrete bits. Lifting the hood alone was a challenge as I guess it weighs 40-60kg. But MacGyver will improvise some ways without injuring my back
Max
Apr 21 2021, 12:04 PM
hi guys.. im wondering if the center hob burners can be disabled? my elba hob if put 'small fire' only the center burning.. this will lead to focus/spot heating on pan center. if open bigger, will be too hot.. any advice? the circle center burner. (picture sample. the burner pattern actual is abit different) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Max: Apr 21 2021, 12:05 PM
ZY2016
Apr 23 2021, 05:51 PM

hi, i need suggestion repair hood in klang valley. suspect damage is motor worm gear to open/close hood suction door...
TSzheilwane
Apr 24 2021, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(ZY2016 @ Apr 23 2021, 05:51 PM) hi, i need suggestion repair hood in klang valley. suspect damage is motor worm gear to open/close hood suction door... c what brand then call service center, if too exp can get a new hood d. A livinox hood can b as cheap as less than rm 1k nowadays This post has been edited by zheilwane: Apr 24 2021, 10:18 AM
plushie
Apr 26 2021, 12:39 AM
Hi sifus,
I plan to combine the following: Gas Hob --> Electrolux EGT7627CK Gas Hood --> Fotile CTS9015
Are these any good? Open to recommendation for better options at similar price point. Budget < RM3K.
Thanks!
Edit: Add on, I am also thinking to get a build-in oven. Currently seeing Electrolux EOB2100COX also seems not bad. Open to other suggestions too. Budget <RM2K.
Thanks again!!
This post has been edited by plushie: Apr 26 2021, 01:31 AM
ZY2016
Apr 26 2021, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Apr 24 2021, 10:18 AM) c what brand then call service center, if too exp can get a new hood d. A livinox hood can b as cheap as less than rm 1k nowadays Mine is Rubine, damage on the open/ close door the slanted type hood. Service center say this unit is discontinue... initial suspect is worm gear made the door open/ close damage other all ok. livinox also got see.... not yet consider them as most of their product was oem by other maker.
Breaktru
Apr 26 2021, 02:44 PM
@zheilwane can those igniter for those more expensive hobs last long ? I've used cheap ones like Elba or Butterfly before they usually broken by 2-3 years .
TSzheilwane
Apr 27 2021, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(Breaktru @ Apr 26 2021, 02:44 PM) @zheilwane can those igniter for those more expensive hobs last long ? I've used cheap ones like Elba or Butterfly before they usually broken by 2-3 years . I m using fotile, 8 years+ still working
FOTILE burners got this cover to protect the ignition This post has been edited by zheilwane: Apr 27 2021, 11:41 AM
Breaktru
Apr 27 2021, 04:19 PM
Thanks bro , are u still selling any of this Fotile hob separately ? Price range too pls
neo_6053
May 10 2021, 12:37 PM
Looking for just the hood. I read the 1st page, it says pyramid is better? so many brand, electrolux, fotile, rinnai, livinox, rubine etc =_= any recommendation? Budget : around RM1000 This looks good? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-4UzMTb0Oyw...ERNSANITARYWAREThis post has been edited by neo_6053: May 10 2021, 12:48 PM