125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V6, 4.3 (14.2.A.0.290 OTA) out now!

jloi
post Mar 1 2014, 06:29 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Just notice that Sony announced this too

shaynewai
post Mar 1 2014, 08:31 PM

159 posts

When is kitkat coming? LG and Samsung getting their update adi! Can't wait! drool.gif
macang
post Mar 1 2014, 08:31 PM

81 posts

may i know what diffrent glass protector 0.15mm / 0.2mm / 0.33mm. what the best should i buy for my lovely Z1?
frantic912
post Mar 1 2014, 08:37 PM

~ Demn ~
711 posts

QUOTE(macang @ Mar 1 2014, 08:31 PM)
may i know what diffrent glass protector 0.15mm / 0.2mm / 0.33mm. what the best should i buy for my lovely Z1?
thickness...he3
macang
post Mar 1 2014, 08:38 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Mar 1 2014, 08:37 PM)
thickness...he3
the best one?

daceman
post Mar 1 2014, 09:08 PM

163 posts

hi guys, ive been thinking about getting this phone z1. however, i have some concern on the poor low light camera perfiormance, poor battery life with web browsing and video playback, and some battery drain issue (in sonymobile forum). i believe all these issues can be fix via software updates. appreciate if you guys can share your experiences so far.

jloi
post Mar 1 2014, 09:41 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(daceman @ Mar 1 2014, 09:08 PM)
hi guys, ive been thinking about getting this phone z1. however, i have some concern on the poor low light camera perfiormance, poor battery life with web browsing and video playback, and some battery drain issue (in sonymobile forum). i believe all these issues can be fix via software updates. appreciate if you guys can share your experiences so far.
Low light camera - depend ur low light definition

If you think those are poor then dun get Z1. Proceed with proper camera.

Battery life - dun use chrome since it suck whistling.gif

battery drain - never have such issue. Just scroll back few pages to check other users battery life on this phone. One of the best phone with good battery life (be it SOT or stand by) for me.

frantic912
post Mar 1 2014, 10:07 PM

~ Demn ~
711 posts

best phone ever..never regret i bought this phone
2nd choice is htc one but sadly got camera problem
n yes, dont use chrome
carpathia
post Mar 1 2014, 10:20 PM

2,619 posts

Best camera in low light is nokia...hands down.... i had the 1520 and the low light performance is great. BUT...the windowze OS is just really crappy. i traded in my 1520 for the z1

ckchan
post Mar 1 2014, 10:24 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(Yumi Hayashi @ Mar 1 2014, 03:27 PM)
I've had a set of Z1 where other people tell me that they can't hear me, my voice somewhat muffled. Is it my speaker / mike?

I'm pretty sure it's not their phone problem because they've tried with other people and it's clear. It's only my side phone that has the problem.  blink.gif

Anyone can help me with this? Pls and thank you.
I think your mic got problem

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Mar 1 2014, 03:53 PM)
Meaning to say that I need to reflash HK fw 4.2.2 and then only need to flash MY fw 4.2.2 or 4.3?
Yes

QUOTE(lkhdungeon @ Mar 1 2014, 05:36 PM)
Hey guys, need help urgently now, I'm flashing my phone to older ver for rooting but now the flash tool show info :
01/034/2014 17:34:33 - INFO  - For 2011 devices line, be sure you are not in MTP mode

anyone can help?
I think I ignore that and just proceed. My phone always set to mtp and no problem flashing fw
droidtrix
post Mar 1 2014, 10:38 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

My fren just flashed MY fw .290 and then he got this message

mkabw90
post Mar 1 2014, 10:51 PM

90 posts

about the low light performance i think this picture speaks for it self smile.gif .

ckchan
post Mar 1 2014, 11:08 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Mar 1 2014, 10:38 PM)
My fren just flashed MY fw .290 and then he got this message
Update it. It's the latest fw with white balance

So did your fren downgrade the fw to 4.2 first or straight flash the 290 fw?
droidtrix
post Mar 1 2014, 11:20 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Mar 1 2014, 11:08 PM)
Update it. It's the latest fw with white balance

So did your fren downgrade the fw to 4.2 first or straight flash the 290 fw?
Straight flashed to MY fw .290. Imei and bandbase remain unchanged.

This post has been edited by droidtrix: Mar 1 2014, 11:21 PM
ckchan
post Mar 1 2014, 11:26 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Mar 1 2014, 11:20 PM)
Straight flashed to MY fw .290. Imei and bandbase remain unchanged.
Cool. Good to know.
mjeeva03
post Mar 2 2014, 12:18 AM

547 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Mar 1 2014, 02:21 AM)
Congrats! But why don't you wait for Z2 though?
z2 late... maybe have to wait 3-4 month more

mkabw90
post Mar 2 2014, 12:19 AM

90 posts

Guys,i want to reset my phone.which is better the option on the phone or using pc?
Xirality
post Mar 2 2014, 12:34 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(mjeeva03 @ Mar 2 2014, 12:18 AM)
z2 late... maybe have to wait 3-4 month more
True also. Z1 is not a bad phone at all biggrin.gif
ChuanHong
post Mar 2 2014, 01:37 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Mar 1 2014, 09:41 PM)
Low light camera - depend ur low light definition

If you think those are poor then dun get Z1. Proceed with proper camera.

Battery life - dun use chrome since it suck  whistling.gif

battery drain - never have such issue. Just scroll back few pages to check other users battery life on this phone. One of the best phone with good battery life (be it SOT or stand by) for me.
QUOTE(frantic912 @ Mar 1 2014, 10:07 PM)
best phone ever..never regret i bought this phone
2nd choice is htc one but sadly got camera problem
n yes, dont use chrome
Chrome is buggy like flashing or become dark suddenly when change tab. But then it's the only browser can login to Maybank in desktop site. Sometimes I need it to proceed transfer some banking payment. Cimb also I think. But Maybank I used the most. Any browser can recommend?? I want able to login Maybank in desktop site to proceed payment to new third party ppl.

Xirality
post Mar 2 2014, 01:44 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(macang @ Mar 1 2014, 08:38 PM)
the best one?
thick = more protection but if some case won't fit.

125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:52 AM