max_cjs0101
post Feb 19 2018, 03:04 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(seand19 @ Feb 15 2018, 08:40 AM)
yeap
How much is the entry fee now and how is the bite rate?
Any places for shades as I might plan to bring my gf along too.
seand19
post Feb 19 2018, 04:19 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Feb 19 2018, 03:04 PM)
How much is the entry fee now and how is the bite rate?
Any places for shades as I might plan to bring my gf along too.
the entry is 45 for the whole day 7am to 7pm
or 30 for half day, 12 pm onwards
no matter what the place closes at 7pm
unless you opt for night fishing which is by booking only and 8pm to 12 am
if 2 people, 100 each, if more it depends but they said about 80-70 per pax

bite rates are okay, depending on your tactic but if its normal bottom then maybe 1-2 bites every hour given the enormity of the lake
unless you have a really pungent bait then maybe your odds are 2x or 4x better.

i normally go at 3pm onwards when its cloudy and the sun starts to set then it wont be so hot because the places with no shade seems to be where the fish congregate when its not too hot

my bite rate depends on how hardworking i am, if 100% fish on mode every 10-15 mins from hook up, battle to release back into pond

one tip though, if you're going yourself dont be dissapointed if you dont catch anything. even as an experienced angler, it can be quite frustrating.
ive been going there for the better part of the 7 years and for more than half that time, i went home with no bites at all.
every pond has a 'cheat code' to unlock once you fish there long enough.

my suggestion is to wait for me tongue.gif
max_cjs0101
post Feb 19 2018, 04:27 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(seand19 @ Feb 19 2018, 04:19 PM)

bite rates are okay, depending on your tactic but if its normal bottom then maybe 1-2 bites every hour given the enormity of the lake

i normally go at 3pm onwards when its cloudy and the sun starts to set then it wont be so hot because the places with no shade seems to be where the fish congregate when its not too hot

my bite rate depends on how hardworking i am, if 100% fish on mode every 10-15 mins from hook up, battle to release back into pond

one tip though, if you're going yourself dont be dissapointed if you dont catch anything. even as an experienced angler, it can be quite frustrating.
ive been going there for the better part of the 7 years and for more than half that time, i went home with no bites at all.

my suggestion is to wait for me  tongue.gif
Thanks for the tips but I only like to fish for 3 to 5 hours at most so the RM45 is kinda expensive.
I think i’ll stick to fishing at Banting for now..

katsumoto2011
post Feb 19 2018, 07:52 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(seand19 @ Feb 19 2018, 04:19 PM)

my suggestion is to wait for me  tongue.gif
you didint cast far enough and you didint rasuah the fish also

remember go bakery buy expire bread the more the better to draw the fish to one spot
upcars
post Feb 20 2018, 03:23 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Feb 19 2018, 04:27 PM)
Thanks for the tips but I only like to fish for 3 to 5 hours at most so the RM45 is kinda expensive.
I think i’ll stick to fishing at Banting for now..
sg buloh pond RM20/3hr. fish can bring back or sell back.
got restoran if u hungry. yin her restaurant.

i was there recently, just for dinner but i saw ppl up keli. small size keli and only keli. didnt see anything else other than keli. keli and more keli. so if u like cheap and wasting some time, then yea, the sg buloh keli place is the place for u. my advice, bring oxygen mask. very smelly.
upcars
post Feb 20 2018, 03:24 PM

93 posts

Also slightly before CNY i wwas at Laguna in Kelana Jaya. RM 18 for the whole day. cheap cheap. CNR.

Conlanfirm got patin 5kg and above. Bite rate reasonable. Last time alot of pacu. dunno wht happened all dieded. tilapia mini got alot. can fish up and bring back. Bite rate for mini tilapia is about 10000000 an hour if u got skill.
max_cjs0101
post Feb 20 2018, 03:28 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(upcars @ Feb 20 2018, 03:24 PM)
Also slightly before CNY i wwas at Laguna in Kelana Jaya. RM 18 for the whole day. cheap cheap. CNR.

Conlanfirm got patin 5kg and above. Bite rate reasonable. Last time alot of pacu. dunno wht happened all dieded. tilapia mini got alot. can fish up and bring back. Bite rate for mini tilapia is about 10000000 an hour if u got skill.
Laguna is still operational meh?
I thought the pond is closed because I didn’t see any entrance to the pond when I passed by few weeks ago.
What did you use to catch the tilapia? Sometimes quite fun to catch tilapia also but too mini then not nice la
upcars
post Feb 20 2018, 03:37 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Feb 20 2018, 03:28 PM)
Laguna is still operational meh?
I thought the pond is closed because I didn’t see any entrance to the pond when I passed by few weeks ago.
What did you use to catch the tilapia? Sometimes quite fun to catch tilapia also but too mini then not nice la
Operational la. my friend's lepak holy grail ground.

open at 2.30pm till 3-4am whenever the makcik kantin wanna tutup she just tutup oni lol. only regulars get to stay until whenever they wan and close the gate ourselves.

tilapia u just pakai roti putih or 6363 and micro hook. the tilapia some the size of hand some can reach 600gm. but non stop action la. u just camp whever u wan sure gerenti got 1 whole stavck of tilapia waiting for u. those 600gm lepak at near kantin pondok there. but holy shit, there mosquito sting u non stop also thats why i dont sit anywehere near the kantin pondok.

max_cjs0101
post Feb 20 2018, 05:00 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(upcars @ Feb 20 2018, 03:37 PM)
Operational la. my friend's lepak holy grail ground.

open at 2.30pm till 3-4am whenever the makcik kantin wanna tutup she just tutup oni lol. only regulars get to stay until whenever they wan and close the gate ourselves.

tilapia u just pakai roti putih or 6363 and micro hook. the tilapia some the size of hand some can reach 600gm. but non stop action la. u just camp whever u wan sure gerenti got 1 whole stavck of tilapia waiting for u. those 600gm lepak at near kantin pondok there. but holy shit, there mosquito sting u non stop also thats why i dont sit anywehere near the kantin pondok.
Kinda tempting to just go there to burn some time but maybe after Chinese New Year la.
What do you use for patin baits there?
upcars
post Feb 20 2018, 09:42 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Feb 20 2018, 05:00 PM)
Kinda tempting to just go there to burn some time but maybe after Chinese New Year la.
What do you use for patin baits there?
Only 928 with pandan or roti mighty white with manyak jagung.

Dei RM 18 for whole day is worth it ler. No where else got this kind of price already. Some more in pj area. The variety shrunk to patin and tilapia. Not sure about keli but I know I haven't caught pacu there for quite some months already. Last year October was my last pacu there I think.
max_cjs0101
post Feb 20 2018, 09:49 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(upcars @ Feb 20 2018, 09:42 PM)
Only 928 with pandan or roti mighty white with manyak jagung.

Dei RM 18 for whole day is worth it ler. No where else got this kind of price already. Some more in pj area. The variety shrunk to patin and tilapia. Not sure about keli but I know I haven't caught pacu there for quite some months already. Last year October was my last pacu there I think.
I didnt say expensive. Just that not so gooding to catch fish during cny for me la that's why after any only go.
Weekends many ppl anot?
upcars
post Feb 20 2018, 09:52 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Feb 20 2018, 09:49 PM)
I didnt say expensive. Just that not so gooding to catch fish during cny for me la that's why after any only go.
Weekends many ppl anot?
Lately past few months, night time quite empty. Max also 6 kaki pancing. The rest spectators. Friday night is kosong at max 3-4 ppl. Not like s24 no place stand
max_cjs0101
post Feb 20 2018, 10:14 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(upcars @ Feb 20 2018, 09:52 PM)
Lately past few months, night time quite empty. Max also 6 kaki pancing. The rest spectators. Friday night is kosong at max 3-4 ppl. Not like s24 no place stand
Weekend many ppl in the noon?
upcars
post Feb 21 2018, 01:06 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Feb 20 2018, 10:14 PM)
Weekend many ppl in the noon?
Empty
max_cjs0101
post Feb 21 2018, 08:14 AM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(upcars @ Feb 21 2018, 01:06 AM)
Empty
Wow gooding. I’ll most likely go next Sat or Sun then.
patienceGNR
post Feb 22 2018, 10:36 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(upcars @ Feb 20 2018, 03:23 PM)
sg buloh pond RM20/3hr. fish can bring back or sell back.
got restoran if u hungry. yin her restaurant.

i was there recently, just for dinner but i saw ppl up keli. small size keli and only keli. didnt see anything else other than keli. keli and more keli. so if u like cheap and wasting some time, then yea, the sg buloh keli place is the place for u. my advice, bring oxygen mask. very smelly.
QUOTE(upcars @ Feb 20 2018, 03:24 PM)

Price cheap but if fish no nice like keli better no need fish liao. My house here got one pond rm 25 for four hours, I saw got people get rohu or something the other day.
SUSDouble J Jamal Jefri
post Feb 23 2018, 09:57 PM

171 posts

It has been more than a month since I last went fishing.

Urban fishing sucks. No spots left already.

Most of the spots already kena kacau polis marine, Perbadanan and Indonesian workers. Sigh...
g r a p e k e y
post Feb 25 2018, 12:16 AM

483 posts

Hi guys, just wondering if you know of a place around Klang Valley that can lounge and fishing throughout the night (preferably can fish from living room or from bedroom).

wira_laju
post Feb 25 2018, 12:56 AM

235 posts

Just buy my 1st bc.wish me luck...monday want fishing at tasik raban perak...
ex24dec02
post Feb 25 2018, 01:32 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(wira_laju @ Feb 25 2018, 12:56 AM)
Just buy my 1st bc.wish me luck...monday want fishing at tasik raban perak...
What kind of BC? Mind to share?

193 Pages « < 169 170 171 172 173 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:46 PM