126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V56, Kuda kuda kuda kuda kuda!

mengsuan
post Dec 26 2013, 11:28 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Dec 26 2013, 11:20 AM)
shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
everybody get the same base oil 95% from Petronas. .
and include their own 5% recipe of additives and then sell it under their own brand. .
the base oil is the same, how can RON rating differ ?
unless the additives can increase RON rating ?

p/s: sorry, I not chemical / petroleum engineer.
Can, additives can act as octane booster.
ckdenion
post Dec 26 2013, 11:29 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 26 2013, 11:17 AM)
I heard in PREVOC, I believe it's hearsay as well, Petron has highest RON rating. I assume at RON95, it scores like RON95.9 compared to others RON 95.2/3/4
owh,not sure bout that though...review based on my buttdyno only

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Dec 26 2013, 11:18 AM)
so far, only I know Bhp Infiniti, Caltek Tekron and Shell Vpower claims such "cleansing" act.
others more to fuel save ? especially nowadays with the Petronas ads  shakehead.gif
yea.every petrol brand claim that petrol is good in certain area...i think it still depends on how well a car is maintained la...haha

QUOTE(r3apers @ Dec 26 2013, 11:19 AM)
haha.. i once a while caltex, once a while bhp once a while petronas once a while petron and once a while v-power
oic... but shell can give me nice fc if i light foot... caltex give me quite stable fc even mid-heavy or light..
bhp slightly better lo.. but v-power yum yum, engine also sound reduce and smoother to drive..  wub.gif
i only switch btwn caltex, bhp, petron the most... unless on highway terpaksa need to pump petrol and cannot find the listed 3, then will opt for shell or petronas lo...
mengsuan
post Dec 26 2013, 11:29 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

and include their own 5% recipe of additives and then sell it under their own brand. .

BHP has Euro 3 fuel. Seems like they have different source?
Fubar20
post Dec 26 2013, 11:30 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 26 2013, 11:10 AM)
I'm using Petron for the Smiles point. Haha
Caltex also got points. whistling.gif
QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Dec 26 2013, 11:18 AM)
so far, only I know Bhp Infiniti, Caltek Tekron and Shell Vpower claims such "cleansing" act.
others more to fuel save ? especially nowadays with the Petronas ads  shakehead.gif
Caltetek lah got nice cleasing effect. brows.gif
ruby1288
post Dec 26 2013, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 26 2013, 11:28 AM)
Can, additives can act as octane booster.
hmm.gif hmm.gif

I have no idea then unless someone can post a scientific proof on that. .
otherwise, like ckdenion, stick one's own butt dyno is alwiz the best. .
all 95 price is the same, so why pump a petrol that other claim as good but your butt doesn't like it. .
I will stick around with Caltek and see how it goes, if it still lags behind BhP, I will go back to Bhp icon_idea.gif
r3apers
post Dec 26 2013, 11:31 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Dec 26 2013, 11:28 AM)
I have no preference for fuel...as long the station is always full with cars...I will go to those station....more fresh fuel...and for diesel, I go to those where a lot of trucks and buses goes....

I've run V-power and Primax 97, both feels about the same to me.....currently on Primax 97 for the gaga....previous tank 2 tanks was V-power but I also sometimes mix in 95 into the tank....Limpeh no give F....Hahahaha
fuiyo... u try use 5-10 tanks 95 thn u will notice the engine sound will be slightly louder thn whn u pump 97... but juz my own feel la... maybe ur feel different le...

btw hows ur car setting? i still havent pasang oci as scared hujan lebat... thn all masuk tu CAI.. sweat.gif
Fubar20
post Dec 26 2013, 11:32 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 26 2013, 11:29 AM)
i only switch btwn caltex, bhp, petron the most... unless on highway terpaksa need to pump petrol and cannot find the listed 3, then will opt for shell or petronas lo...
thumbup.gif Nearly the same but majority using Petron/Esso/Mobil for Smiles points.
But die die also will not use Shell RON95. bruce.gif
r3apers
post Dec 26 2013, 11:33 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 26 2013, 11:32 AM)
thumbup.gif Nearly the same but majority using Petron/Esso/Mobil for Smiles points.
got so worst meh....
Quazacolt
post Dec 26 2013, 11:33 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

additives can easily increase RON rating... heard of octane boosters? similar principles albeit already come packaged at the pump.

also vpower racing is just ron97 with among the highest additives to boost it to around 97.x-98.x

BHP imho has the most additives, however on older cars/cars without cat-con it will have the worst emissions... followed up by petronas.
i personally prefer BHP however i go with the next best thing - petronas because i got mesra card + credit card 5-7% CASH rebate on weekends.

=edit=
to add in, if you know how to play with your car's ignition timing mappings, you can easily experiment yourself too.
last sepang i loaded my car with a ton of octane boosters + petronas ron97 and have the distributor advanced to almost max timing. car was damn responsive but the 3AT gearbox can't keep up sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 26 2013, 11:34 AM
Fubar20
post Dec 26 2013, 11:35 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Dec 26 2013, 11:33 AM)
got so worst meh....
sleep.gif You ask for dares equation on Shell < Shit lo.
r3apers
post Dec 26 2013, 11:37 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 26 2013, 11:35 AM)
sleep.gif You ask for dares equation on Shell < Shit lo.
been using it quite long le... sweat.gif
dagreatdzul
post Dec 26 2013, 11:38 AM

23 posts

i just stick with Petron now.dunno why but when i go dyno(frens car) they do recommend petron for ron95.

Quazacolt
post Dec 26 2013, 11:38 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Dec 26 2013, 11:28 AM)
I have no preference for fuel...as long the station is always full with cars...I will go to those station....more fresh fuel...and for diesel, I go to those where a lot of trucks and buses goes....

I've run V-power and Primax 97, both feels about the same to me.....currently on Primax 97 for the gaga....previous tank 2 tanks was V-power but I also sometimes mix in 95 into the tank....Limpeh no give F....Hahahaha
fully agree on the above statements nod.gif
Quazacolt
post Dec 26 2013, 11:41 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 26 2013, 11:32 AM)
same LOL!
shell's ron95 makes me want to punch babies
Fubar20
post Dec 26 2013, 11:46 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Dec 26 2013, 11:37 AM)
been using it quite long le...  sweat.gif
hmm.gif No wonder you your car is full of shit. whistling.gif
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 26 2013, 11:41 AM)
same LOL!
shell's ron95 makes me want to punch babies
blink.gif Babies or Babis? No violence or infanticide, please. sleep.gif
r3apers
post Dec 26 2013, 11:49 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 26 2013, 11:46 AM)
hmm.gif No wonder you your car is full of shit.  whistling.gif

shakehead.gif where got... unsure.gif
Quazacolt
post Dec 26 2013, 11:49 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 26 2013, 11:46 AM)
weak ma, so can only take it out against infants sad.gif
r3apers
post Dec 26 2013, 11:51 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 26 2013, 11:49 AM)
weak ma, so can only take it out against infants sad.gif
REPORT REPORT INFANTS ABUSER... vmad.gif vmad.gif
mengsuan
post Dec 26 2013, 11:53 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 26 2013, 11:30 AM)
Caltex also got points.  whistling.gif

Caltetek lah got nice cleasing effect.  brows.gif
Calculate spending to reward ratio, Smiles points is highest.

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 26 2013, 11:33 AM)
additives can easily increase RON rating... heard of octane boosters? similar principles albeit already come packaged at the pump.

also vpower racing is just ron97 with among the highest additives to boost it to around 97.x-98.x

BHP imho has the most additives, however on older cars/cars without cat-con it will have the worst emissions... followed up by petronas.
i personally prefer BHP however i go with the next best thing - petronas because i got mesra card + credit card 5-7% CASH rebate on weekends.

=edit=
to add in, if you know how to play with your car's ignition timing mappings, you can easily experiment yourself too.
last sepang i loaded my car with a ton of octane boosters + petronas ron97 and have the distributor advanced to almost max timing. car was damn responsive but the 3AT gearbox can't keep up sweat.gif
Maybe your car can play with timing map. Like Campro with super locked ECU, dream on. laugh.gif
Eugene91
post Dec 26 2013, 11:55 AM

6,109 posts

At my place only got Shell and Petronas. When I first got my car I used Shell FuelSave95.. After using Primax 95Xtra it felt that it gives me more power and lesser jerking at lower RPM. Maybe it's just me.. sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:27 PM